We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Olive Branch hotels

Candlewood Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7448 Craft Goodman Frontage Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
hawkeyes2 Memphis, Tennessee
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
10
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Candlewood in Olive Branch for a few days while on a business trip. All of the staff I encountered were very nice and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They are truly a pet friendly hotel with reasonable pet fees. There's also plenty room to walk your dog. Overall, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My employer had me stay there for almost 2 months. I got to know the staff well and enjoyed the quiet rooms. The owner often works on site and is very accomodating. Pet friendly and they often would cook dinner for the guests on Wednesday nights. I had another trip down there and was able to stay again a year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us! We take pride in our hotel and providing for our guest. Thank you for giving us your feedback. Whenever you're in the area again please come stay with us! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel on December 30th on our way to visit my wife's family. It was approximately the halfway point and seemed to be a good place to stop. We checked in pretty late and had set up a reservation about 30 minutes prior to arriving. The lady at the front desk, who is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Grant I would like to apologize for the behavior of my staff during your stay. It is totally unacceptable. We here at Candlewood value our guest and their opinions and we are thankful that you took the time out to let us know what we need to improve on. We are glad that over all you enjoyed the quality... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Management is not management. Corporate is not worth your time. Hotel is poorly managed and unprofessional. They say that they are Pet friendly and family friendly But are definitely not. I do not want any response from management because I addressed my complaints as I was there for over 90 days. Was treated poorly and never were my needs sastiafied.!i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we truly appericate your feed back on your experience of our hotel. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay with us and that our management team did not meet your expectations. It's sad that you have experienced such a horrible time with us and we wish we could make your pervious stay more... More 

Minesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This crew has made my stay extremely pleasent and I feel like I am at home. Can't do much better than that. Also love the DVD library that is free. This property is very well kept and also updated. Can't loose!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I would like to start off with thanking you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your stay here. I am glad that the staff was able to make you feel at home and we are adding to our dvd library so hopefully when you return your able to check out or new selections. Thank... More 

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

First time staying at a Candlewood Suites. Was very excited when walking up the sidewalk to see the workout room as I had been in the car for close to 7 hours. That excitement died as soon as I realized the workout room is also the laundry room. Washers and dryers are running. Hot as everything in there. Was put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience. I total understand your dissatification. If its possible for you to contact me at the hotel I would like to see how I can possible make any of your futher stays at Candlewood a lot better than your previous experience. We here at Candlewood Suites of Olive Branch do appreciate your business. More 

Eufaula, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only ding I would give them is the AC is an older unit with settings of Red(Heat) and Blue(Cold). No thermostat to set. I had to keep adjusting to keep room comfortable. But, I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a little trouble getting a room due to a baseball tournament close by.. On the morning of our stay they called and said the rooms we has booked were going to be closed for repairs due to water leaks and they offered to find us another room.. Called back 15 min later and had a cancellation so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valid opinion on our hotel and your stay with us. I do want to apologize for any inconveniences that you've happened to occur while with us. I hope you allow us a change to fix any problems you've had and we hope you come back to stay with us so that your next stay... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here for three weeks. Was a great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and very attentive cleaning staff. We got bad stomach bug while here and staff even offered to run to store to get us medicine. Only negative is recliners are older and fabric peeling, they were in process of replacing when we left. Would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff has no problem with making our guest feel at home because we genuinely care about the well being and concerns of each of our guest. As stated in your review we are in the process of replacing the older recliners with newer ones and hopefully on your... More 

Lakewood, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I called only 15 minutes ahead to book a room. Chris was so nice & courteous. He ensured that me & my family had everything we needed to be comfortable. I loved the complimentary laundry facility, gym, & mini-store with a little bit of everything. The room was beyond our expectations & the price was reasonable. I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your positive feedback. I'm also happy that Chris was a big help to you and your family at check in. We look forward to having you and your family return to our hotel. Hopefully your next visit can be even better! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Frontage Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay