We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Hamilton Ave., Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    9
    8
    17
See reviews for
15
7
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotels service was terrible. The clerk seemed lazy and didn't know what she was doing. We booked a room with a crib earlier in the day and hoped it would be ready at arrival. We had a very tired toddler who was very ready for bed. Finally got our room after the clerk had a difficult time finding our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on December 27, 2014 here at Quality Inn of Meridian. The front desk clerk at check in was operating her first shift without a trainer. We do not assign rooms until you actually checkin unless there is a preference of floors, never exits, etc. as to why the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I'm a Choice Hotels Rewards Member and stay in hotels an average of 30 nights a year for travel with my wife. This buy far was the worst Quality Inn we have stayed in. The first floor hallway was dirty and in need of paint. The toilet was lose from the floor. The hand rail in the shower was broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay hear at Quality Inn on December 21, 2014. We strive to please all of our guest. We are currently under renovations and hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete so that we may correct and mishaps that occurred on this stay. Again, we are... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
189 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I stayed here on 10/16/14. I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. The grounds are clean and the building is well maintained. The checkin was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete opur online survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on 10/16/14. It is a delight to know that our staff was pleasent as well. We hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete. Sincerely, Shannon More 

Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
43 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

They are mid renovation, and they wanted to make sure that didn't bother me. That was a good sign. The room was typical Q.I. Style. Clean and efficient. For the price paid, about $55, it was a great bargain. I stayed earlier in the week at a budget hotel down the street and got less value for more money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Quality Inn Meridain. We strive to please all of our guest. We hope to see you again soon once the renovations are complete. More 

Saucier, MS
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Several years ago, we stayed at this location when it was a new Sleep Inn. Now it's a Quality Inn with no quality. The desk clerk did put us on the first floor, in a non-smoking room, in a smoky hallway. There was some sort of party going on upstairs. We won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didi not enjoy your stay at Quality Inn on October 24,2014. We are currently under renovations, and the noise you were hearing was installation of new carpet. The nonsmoking king room that you were in was located near the smoking rooms and that was the reason for the smell of smoke. There were... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The hotel changed my reservation (non-smoking to smoking) because they didn't have the room I booked. They then blamed me, stating that I reserved wrong. The staff that checked us in and immediately out was incredibly rude to us, even before discovering the room mistake and questioning her about it. The manager is only interested in arguing and covering for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your trip tp Quality Inn was an unpleasent one. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I as made aware of the situation that happened during your check in process as I stated to you after listening to your story as well as apologizing to you. I tried to explain what I... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Horrible place! Been traveling all day with children, took us 30 minutes to check in. Get to room, key doesn't work. Rude service! Pictures have pool. Pool was stagnant green! Disappointed children now! Rooms smell horrible! Door had blood mark on door. Window had broken seal. Carpet stained! Asked about refund policy and said I should have inquired about pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay ay Quality Inn. We value the opinion of all of our guest as we strive hard to please each one of you. The online website is designed to show guest what is offered by the hotel, as mentioned there, not all items are available year around. The pool is a... More 

Mission, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Based on reviews (mixed..some good/some bad), I did not have high expectations for his hotel. It was better than I expected. It is right on the interstate, but a bit tricky to get to from a very busy road. As mentioned in other reviews, this is a former Sleep Inn so the room is a bit crowded. However, we did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear better than expected, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Quality Inn. We truly value your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Kansas city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place had the only room in town. It was cheap for a reason. I would not stay at this place again. Not very clean. Very smokey. The staff was very nice and helpful since we checked in after midnight since our room reserved at the Hampton bumped us out. Mississippi needs to keep up with the times with smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita Falls
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Booked this through Hotel Engine. Thought it was like the Sleep Inn in Millbrook, AL. Boy, was I wrong. Apparently this is a Quality Inn that just got sold. There should be a warning about booking a hotel that is under renovation and change of ownership. With the Quality Inn signage still in place, we wandered around for awhile looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1301 Hamilton Ave., Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Meridian
Meridian Sleep Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay