We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Madison hotels

Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   405 Business Park Drive, Madison, MS 39110
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014
jerrynoel126 Vicksburg, Mississippi
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I stayed at this Super 8 hotel. It was OK. The front desk people were nice. When I got to the room very late that night, the room smelled liked cigarette smoke, but I was so tired I did not call the front desk to complain. I wanted a non-smoking room. The carper was dirty in the room, but besides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we know our guests have many choices of hotels and we're glad you chose us. Here at Super 8 Madison, we don't wanna be the hotel that will do but rather the hotel of choice for guests visiting the area. I'm sorry for the inconveniences. We do have plenty... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

We reserved a room on hotels.com but had arrived early like 7am after a 10 hour trip from myrtle Beach ,sc for a business meeting we tried to get a room early we even offered to pay an extra fee but they would not accommodate us they told us they had no rooms available but we could walk outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. In such situation we always advice the guests to call ahead and check if we would be able to accomodate early check-in and also to reserve their room directly through the hotel because we cannot change your room type when you book... More 

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Regular Traveler to MS State University Yellow sheets and when I wet the washcloth and towel to use them a horrible smelly body odor reaked out of them like they had not been washed in any detergent or hot water - they appeared folded and clean on arrival but quickly discovered they actually were not! Bed sheets a deep yellow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay, however i think you might have this review posted on the wrong hotel because we are located about 2 1/2 hours away from Mississippi State University. This issue has still been brought up to the housekeeping staff to continue to ensure that all linens and towels are washed properly and... More 

Madison
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When we said something to the person on duty he didn't seen very concerned. We will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Arnold
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was simply a shower & sleep overnight stay. Rooms were clean and quiet. And with the hotel directly off the highway and not much around except a gas station next door - it was perfect for us. However, for someone looking for a place to stay with restaurants and/or shopping near by you might want to stay elsewhere. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland and also for reviewing your stay with us on our Tripadvisor page. We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and quiet, something we pride ourselves on. Our exit does lack restaurants currently but its developing, in the meanwhile the next exit does have a lot of restaurants.... More 

East Of Eden
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I went to Jackson for a reunion, and went on-line searching for a place to stay. We had Wyndham Rewards points, so we were limited if we were to use our points. I read the other trip advisor reviews of the available properties and one thing stood out to me: safety. The owners were extremely accommodating, the rooms were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Super 8 Madison/ Ridgeland. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable, it is our goal to exceed our guests' expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the breakfast, we really need to work on it and... More 

Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night recently while attending a conference recently. I chose this place because it was the closest to the conference site and the price was really good. The staff was very friendly and overall it was a good stay. My room was clean and I didn't hear a sound from anyone outside even though the place was full.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NICK P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Super 8 Madison/ Ridgeland for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay. Your comments have been communicated to all our staff as a reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland

Address: 405 Business Park Drive, Madison, MS 39110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay