We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7448 Craft Goodman Frontage Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steve B Minden, NV
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
10
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Minden, NV
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My company booked me here for a week. No complaints. Room was spacious, with kitchen and full size fridge. All the staff I encountered, were friendly. There is a Walmart and many places to eat just down the road. They also have a patio, with bbq's on the back side of hotel that doubles as a smoking area. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mchenry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

To a traveler Candlewood offers many advantages, firstly it is an extended stay hotel.Full refrigerator, stove, plates, silverware and ice maker are all available in the room for your use. You can bring your own drinks, snacks and food if you desire to prepare in the room. The one main difference is the cleaning schedule, they only clean once a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

You description of our hotel reflects our Canldewood and IHG brand goals perfectly. We take pride in our hotel and we love to hear how guest view our property. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us such positive feed back. Hopefully if you are ever in the area again you will return to our... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I stayed at the Candlewood in Olive Branch for a few days while on a business trip. All of the staff I encountered were very nice and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They are truly a pet friendly hotel with reasonable pet fees. There's also plenty room to walk your dog. Overall, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My employer had me stay there for almost 2 months. I got to know the staff well and enjoyed the quiet rooms. The owner often works on site and is very accomodating. Pet friendly and they often would cook dinner for the guests on Wednesday nights. I had another trip down there and was able to stay again a year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us! We take pride in our hotel and providing for our guest. Thank you for giving us your feedback. Whenever you're in the area again please come stay with us! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel on December 30th on our way to visit my wife's family. It was approximately the halfway point and seemed to be a good place to stop. We checked in pretty late and had set up a reservation about 30 minutes prior to arriving. The lady at the front desk, who is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Grant I would like to apologize for the behavior of my staff during your stay. It is totally unacceptable. We here at Candlewood value our guest and their opinions and we are thankful that you took the time out to let us know what we need to improve on. We are glad that over all you enjoyed the quality... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Management is not management. Corporate is not worth your time. Hotel is poorly managed and unprofessional. They say that they are Pet friendly and family friendly But are definitely not. I do not want any response from management because I addressed my complaints as I was there for over 90 days. Was treated poorly and never were my needs sastiafied.!i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we truly appericate your feed back on your experience of our hotel. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay with us and that our management team did not meet your expectations. It's sad that you have experienced such a horrible time with us and we wish we could make your pervious stay more... More 

Minesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This crew has made my stay extremely pleasent and I feel like I am at home. Can't do much better than that. Also love the DVD library that is free. This property is very well kept and also updated. Can't loose!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I would like to start off with thanking you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your stay here. I am glad that the staff was able to make you feel at home and we are adding to our dvd library so hopefully when you return your able to check out or new selections. Thank... More 

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

First time staying at a Candlewood Suites. Was very excited when walking up the sidewalk to see the workout room as I had been in the car for close to 7 hours. That excitement died as soon as I realized the workout room is also the laundry room. Washers and dryers are running. Hot as everything in there. Was put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience. I total understand your dissatification. If its possible for you to contact me at the hotel I would like to see how I can possible make any of your futher stays at Candlewood a lot better than your previous experience. We here at Candlewood Suites of Olive Branch do appreciate your business. More 

Eufaula, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only ding I would give them is the AC is an older unit with settings of Red(Heat) and Blue(Cold). No thermostat to set. I had to keep adjusting to keep room comfortable. But, I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a little trouble getting a room due to a baseball tournament close by.. On the morning of our stay they called and said the rooms we has booked were going to be closed for repairs due to water leaks and they offered to find us another room.. Called back 15 min later and had a cancellation so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valid opinion on our hotel and your stay with us. I do want to apologize for any inconveniences that you've happened to occur while with us. I hope you allow us a change to fix any problems you've had and we hope you come back to stay with us so that your next stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities