We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
405 Business Park Drive, Madison, MS 39110
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JOSEPH Z SCHRIEVER
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
4
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
SCHRIEVER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There were 2 problems with our room. 1. It was a handicapped room but there was not any Hose that ran from the shower head for me to direct the water. The shower head did not send the water all the way to the bench on which I was sitting. 2. The bed ruffle was badly torn and hanging off... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My Stay At Your Hotel Was Very Relaxing ... Not Only Was It Quiet And Well Kept, But It Was Conviently Close To Where My Family Members Reside ... I Would Stay Here Again If The Opportunity Presented Itself !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I stayed at this Super 8 hotel. It was OK. The front desk people were nice. When I got to the room very late that night, the room smelled liked cigarette smoke, but I was so tired I did not call the front desk to complain. I wanted a non-smoking room. The carper was dirty in the room, but besides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we know our guests have many choices of hotels and we're glad you chose us. Here at Super 8 Madison, we don't wanna be the hotel that will do but rather the hotel of choice for guests visiting the area. I'm sorry for the inconveniences. We do have plenty... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We reserved a room on hotels.com but had arrived early like 7am after a 10 hour trip from myrtle Beach ,sc for a business meeting we tried to get a room early we even offered to pay an extra fee but they would not accommodate us they told us they had no rooms available but we could walk outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. In such situation we always advice the guests to call ahead and check if we would be able to accomodate early check-in and also to reserve their room directly through the hotel because we cannot change your room type when you book... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Regular Traveler to MS State University Yellow sheets and when I wet the washcloth and towel to use them a horrible smelly body odor reaked out of them like they had not been washed in any detergent or hot water - they appeared folded and clean on arrival but quickly discovered they actually were not! Bed sheets a deep yellow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay, however i think you might have this review posted on the wrong hotel because we are located about 2 1/2 hours away from Mississippi State University. This issue has still been brought up to the housekeeping staff to continue to ensure that all linens and towels are washed properly and... More 

Madison
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When we said something to the person on duty he didn't seen very concerned. We will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arnold
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was simply a shower & sleep overnight stay. Rooms were clean and quiet. And with the hotel directly off the highway and not much around except a gas station next door - it was perfect for us. However, for someone looking for a place to stay with restaurants and/or shopping near by you might want to stay elsewhere. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland and also for reviewing your stay with us on our Tripadvisor page. We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and quiet, something we pride ourselves on. Our exit does lack restaurants currently but its developing, in the meanwhile the next exit does have a lot of restaurants.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question