We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Meridian

2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Hampton Inn Meridian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Wayne S Longview, TX, United States
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    71
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
67
53
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Longview, TX, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is generally a very nice motel and the staff are also very cooperative. It is easily accessible and you will be very pleased with the accommodations. My wife and I stayed here on May 16 heading South and again on May 21 heading back North.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is a health hazard. If you have allergies to mold, don't go to this hotel. The staff were unable to solve my health problem. There is a Hilton Garden Inn next door, and if they had been resourceful they would have offered for me to stay there after my second attempt to locate a mold-free room. The local... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband booked this room using points. It is close to the interstate, restaurants, and a liquor store. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean room. Hampton Inns are very consistent in my experience. I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Chalcuckles, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the clean room while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate about all the great things to see and do near the hotel. They... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times for soccer tournaments and each time is better. The location is good and the staff is friendly. Big pool, nice staff, great price. You will enjoy your stay at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

arthurm712, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was great having you and your family here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you continue to enjoy the convenient location, the friendly staff and the pool during your stays. Be sure to join us for breakfast... More 

Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at Meridian Mississippi, and with so many choices of hotels, picked Hampton Inn. Never stayed at one. The night clerk was so courteous, and accommodating. The room was super clean, the King bed very comfortable. Early morning we had breakfast and it was the BEST we have ever seen. And we have stayed at many hotels. Kudos to Hampton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

MTAltheide, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we are delighted you chose to stay with us when you had so many options. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the breakfast while you were here. If we can assist you in finding anything... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Knowing our afternoons would be free from soccer games, our family stayed here intending to use the pool. We were told prior to booking, "yes, we have a nice pool". So we all change into our suits and head down on a beautiful sunny 80 degree day only to find a crystal blue pool locked behind the gate with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Steph012345, Thank you for sharing your experience. We were glad you chose to stay with us and we apologize that every aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations. Despite our best efforts sometimes things do not go as planned and things get delayed. In the future we will work to improve communication both between our departments and with... More 

Fort Worth TX
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This seems to be an older location but it's pretty good except the beds. They need to be updated. Breakfast was tasty and the staff kept everything filled and went out of their way to make sure you were accommodated. The desk clerks were friendly also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Chessiefortworth, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the breakfast while you were here and we apologize that the bed did not live up to your expectations. We are committed to constantly improving... More 

Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a fairly nice motel, though not quite as new as some of the Hamptons I have stayed at in the past. We had actually booked a room through Expedia online at the Super 8, with a king bed. When we got to the Super 8, they told us they did not have any king beds left. They offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Suzy A, We are delighted you got the opportunity to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your king bed and the hot, on-the-house breakfast the next morning. The next time you stay with us ask an Associate about our complimentary evening reception. Served Mon - Sat evenings in... More 

Radford, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The lobby, dining area and staff are the only areas that match Hampton expectations. The hotel is just getting old. WARNING: Do not accept rooms 221-238 ! That hall is "Housekeeping Central" with an obstacle course of multiple cleaning carts each morning. However, the MAJOR problem is an ice maker compressor that is so loud I looked out the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

HokieDuo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and public areas of the hotel. We are however disappointed to hear that there were areas that did not... More 

Pensacola, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

If you are like me and prefer not to use down filled pillows you will be disappointed in the foam pillows this location provides. Bed throws are also worn thin. Lobby very nice as is dining area. Smoking area right at front door so if you are a non-smoker get ready to hold your breath while entering.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Brian M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the lobby area and the friendly service while you were here. We are disappointed that our pillows and bedding did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities