We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Laurel hotels

Econo Lodge

305 16th Ave. N., Laurel, MS 39440
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013
156B Savannah
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because it was close to the highway and we couldn't find a motel 6. Cum stain in two different places on the carpet in our room that I saw, after we were moved rooms because our original room's ac would not work. Doesn't surprise me as hard as the man at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. More

Prattville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We only stayed here because our regular hotel was booked solid! PROS •comfy bed •large room •good water pressure & stayed hot •nice lady at front desk CONS •skimpy breakfast •old tv •no pool •mold in bathroom/paint peeling off ceiling •filthy carpet • management would not allow a 1 hour late checkout until my husband got off of work! BOO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your guest room assignment and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More

Sulphur, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Good- Lady at desk was friendly. Checkin was painless. Room was quiet. Convenient to interstate. Comfortable bed. Place was clean other than what's listed on "bad" section below. The Bad- Nonsmoking room REEKED of stale smoke smell. NASTY! Mold along top of shower/wall... black shower curtain at bottom from mold. It was completely black. My hubby took a pic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More

Savannah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I'm glad I read reviews of motels in Laurel, MS because we would never have chosen an Econolodge. I must agree this is an economical choice and we will certainly stay here again on our way to the coast. It is a no frills place but provides all the necessities for a reasonable rate. We had a king bed, mini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

 We are delighted to know you had a nice stay here at the Econo Lodge Laurel Ms. and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! More

Victoria, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay! The room was fresh and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the service was friendly. The free breakfast was perfect; options were waffles, cereal, and bagels; also orange juice and coffee. We also enjoyed the large selection of TV channels, the microwave, and the mini fridge in our room. This hotel is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to read you had a great stay here with us at the Econo Lodge and think we are a good value. We hope you will be able to stay with us again on your next visit to our area. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. More

texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

#1 issue: We were appalled to find - unfortunately, the following morning - that the peep-hole was installed backwards so anyone could see right into our room! Front office staff didn't think it was as big a deal as we did...hmmmm...on purpose??? In addition, the room was filthy. Cleaning staff needs to be fired or re-trained. Floors had not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Frank guest reviews such as yours, are appreciated, as they give us the chance to improve. Wrong instillation in the door is also unacceptable and we are looking to this problem also. It seems other issues you experienced were the result of unacceptable housekeeping practices. There is currently a new management team in place who have been working meticulously to... More

Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
104 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

All in a another good stay here. Clean, fairly comfortable. I'd pay $10.00 more a night for a better TV, better pillows and an expanded breakfat, but for about $70.00 including taxes you'd be hard pressed to beat the value here. Truth be told I was going to try the Hampton Inn this trip, but it was sold out. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to read you are a return guest here at the Econo Lodge Laurel MS. Thank you for saying you had another good stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. More

Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

On our way to the Gulf Area we needed to stop for the night. I did not have reservations but luckily I found this motel. When I noticed all the construction/ service vehicles in the parking lot I felt like this was an indication that the place would be clean and a good value. That is exactly what I found.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to read you think we are clean and a good value here at the Econo Lodge Laurel MS. We are glad you found us and hope to be seeing you again soon. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We read the Tripadvisor reviews and chose this spot due to location, price and location to The Smokehouse. The Receptionist is a sweet elderly woman, who really is not knowledgable of the area or this facility. That being said, the soda machine is broken and there is no bottled water offered. So stop and bring some. Simple breakfast is included.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We love hearing from our guests here at the Econo Lodge and would like to thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. More

Huron, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
104 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I travel about half the year on business and this is the 3rd time that I have found myself for the night in Laurel, MS and I have stayed all three times at this location. It is affordable, fairly clean and upkept anda good value for the money. If you're looking for a clean, basic place to rest for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service during your stay with us. Please return often! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 305 16th Ave. N., Laurel, MS 39440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay