We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
305 16th Ave. N., Laurel, MS 39440
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Econo Lodge proved to be a great choice. Good room rates, helpful staff and CLEAN room on both stays. Bed was comfortable, television was easy to operate and good water pressure. I felt safe in the room and the area in general. We arrived late night for both stays and we were greeted in friendly and professional staff. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank TNWoman2012
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is good to know you think staying here with us was a good choice. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip our way. More 

Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Don't let the more recent reviews deter you from staying here. It is a great little motel. Parking is a little tight. Check in was very fast and efficient. Staff was friendly. Internet worked well. The rooms are a bit smaller, but I was still very comfortable for my stay there. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

My boyfriend came to visit from out of town and due to the great price and decent reviews I read I recommended him to the Econo Lodge. The room was great for the price, it appeared to be clean and the staff was friendly. He was originally set to stay 2 nights, however later determined he would stay 3. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamya H
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in... More 

Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Booked at the last minute for a one night stay...than goodness! Very well worn. Our room on the end of the second floor actually has a hump that slants down as you enter that feels like the corner if the building is falling off. A/c was not turned on despite 100 degree day so it has taken two hours for... More 

Helpful?
Thank seaski42
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of some renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Laurel hotels

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Although it Did Not have a pool, it did have a few little things that made up for it. Like extra PLUGGS for the electronics you carry. Not having to do acrobats to find a plug was awesome. Right on the table beside the bed. Located just off the interstate. Clean. Very comfy beds. Hot water. Coffee. On a main... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ontheroadagain35
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

 We always enjoy hearing from our return guests and would like to thank you for  posting such a pleasant review. More 

Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I did not personally stay in this hotel but I booked it for some co-workers who were staying there for a short period of time. Didn't look the best from the outside view but it was a very pleasant stay. Very clean and comfortable with a competitive price. They were all very glad I chose this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy2468
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad your people enjoyed their stay here and would like to thank you for your good review and for your business. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This was a nice property to stop at while traveling on the interstate. Everything was well maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very large. There was also a mini fridge and microwave. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank travel643
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at theEcono Lodge, Laural Ms. and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you. More 

Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Traveling though I recently stayed here for a couple days. Wow. A VERY clean property and my King Room was simply spot on. I have stayed in a lot of Hotels and a lot of Econo Lodges, this hotel really sets the standard for me from now on. You will enjoy it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Econo Lodge, Laural Ms. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because it was close to the highway and we couldn't find a motel 6. Cum stain in two different places on the carpet in our room that I saw, after we were moved rooms because our original room's ac would not work. Doesn't surprise me as hard as the man at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank a_stokes32
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. More 

Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here because our regular hotel was booked solid! PROS •comfy bed •large room •good water pressure & stayed hot •nice lady at front desk CONS •skimpy breakfast •old tv •no pool •mold in bathroom/paint peeling off ceiling •filthy carpet • management would not allow a 1 hour late checkout until my husband got off of work! BOO... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greywolf74
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your guest room assignment and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laurel Inn
BEST WESTERN Laurel Inn
#2 of 11 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ellisville Inn
BEST WESTERN Ellisville Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellisville
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#3 of 11 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay