We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Meridian

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Hampton Inn Meridian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Suzy A Houston
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    68
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
65
50
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a fairly nice motel, though not quite as new as some of the Hamptons I have stayed at in the past. We had actually booked a room through Expedia online at the Super 8, with a king bed. When we got to the Super 8, they told us they did not have any king beds left. They offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radford, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby, dining area and staff are the only areas that match Hampton expectations. The hotel is just getting old. WARNING: Do not accept rooms 221-238 ! That hall is "Housekeeping Central" with an obstacle course of multiple cleaning carts each morning. However, the MAJOR problem is an ice maker compressor that is so loud I looked out the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

HokieDuo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and public areas of the hotel. We are however disappointed to hear that there were areas that did not... More 

Pensacola, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are like me and prefer not to use down filled pillows you will be disappointed in the foam pillows this location provides. Bed throws are also worn thin. Lobby very nice as is dining area. Smoking area right at front door so if you are a non-smoker get ready to hold your breath while entering.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Brian M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the lobby area and the friendly service while you were here. We are disappointed that our pillows and bedding did... More 

Baton Rouge
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times while travelling to and from homes in Louisiana and North Carolina. Overall we like the hotel, but this time I noticed wear and tear, particularly in the bathroom. The room was clean and nice--however, in a short time there will be need for update on the facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Chris A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We love hearing from repeat guests and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you continue to enjoy the convenient location and the friendly service. We apologize that the bath facilities did not meet your expectations, but... More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
26 hotel reviews
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I was on vacation driving through Mississippi when my car broke down, so I stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn, and service was good, happy hour, and breakfast was also good. I would recommend staying here if you come this way. There are a few restaurants in the area to choose from but not much else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Sean O, We were delighted you chose to stay with us while your car was repaired. We are glad you enjoyed the service, the evening reception and the breakfast while you were here. In the future, we would like to recommend some local restaurants that are located near the hotel. Featuring local foods and regional dishes these are great alternatives... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Booked hotel 3 months in advance. Called the day before arrival to confirm everything was still in place. They went over my reservation which was a downsized room)and I told them that was wrong. She said no ma'am it's correct. The people who were already in the room wanted to stay longer so they extended their stay. THEY NEVER CALLED... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abilene, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, clean bright rooms, with good shades for nighttime. Breakfast was excellent. The price was a bit high compared to the Hampton Inn at which we stayed a week earlier, however that was in another state.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Lynette K, Thanks for sharing your experiences with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the friendly service, the clean rooms and the breakfast. We invite you to join us for our complimentary evening reception. Served Mon - Sat evenings the... More 

Huachuca City, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Hampton Inn have always exceed my expectations. I will stay at the brand any chance that I have. The Meridian hotel and staff were superb. Thank you and keep the good work. I'm so glad for the experience at the Meridian Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Nestor M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed, the hotel, the amenities and the friendly service while you were here. If we can assist you while you are here just ask any Associate.... More 

Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed here passing through. The hotel is older, but clean. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, not lumpy. The standard Hampton Inn breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

kdp43, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service, clean room and comfortable bed. Be sure to ask about our evening reception when you check in. Served Mon - Sat evenings the complimentary... More 

Arkansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The staff had my room and key all ready when I arrived. Room cleanliness was average. Plenty of towels and good breakfast. Hotel was date as the others review suggest. My wife says bed was hard as a rock, but it was ok for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

SuperHogFan, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about the things to see and do while you are in town. They will be glad to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question