We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Olive Branch hotels

Candlewood Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7448 Craft Goodman Frontage Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Olive Branch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014
GeneMinn Minesota
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
10
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Management is not management. Corporate is not worth your time. Hotel is poorly managed and unprofessional. They say that they are Pet friendly and family friendly But are definitely not. I do not want any response from management because I addressed my complaints as I was there for over 90 days. Was treated poorly and never were my needs sastiafied.!i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we truly appericate your feed back on your experience of our hotel. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay with us and that our management team did not meet your expectations. It's sad that you have experienced such a horrible time with us and we wish we could make your pervious stay more... More

Minesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This crew has made my stay extremely pleasent and I feel like I am at home. Can't do much better than that. Also love the DVD library that is free. This property is very well kept and also updated. Can't loose!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I would like to start off with thanking you for taking the time out of your schedule to tell us about your stay here. I am glad that the staff was able to make you feel at home and we are adding to our dvd library so hopefully when you return your able to check out or new selections. Thank... More

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

First time staying at a Candlewood Suites. Was very excited when walking up the sidewalk to see the workout room as I had been in the car for close to 7 hours. That excitement died as soon as I realized the workout room is also the laundry room. Washers and dryers are running. Hot as everything in there. Was put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience. I total understand your dissatification. If its possible for you to contact me at the hotel I would like to see how I can possible make any of your futher stays at Candlewood a lot better than your previous experience. We here at Candlewood Suites of Olive Branch do appreciate your business. More

Eufaula, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only ding I would give them is the AC is an older unit with settings of Red(Heat) and Blue(Cold). No thermostat to set. I had to keep adjusting to keep room comfortable. But, I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a little trouble getting a room due to a baseball tournament close by.. On the morning of our stay they called and said the rooms we has booked were going to be closed for repairs due to water leaks and they offered to find us another room.. Called back 15 min later and had a cancellation so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valid opinion on our hotel and your stay with us. I do want to apologize for any inconveniences that you've happened to occur while with us. I hope you allow us a change to fix any problems you've had and we hope you come back to stay with us so that your next stay... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three weeks. Was a great hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and very attentive cleaning staff. We got bad stomach bug while here and staff even offered to run to store to get us medicine. Only negative is recliners are older and fabric peeling, they were in process of replacing when we left. Would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff has no problem with making our guest feel at home because we genuinely care about the well being and concerns of each of our guest. As stated in your review we are in the process of replacing the older recliners with newer ones and hopefully on your... More

Lakewood, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I called only 15 minutes ahead to book a room. Chris was so nice & courteous. He ensured that me & my family had everything we needed to be comfortable. I loved the complimentary laundry facility, gym, & mini-store with a little bit of everything. The room was beyond our expectations & the price was reasonable. I would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your positive feedback. I'm also happy that Chris was a big help to you and your family at check in. We look forward to having you and your family return to our hotel. Hopefully your next visit can be even better! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The staff is very helpful. Rooms are comfortable. Great location! Enjoy Wednesday night social great food and good company! Candlewood Suites is by far the best hotel we've stayed in the memphis area! The manager's and staff make sure all our needs are meet! Great service! Will most definitely recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOlivebranch, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Candlewood Suites is pleased to hear your positive response to our hotel. We are glad we were of good service to you and for your hotel needs. Our staff enjoyed you as a guest and hope to have you return to our property in the future. We here at Candlewood Suites appreciate your business. Thank you! More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Shabby furniture, frayed carpet. Expect to smell smoke in your room, cigarette smoke and other offensive odors. When I complained to management, they called the police on me and threw me out and gave no refund. Total rip off, avoid at all costs. There are plenty of other hotels within close distance. Staff is also rude and belligerent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear McWyld, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Olive Branch, MS. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and... More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Old furniture- appliances old / noisy - thermostat doesn't work / toilet did n't work after paying for room- was called and asked to come to front desk and asked to sign new registration with higher rate- thought they did not charge enough

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear john f, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 7448 Craft Goodman Frontage Rd, Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Olive Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Olive Branch
Olive Branch Candlewood Suites

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay