We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Meridian hotels

Hampton Inn Meridian

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meridian
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sean L Denham Springs, Louisiana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (140)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    18
    11
    5
See reviews for
50
28
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night on the way back home. The hotel was located near the interstate. All staff members encountered were friendly. The room was clean and pretty comfortable. Breakfast was ok, just limited. I am not sure if that was due to it being busy that morning or not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were tired and pulled in the hotel just wanting to get to the room and rest. We were greeted by a delightful young woman who quickly got us registered and on to the room. The room was clean and as we found out, very comfortable. We highly recommend not only this hotel but also the brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here when we were just passing through Mississippi on a road trip to Tennessee. The breakfast offerings were minimal, but I enjoyed what they did have - the open faced breakfast bagels and sausage were tasty. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient to the interstate and a few resaturants - we ate dinner at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

faithdaisy, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the breakfast while you were here. We invite you to stop by the lobby on Mon - Sat Evenings to take part in our Evening... More

Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Desk staff is awesome. I've stayed many times. Rooms always nice, clean and comfy. The only problem with Hampton in general is if you eat boiled eggs for breakfast they will be over cooked and hard to peel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

John C, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and look forward to to your next stay. We are glad you hear you enjoy the rooms and the breakfast during your stay. We will pass your suggestion regarding the eggs on to the breakfast staff as part... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was good, but the condition of the rooms is horrible. Worn out carpet, worn out furnishings, dingy grey tile with black grout in the bathroom. Missing stopper in the bathroom sink. Way over-priced for the value of the property. Cannot recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Gary B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the services while you were here, and we are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. There are plans in... More

Bastrop, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Folks at the Meridian Hampton Inn did a great job of helping me get ready for the Sunfish Triathlon. The service was friendly and helpful, and they had some fruit in the lobby - and it wasn't even breakfast time! Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Henry S, Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the food while you were here. We know not everyone keeps a 9 - 5 schedule, especially in regards to special events.... More

Decatur, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front office staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I just wish the double rooms had queen size beds rather than full size. My daughter accompanied us on this trip so we needed to have more than one bed and the options were king or two full size. Other Hampton Inns offer two queen size beds, but this one did... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Pam W, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service while you were here. We have many upgrades planned for our property and if space allows queen beds may be one of them. We... More

Baton Rouge, LA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at many Hampton Inn's for business and leisure travel and never been disappointed. I would recommend this hotel and other Hilton Prosperities. Their service has always been great and the rooms comfortable, especially for extended stays.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Lowell W, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the room and the service during your stay. If you need help finding the location of your business meeting, or a great golf course, during your stay just... More

Pensacola, Florida, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older Hampton Inn, but service and rooms were excellent. Right by the interstate so very easy to find. I really enjoyed, and used, their "virtual assistant" for this hotel. Only recommendation I would add to this virtual device is to advise me when my room was ready for check-in. First Hilton property that actually got my special request (extra towels)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Mike B, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. Be sure to join us Mon - Sat evenings in the lobby for... More

Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn where I usually stay when in Meridian was unavailable so we chose the Hampton Inn. It was OK. The lobby and the room were both clean. The hot breakfast was good since we were traveling with small children. It was very convenient. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

kay40509, Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we hope to see you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast during your stay. There are several parks and other attractions located near the hotel. Ask any Associate for details and suggestions during your next stay.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;