We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Pearl hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   232 S. Pearson Rd., Pearl, MS 39208
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Horrible. Nasty. Disgusting. Rude employees. No safe parking. Bottom of the barrel. This place really should be condemned. It's NOT clean and FAR from even tidy. Plus they tell you it's decent and then won't refund your $ when you want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband travels constantly for work and we have stay here 3 times now, only after the first because the other hotels weren't ready when we needed to check in. The rooms aren't the cleanest, but not the worst I've been in with traveling with him. My main issues with this place is the fact that the ice machine has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our towels, bath mat, and washcloths were not just stained but dirty. The bedding was clean but stained. Made for a bad nights sleep just thinking about it. Then when checking out their computers were down so we had to either wait for them to come back up and be late or trust that they would check us out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VBarot12, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the worst motel ever. The pool wasn't even close to being clear. Very foggy looking. Roomed smelled musty and bathroom like urine! We had a smoke free room but there was ciggerarette burns in our cover. Pankcakes tasted like plastic as did the apple juice. There was no sugar for the coffee. And if u asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centerville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I arrived at 6 am and they charged me full price and said check out was at 11. i said i'm going to stay until sunday (this being friday morning) and they still knocked at the door at 11 to check out. I said i just got here a few hours ago and i'm sleeping, the lady said, " noone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NW Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The property is rather old, but my stay was inexpensive. I loved the soft, sage-colored bed sheets. Breakfast was unimpressive, but the staff were quite friendly. Dining and fuel options are nearby, as is I-20.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petal, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

For the price I paid I guess I cannot complain to much about the quality of the place. The lady at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. We changed our room upon arrival to one that had a sofa bed as the wife's brother decided to come on the trip. When we got into the room it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pepperttown, MS
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The housekeeping wakes you up at around 8 am to clean your room. The enternet was so crapy that I tried to long into it and it told me that I had to pay for it. When it was supposed to be free.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 232 S. Pearson Rd., Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pearl
Pearl Econo Lodge

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay