We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Meridian

Hotel website
Hotel deals
538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Meridian
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Meridian
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    15
    15
    10
See reviews for
71
32
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have found Country Inn and Suites to be consistently nice properties with very friendly staff. This one had a lovely pool that was heated to a perfectly beautiful temperature. The inn was a little tired. I found a peeling resurfaced bathtub and peeling ceilings in the pool. The hot tub was out of order too. It was appropriately discounted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a night stop while on the road and the Country Inn was perfect. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was good. The pool was perfect-- great for kids with too much energy from sitting in the car. The area around the hotel is filled with restaurants and shops, so anything you need to buy is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

With family living in the Meridian, we go several times in the year. This is a nice location, very clean with a great breakfast. The breakfast hostess is the sweetest woman you will ever meet. We think the it's a great value and look forward to our stay each time. Also free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blackstone, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for the first time due to good ratings--which weren't really justified. It's an ok property, but showing its age and a bit worn around the edges, especially the shower area. Beds seemed clean but weren't neatly made--looked like they'd already been slept in. No eggs available so didn't stay for breakfast. Don't expect to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Reserved a 1 bedroom suite. We thought this would include a kitchen but just had a microwave and mini fridge. Asked if they had cribs when reserving and they said yes. When we got here it took a few hours to get our "crib." An absolutely dirty pack and play was delivered. I set it up and was horrified at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, in regards to the pack n play, noise, and general cleanliness. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards. More 

baton rouge, la
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

It's 11:30pm and my wife and I just left. After numerous calls to the front desk due to people running in and out of multiple rooms & being told...sorry there is a dance competition going on we left to go to the Hilton just on the other side of the interstate (for only Twenty dollars more)

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the ongoing noise issues caused by other guests. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question