We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13900 Wilfred Seymour Road, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    51
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
70
59
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Destin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel because the reviews stated it was very clean. They were right, the hotel lobby, the room, the bathroom, the breakfast area, everything was nice and clean. The staff was very happy and friendly, even when I checked in after 10 pm. I was travelling with my two year old and I was very concerned about the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a nice 2 night stay. The staff was very friendly only thing the pool area is really small and the pool was nasty. But I do recommend not using TripAdvisor to book your room! They used a site called cancelon and when I called the hotel to confirm our stay 2 weeks before our trip I was informed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_CIS_Team, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS, responded to this review

We know just how valuable your time is and appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly However, I am sorry that you had some issues with our pool while staying with us. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and I can assure you that I have contacted our maintenance crew and have... More 

Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Country Inn on June 17, 2015. The Room was filthy, a/c was loud and the carpets were sticky. The ceiling over the area where breakfast was served had mold growing on the tile. This hotel is absolutely the worst accommodations I have experienced in over 25 years. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_CIS_Team, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS, responded to this review

First let me thank you for your time. We believe that a hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities we take feedback very seriously. With this concept in mind we did a very thorough evaluation of our breakfast area.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was maintained well. Rooms were clean and odor free. I will recommend this hotel to family, friends and clients, I did take away1 star due to the poor quality of the "hot breakfast" advertised. The eggs and sausage were cold and not appealing at all. I hope this improves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_CIS_Team, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate the high marks regarding our staff and facility. However I would like to apologize for the breakfast offerings on the day of your visit. I'm sorry you didn't like what was on our menu. This is discouraging as we often get compliments on our Breakfast which changes... More 

NC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Going east or west on I-10 this is a good place for a one night stop over. It is not a resort, but also, it is not dirty, not musty. AC worked. It is close to an I-10exit but not close enough for highway noise. Breakfast is the standard fare common to overnight. just off the exit motels. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_CIS_Team, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing us with a review about our hotel. I am glad that your overall stay was a pleasant one. Please consider us again when your travels bring you to the Mississippi Gulf Coast Country Inn & Suites - Biloxi / Ocean Springs MS. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there this week. The staff were very nice and helpful and the cookies were delicious. I agree with a previous post that the breakfast room could be larger, but we just took food back to the room when we could not get a seat. This is probably because it is summer. We had a couple of minor maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_CIS_Team, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that our staff were attentive to your needs. However, we apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify... More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, nice, clean rooms, comfy beds, breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon, delicious hot coffee and rolls, oatmeal. Nothing much to find fault with this well managed hotel. If anything, a larger breakfast room would be nice.....that's it! Smiles all around in my group!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_CIS_Team, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, MS, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect! Our staff works hard everyday to provide the consistency of a good night's sleep and complete relaxation while you are here. We truly appreciate it when guests like you let us know that we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay