We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Pearl

Hotel website
Hotel deals
632 Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Pearl
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We were greeted by Carlin, a very friendly and helpful supervisor. We were very pleased to find the room had a fully functional kitchenette with everything you might need to cook a meal for yourself. The room was very clean, quiet and accessible. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank twosisters2016
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Very bad customer experience. Hotel staff is incompetent, but will smile at you. If I may give a piece of advice avoid this hotel - I had to stay here due to work and did for 10 days. Internet connection does not work or is unstable at best, house keeping (even though only once per week) misses out on cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rune_on_the_road
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Rune_on_the_road, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and internet service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Hotel is dirty front desk has poor work..no one never there ...rooms are dirty.... Gm smoking weed with guess an employee.. I would never stay there anymore.I never stay there again... I never been to a hotel like this....

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly g
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Public acknowledgement: Dear Kimberly g, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know, that in this occasion of your stay, we fell below of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 months and had a wonderful experience. We stay in various extended stay hotels for work and will continue to stay at Candlewood hotels from now on. All employees were welcoming and friendly. Everything in the suite was clean and well put together with nice home like touches. Very impressed with every aspect... More 

Helpful?
Thank teamlewis1980
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We got there around 10pm and the first room they put us in was gross. There was still soap from the previous guest in the shower. I doubt they even cleaned. My husband pulled down the blankets and there was hair on the sheets. We went down and were put into a new room. It was a little better. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank diana w
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Dear diana w, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

This is the most unaccommodating place! We had a change in travel plans and the Candlewood Suites in Pearl, MS would not accommodate our request to cancel or move our reservation without penalty. They ended up charging my credit card for the night that we didnt even stay. Worst customer service ever!

Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
Russellville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

I travel 100+ nights a year. I stay in many extended stay hotels and many IHG properties. I would not recommend this property. The room type was changed after making the reservation. The room had a smell. they only clean the rooms once a week. When you want fresh towels - you must take dirt to the front desk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larmit
Arlington, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

I was hesitant to book a room here because of all the negative reviews, but I had a very pleasant experience. Ultimately I chose to stay here because they were the only property in the midpoint price range along my route. The hotel is clean. Staff were efficient and polite. This is very convenient place to stay, there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank PineappleProductions
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here! The room was very clean, and the air conditioner kept us very cool. They were out of the type of room we had reserved, so they upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank judyeclark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July this year. When we went to cook our steaks on the grill outside there was no gas in the tank on the grill. Went to the front desk and was told it was up to us to go get and pay for a new tank. Excuse me but I don't think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Beverly F, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us. It is regrettable that your experience was less than satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for the shortcomings regarding our grill. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to see which aspect of our hotel we need to improve on. In addition,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport Pearl
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay