We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1301 Hamilton Ave., Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    8
    12
    9
    17
See reviews for
16
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable. In process of being renovated, but it was quiet. And they definitely test their alarms to make sure they work! Rooms are small, kinda cramped with the size of the other furniture in there. Liked the shower setup versus the tub in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means smo much as we strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful and memorable experience. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn on ytour next stay in Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon More 

Bethel Park
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Soooo, this used to be a Sleep Inn, with those capsule-like showers...they never have enough shelf space inside. One shelf big enough to hold a bar of soap, everything else you need goes on the floor. That's my only complaint...our room was clean, beds were really comfortable, front desk employees were very, very nice...printed our paperwork for us. Easy on,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much to us. You are correct it used to be a Sleep Inn, we are making changes and hope that you will visit us again once the renovations are complete. More 

Spanish Fort, Alabama
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Getting tired while traveling so we opted to stop here to spend the night. Room was reasonably priced and clean. Housekeeping must have gotten distracted when stocking the room though. No wash cloths or bath mat. Two towels & two hand towels was it. Breakfast was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much as we under go renovations to better serve you. We are sorry that you did not have any bath towels in the room housekeeping had put them in and I removed them for another guest and forgot to replace them until you brought it... More 

Nashville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We checked in late at night and I don't really expect unbridled enthusiasm, but I do expect to be welcomed. The woman at the desk (Lucy) was simply rude. At first I thought it was just us, but another couple had just checked in and we both said--"is that the rudest person you have ever met?" I always choose Choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Quality Inn on April 9, 2015. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I have printed your response and given it to the front desk clerk that was on staff that night as well as speaking to her on guest friendliness. We appreciate the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Meridian hotels

Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have stayed here before. Good location for me with reasonable rate. New carpet in the downstairs with new baseboards. Rooms are small but what the hay... Breakfast was good with the usual waffles/eggs/sausage...all good. Apple juice was unusually good? The ice machine wasn't up to par..but overall I couldn't complain.. I will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn. We strive very hard to please all of our guest. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn as your choice of stay on your next trip to Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This hotels service was terrible. The clerk seemed lazy and didn't know what she was doing. We booked a room with a crib earlier in the day and hoped it would be ready at arrival. We had a very tired toddler who was very ready for bed. Finally got our room after the clerk had a difficult time finding our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on December 27, 2014 here at Quality Inn of Meridian. The front desk clerk at check in was operating her first shift without a trainer. We do not assign rooms until you actually checkin unless there is a preference of floors, never exits, etc. as to why the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I'm a Choice Hotels Rewards Member and stay in hotels an average of 30 nights a year for travel with my wife. This buy far was the worst Quality Inn we have stayed in. The first floor hallway was dirty and in need of paint. The toilet was lose from the floor. The hand rail in the shower was broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay hear at Quality Inn on December 21, 2014. We strive to please all of our guest. We are currently under renovations and hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete so that we may correct and mishaps that occurred on this stay. Again, we are... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
196 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I stayed here on 10/16/14. I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. The grounds are clean and the building is well maintained. The checkin was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete opur online survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on 10/16/14. It is a delight to know that our staff was pleasent as well. We hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete. Sincerely, Shannon More 

Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
45 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

They are mid renovation, and they wanted to make sure that didn't bother me. That was a good sign. The room was typical Q.I. Style. Clean and efficient. For the price paid, about $55, it was a great bargain. I stayed earlier in the week at a budget hotel down the street and got less value for more money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Quality Inn Meridain. We strive to please all of our guest. We hope to see you again soon once the renovations are complete. More 

Saucier, MS
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Several years ago, we stayed at this location when it was a new Sleep Inn. Now it's a Quality Inn with no quality. The desk clerk did put us on the first floor, in a non-smoking room, in a smoky hallway. There was some sort of party going on upstairs. We won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didi not enjoy your stay at Quality Inn on October 24,2014. We are currently under renovations, and the noise you were hearing was installation of new carpet. The nonsmoking king room that you were in was located near the smoking rooms and that was the reason for the smell of smoke. There were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay