We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1301 Hamilton Ave., Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    11
    9
    17
See reviews for
16
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Getting tired while traveling so we opted to stop here to spend the night. Room was reasonably priced and clean. Housekeeping must have gotten distracted when stocking the room though. No wash cloths or bath mat. Two towels & two hand towels was it. Breakfast was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We checked in late at night and I don't really expect unbridled enthusiasm, but I do expect to be welcomed. The woman at the desk (Lucy) was simply rude. At first I thought it was just us, but another couple had just checked in and we both said--"is that the rudest person you have ever met?" I always choose Choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Quality Inn on April 9, 2015. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I have printed your response and given it to the front desk clerk that was on staff that night as well as speaking to her on guest friendliness. We appreciate the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Meridian hotels

Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have stayed here before. Good location for me with reasonable rate. New carpet in the downstairs with new baseboards. Rooms are small but what the hay... Breakfast was good with the usual waffles/eggs/sausage...all good. Apple juice was unusually good? The ice machine wasn't up to par..but overall I couldn't complain.. I will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn. We strive very hard to please all of our guest. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn as your choice of stay on your next trip to Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This hotels service was terrible. The clerk seemed lazy and didn't know what she was doing. We booked a room with a crib earlier in the day and hoped it would be ready at arrival. We had a very tired toddler who was very ready for bed. Finally got our room after the clerk had a difficult time finding our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on December 27, 2014 here at Quality Inn of Meridian. The front desk clerk at check in was operating her first shift without a trainer. We do not assign rooms until you actually checkin unless there is a preference of floors, never exits, etc. as to why the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I'm a Choice Hotels Rewards Member and stay in hotels an average of 30 nights a year for travel with my wife. This buy far was the worst Quality Inn we have stayed in. The first floor hallway was dirty and in need of paint. The toilet was lose from the floor. The hand rail in the shower was broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay hear at Quality Inn on December 21, 2014. We strive to please all of our guest. We are currently under renovations and hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete so that we may correct and mishaps that occurred on this stay. Again, we are... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
192 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I stayed here on 10/16/14. I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. The grounds are clean and the building is well maintained. The checkin was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete opur online survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on 10/16/14. It is a delight to know that our staff was pleasent as well. We hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete. Sincerely, Shannon More 

Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
45 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

They are mid renovation, and they wanted to make sure that didn't bother me. That was a good sign. The room was typical Q.I. Style. Clean and efficient. For the price paid, about $55, it was a great bargain. I stayed earlier in the week at a budget hotel down the street and got less value for more money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Quality Inn Meridain. We strive to please all of our guest. We hope to see you again soon once the renovations are complete. More 

Saucier, MS
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Several years ago, we stayed at this location when it was a new Sleep Inn. Now it's a Quality Inn with no quality. The desk clerk did put us on the first floor, in a non-smoking room, in a smoky hallway. There was some sort of party going on upstairs. We won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didi not enjoy your stay at Quality Inn on October 24,2014. We are currently under renovations, and the noise you were hearing was installation of new carpet. The nonsmoking king room that you were in was located near the smoking rooms and that was the reason for the smell of smoke. There were... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The hotel changed my reservation (non-smoking to smoking) because they didn't have the room I booked. They then blamed me, stating that I reserved wrong. The staff that checked us in and immediately out was incredibly rude to us, even before discovering the room mistake and questioning her about it. The manager is only interested in arguing and covering for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your trip tp Quality Inn was an unpleasent one. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I as made aware of the situation that happened during your check in process as I stated to you after listening to your story as well as apologizing to you. I tried to explain what I... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Horrible place! Been traveling all day with children, took us 30 minutes to check in. Get to room, key doesn't work. Rude service! Pictures have pool. Pool was stagnant green! Disappointed children now! Rooms smell horrible! Door had blood mark on door. Window had broken seal. Carpet stained! Asked about refund policy and said I should have inquired about pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay ay Quality Inn. We value the opinion of all of our guest as we strive hard to please each one of you. The online website is designed to show guest what is offered by the hotel, as mentioned there, not all items are available year around. The pool is a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay