We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Ocean Springs hotels

Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13900 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Ocean Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Shannan B Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
39
34
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a Queen Suite, the room was very nice and clean. It was rather quite, a little noise from the room above us, but nothing too bad. The check in was the fastest check in I have ever had at any hotel. Front desk was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was okay, there was hot and cold food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the indifferent front desk person to the lack of the usual breakfast, this property is far from the experience expected form a Country Inn by Carlson. The first room I was in had a very loud AC unit so I asked to be moved. The second room's AC was no better, but rather than deal with the front desk... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are currently trying to contact you regarding this issue. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites... More

Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This may not be the newest hotel in the area, but the staff makes up for it. They were so eager to please us. You could tell they really cared about their clientele. It was a safe area and very close to the beaches. Our room was very clean, as well as the entire hotel. I would definitely stay here... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in Biloxi, the front desk staff were very helpful at check-in and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was very good and fresh and it was nice that items would change on the breakfast menu each day. We looked forward to seeing what was for breakfast each day. The only down side is the breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
oceansprings, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving at this hotel we were given a room that was not clean. We had to change the sheets to the sleeper and clean the bathroom ourselves. Then the breakfast is over at 9a.m. which is not enough time to eat. The staff serving the breakfast is a whole different story they are rude and they rushed me out... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for telling us about your recent visit with us at the Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the cleanliness, and the... More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so brokenhearted and disappointed in my stay at this particular Country Inn and Suites. I am a Club Carson Member; I have stayed in many Country Inn and Suites and I have never been so disappointed in my life until I stayed at this particular Country Inn and Suites.The hotel check-in attendant name Ashley was extremely unprofessional, rude,... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. To discuss your concerns further, please contact the hotel directly. More

Slidell, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a weekend get away, stayed two nights. The staff was awsome. The hotel was clean. The A/C worked awsome. The bed was great. The free breakfast was good but could have been a little hotter. We did not use the pool but the pool area looked very clean, the same for the exercise room. We try to stay... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and that you continue to stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very clean, well-run hotel and it is conveniently located to I-10 and the Gulf Coast beaches. We were granted early check-in and had everything we needed during our 3 night stay. The spacious 6-person suite was bigger than other Country Inn & Suites properties' suites. It was very quiet on the 2nd floor and we enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and My wife had stayed here a year ago and it was pretty good! Customer service was excellent and the room was clean. They have either humidifiers or little air conditioners in the hall ways which are a Eye soar and seemed cheap but we were ok with it. BUT NOW..., IT IS A DUMP. Arrived in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service from the breakfast staff. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simply horrible, the owner gave me $12.00 off my bill because of all this. He was mad & didn't want to do anything about our problem and I said just do what u should and stock room, clean. Not asking for anything else. I finally told him we were using Kleenex for toilet paper and we are out of Kleenex... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, responded to this review

Dear Tonie, Thank you for the review of the hotel. We are very sorry about the incident that you incurred while at the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit. We will pass this feedback on to our cleaning staff, to insure that something like this does not happen again. We use guest feedback... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs

Address: 13900 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Country Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocean Springs with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites Ocean Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer