We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3051 White Boulevard, Pearl, MS 39208
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    18
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
32
8
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel knowing it was in pearl (a very nice area near Jackson MS) the rate was fair, location right off the highway. The hotel itself has a country cabin feel. All the interior wood is a light pine, there is a fire place in the lobby and a staircase to the second floor that makes you feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room walls have cracks, pool was slimy and smell like fish water , hot tub was not working , Local TV channels would lose signal and freeze up . Changed out TV still same problem . My son was playing in the room look at his socks they were black from just walking on the carpet !!!!! Payed a 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISPearl, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. We apologize that you did not enjoy our salt water pool as well. We hope that after renovations that... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is currently under renovation. They have gotten a facelift outside and part of the 3rd floor is block off being remodeled. Our room was clean, but the air conditioner didn't keep the room cool. We ran it full blast and on the coldest settings. It's close to restaurants and gas. The gentleman that checked us in was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I feel compelled to review this property after our stay on 6/17. We stopped over on our way to New Orleans from St. Louis. We arrived around 9PM after being on the road 7.5 hours. The outside of the building is undergoing a facelift and looks nice, but that is the only positive comment. Upon check-in, we were told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISPearl, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are undergoing renovations to our property at this time and hope upon completion that we will be the premier lodging facility in our area. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this location because we have had good luck with it on several previous stays and would return of the opportunity presents itself. They have spent the time and effort to update this place and I applaud the effort. I also have been happy with the staff and willingness to help. Yet, this time, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa Area
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

This is a converted boutique (I think Country Inn is doing this more often than constructing new). Décor more modern than the typically Country Inn. The breakfast was the worst that we have ever had at a Country Inn and we always look for them in our travels. We are also confused on how the Carlson points are applied. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
URBANA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The hotel was OK for what we paid. It needs a thorough cleaning. The carpet was dirty along with the furniture in the lobby. Our bed skirt had hair and thick dust on it (on top between the mattress and box spring at the head of the bed). I could only think of dust mites having a field day. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burleson, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Needed a hotel room for the night, and selected country inn. Room smelled horrible, but stayed anyway, cause website said not refundable. Will not stay again. Check room before paying. Websites are decieving. I will take my chance and walk in to get a room and check room next time before accepting room.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISPearl, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We are currently undergoing renovations to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards. We wish you would have said something upon your arrival as your room certainly could have been cancelled with refund if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport Pearl
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Trustmark Park-Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay