We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
232 S. Pearson Rd., Pearl, MS 39208
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Midwest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Key didn't work in the door to the room, therefore, the door was left open for us for our arrival in the dark...Great...that's a first! I guess the housekeeper knew about the broken lock and knew not to close it. We really didn't want to stay, but it was late, so my husband went in first, in case someone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolilna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

It isn't always easy to find pet friendly hotels, but we stayed here because our dog was welcome. The hotel personnel were extra nice and friendly, but the place needs a lot of updating and cleaning. Our room was comfortable but average. The hot waffles were delicious .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Pearl hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Ok, not great. We stayed one night while traveling to another destination. Close to several restaurants, mostly chains but you have a variety. Beds sagged in middle a little. Has soft water in showers. Area seemed safe and didn't hear any outside noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Horrible. Nasty. Disgusting. Rude employees. No safe parking. Bottom of the barrel. This place really should be condemned. It's NOT clean and FAR from even tidy. Plus they tell you it's decent and then won't refund your $ when you want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband travels constantly for work and we have stay here 3 times now, only after the first because the other hotels weren't ready when we needed to check in. The rooms aren't the cleanest, but not the worst I've been in with traveling with him. My main issues with this place is the fact that the ice machine has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our towels, bath mat, and washcloths were not just stained but dirty. The bedding was clean but stained. Made for a bad nights sleep just thinking about it. Then when checking out their computers were down so we had to either wait for them to come back up and be late or trust that they would check us out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBarot12, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is by far the worst motel ever. The pool wasn't even close to being clear. Very foggy looking. Roomed smelled musty and bathroom like urine! We had a smoke free room but there was ciggerarette burns in our cover. Pankcakes tasted like plastic as did the apple juice. There was no sugar for the coffee. And if u asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centerville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I arrived at 6 am and they charged me full price and said check out was at 11. i said i'm going to stay until sunday (this being friday morning) and they still knocked at the door at 11 to check out. I said i just got here a few hours ago and i'm sleeping, the lady said, " noone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NW Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The property is rather old, but my stay was inexpensive. I loved the soft, sage-colored bed sheets. Breakfast was unimpressive, but the staff were quite friendly. Dining and fuel options are nearby, as is I-20.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petal, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

For the price I paid I guess I cannot complain to much about the quality of the place. The lady at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. We changed our room upon arrival to one that had a sofa bed as the wife's brother decided to come on the trip. When we got into the room it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay