We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl

3.0 of 5 438 Riverwind Drive, Pearl, MS 39208
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    45
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
30
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This facility is very nice and clean and I would rate it consistent with most 3-Star hotels. The staff is attentive and polite. I would recommend it for anyone who is going to attend an event to the Trade Mart Center. And, the property is within the grounds of the Outlets of Mississippi Mall and the Bass Pro Shop. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colette T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I know people want to hear about the hotel from a guest experience and you summed it up pretty good. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us in the future... away from the highway. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not get a good night's sleep here. Although the staff was friendly and the rooms were average, the hotel is right off the highway and you can hear the big semi-trucks all night long. There is no way you can fall asleep (and I am not a light sleeper) without earplugs. My room was facing the highway, obviously,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colette T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the highway noise. We have not come up with the proper solution to this issue.... We are working on something to help in the mean time. Please let us know the next time you plan to stay at our hotel and we can try to put you in a room away from the highway. We... More 

Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, but the mattress on the bed was not in very good shape. It was saggy and uncomfortable. It should be replaced. The staff was friendly and helpful, but if you stay here be sure to check out the bed first. Also, be aware they charge $10.00 for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colette T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience with the mattress. They are suppose to be able to set to your ideal settings. We are sorry this did not work during your stay. We are look forward to your return visit. More 

st libory, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice place to stay. Rooms were clean and quiet. The people that work there were very friendly and helpful. They had refreshments and snacks in the evenings. It was a nice experience, I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colette T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your time and are glad that you had a great stay. We look forward to your return. More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed here 3 years ago for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised when I returned. The hotel has been open for 7 years and still looks brand new. The upkeep is phenomenal, the breakfast for 9.95 is well worth the price. The front desk staff is great. This location is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administrative A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you as a loyal guest and we look forward to your return to the hotel. We hope to always keep everything up to standards and above. Until next time. More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I travel to Jackson for business downtown often. When the government rate is available I stay at this hotel. Great breakfast - about $10 per person (buffet and cooked-to-order). The staff is always friendly. Normally the rooms are clean and comfortable. However, when I stayed last week, the fridge and had not been cleaned out and the coffee maker still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administrative A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing HGI Pearl as your preferred hotel. We appreciate your comments and the opportunity to correct our issues. Your comments will help me address issues with my staff, so things like this get taken care of immediately. Thank you for your time and we look forward to you staying with us again. More 

Warrensburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Having spent time at another Hilton Garden Inn, I looked forward to my stay, I was not disappointed.. everything was in order, staff was extremely friendly and helpful.. Room was comfortable, the bed, pillows, some of the best I've used so far! Should I run this marathon in the future, I will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administrative A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the overall hotel experience to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We were here on business for a week during the cold snap in January. The hotel was as warm as it's staff. The room was very comfortable. Good internet connection. Breakfast wait staff was the best, anticipating when my coffee cup needed refilling. Unlike most chains, this hotel had a full complement of television selections including. PBS station which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administrative A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff and hotel experience to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We arrived around 7 pm with a reservation. We are HHonors Silver members. The room we stayed in was a mini-suite. The clerk was friendly and pleasant. The hotel was at low capacity yet the clerk put us on the freeway side of the building. The noise level seemed higher than usual from traffic. After a long day on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administrative A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We picked this bases on reviews and were not disappointed. We got the 2 queen beds suite and it was clean and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly, and the beds were super comfortable! We ordered room service from the next door Lone Star steak house. The convenience was awesome. The food was decent, but that's the restaurant and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administrative A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy our breakfast at $9.95 per person. We have other promotions that can help with the cost of breakfast. That would be our Bed & Breakfast package. This way the breakfast is included in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl

Address: 438 Riverwind Drive, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl Hotel Pearl
Hilton Garden Inn Pearl
Hilton Pearl
Pearl Hilton

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay