We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
305 16th Ave. N., Laurel, MS 39440
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
6
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend came to visit from out of town and due to the great price and decent reviews I read I recommended him to the Econo Lodge. The room was great for the price, it appeared to be clean and the staff was friendly. He was originally set to stay 2 nights, however later determined he would stay 3. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in... More 

Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Booked at the last minute for a one night stay...than goodness! Very well worn. Our room on the end of the second floor actually has a hump that slants down as you enter that feels like the corner if the building is falling off. A/c was not turned on despite 100 degree day so it has taken two hours for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of some renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Laurel hotels

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Although it Did Not have a pool, it did have a few little things that made up for it. Like extra PLUGGS for the electronics you carry. Not having to do acrobats to find a plug was awesome. Right on the table beside the bed. Located just off the interstate. Clean. Very comfy beds. Hot water. Coffee. On a main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

 We always enjoy hearing from our return guests and would like to thank you for  posting such a pleasant review. More 

Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I did not personally stay in this hotel but I booked it for some co-workers who were staying there for a short period of time. Didn't look the best from the outside view but it was a very pleasant stay. Very clean and comfortable with a competitive price. They were all very glad I chose this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad your people enjoyed their stay here and would like to thank you for your good review and for your business. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This was a nice property to stop at while traveling on the interstate. Everything was well maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very large. There was also a mini fridge and microwave. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at theEcono Lodge, Laural Ms. and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you. More 

Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Traveling though I recently stayed here for a couple days. Wow. A VERY clean property and my King Room was simply spot on. I have stayed in a lot of Hotels and a lot of Econo Lodges, this hotel really sets the standard for me from now on. You will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Econo Lodge, Laural Ms. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because it was close to the highway and we couldn't find a motel 6. Cum stain in two different places on the carpet in our room that I saw, after we were moved rooms because our original room's ac would not work. Doesn't surprise me as hard as the man at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. More 

Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We only stayed here because our regular hotel was booked solid! PROS •comfy bed •large room •good water pressure & stayed hot •nice lady at front desk CONS •skimpy breakfast •old tv •no pool •mold in bathroom/paint peeling off ceiling •filthy carpet • management would not allow a 1 hour late checkout until my husband got off of work! BOO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your guest room assignment and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More 

Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Good- Lady at desk was friendly. Checkin was painless. Room was quiet. Convenient to interstate. Comfortable bed. Place was clean other than what's listed on "bad" section below. The Bad- Nonsmoking room REEKED of stale smoke smell. NASTY! Mold along top of shower/wall... black shower curtain at bottom from mold. It was completely black. My hubby took a pic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

Savannah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I'm glad I read reviews of motels in Laurel, MS because we would never have chosen an Econolodge. I must agree this is an economical choice and we will certainly stay here again on our way to the coast. It is a no frills place but provides all the necessities for a reasonable rate. We had a king bed, mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

 We are delighted to know you had a nice stay here at the Econo Lodge Laurel Ms. and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laurel Inn
BEST WESTERN Laurel Inn
#2 of 11 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Laurel
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ellisville Inn
BEST WESTERN Ellisville Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellisville
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
19.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
#1 of 1 in Taylorsville
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay