We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
21
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service was great. Room was spacious and clean. Area was decent with a Walmart and restaurants in walking distance. I felt safe and comfortable. Cozy bed and yummy breakfast. In this price range I could not have done better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us, and as online reviews has become a new 'word of mouth' for businesses, we especially thank you for taking your time out to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff service, our facility and location! As Quality Inn brand of Choice Hotels, we take... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last night. The room was dated but clean. Unfortunately, the toilet flush mechanism had a leak so you could hear it continually dripping inside the tank. Fortunately, you could close the bathroom door to shut out the noise. Went down for breakfast which was slim pickings. The had coffee, juice, a few bagels, some bread, cereal, waffels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is unsettling for us to know that you had less than comfortable stay with us. We wish that we were notified of discomfort wile staying with us, so that we could do all that is possible to make your stay more comfortable. Om breakfast, items are checked for quality control before... More 

Razorbackland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We have stayed in this hotel several times. It's been clean and the breakfast was nice. Something has happened since we have last visited, and it's NOT a good something. When we walked into our room, there was a STRONG urine smell. After investigation, we found that the shower curtain had probably been used instead of the toilet. We kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinnsouthwest, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry for the bad experience you had at our hotel we apologize for this, we would have like to make your stay as pleasant as possible, event though the room you stayed in was not up to your expectation and there is no excuse for the room to be in that state, we would have like you to... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The lady at the front desk was nice enough. We stayed in a King room. Had a built in microwave/refrigerator. Room smelled of bleach when we walked in, then later the musty smell kicked in. But the bed was comfy. They offered WiFi. Breakfast was okay, waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal. No fruit :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing us and for taking time out to give us your feedback. We take every guest review in to account and share them with our staff, so we can all continue to improve our hospitality. Thank you once again, and hope that you will give us another chance to give you a positive... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Clean, crisp sheets! Big room with sofa AND king bed, with little wall divider between the two making for some sense of "own space". Large HD TV. Very nice shower head. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised what $66 could buy us!! Will look for Quality Inns next time--for the sheets alone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So glad to hear of your enjoyable stay with us! We thank you for choosing us and for your time taken to give us this review. As you had observed, all our King suite comes with 37' HD TV, along with pull out sofa, and partial divider. Your review was shared with our hard working staff to their... More 

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. Check in was very easy. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good they have a hot breakfast which is nice! The beds are comfortable. They have every channel on tv that I have at home which is nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, So nice of you to inform us of your enjoyable stay with us! We thank you for your feedback, which has served as a great booster to our entire staff. We would like it very much for you to come stay with us again, and give us an opportunity to provide you with same Quality hospitality! Wish... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Me and a friend stayed overnight while on a business trip, and were skeptical at first. Sure, the price was reasonable and even better splitting the cost of a room. But when we pulled up, we were nervous about being on the side that faced the interstate, especially since the road construction was going on during the night... but as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Comfortinnsouthwest, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Myself, and our staff are so glad to hear that you and, your friend enjoyed staying with us. We are happy to inform that the road construction is done! We sincerely thank you for detailing the room cleanliness of our guest rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes this very seriously, and are for ever thankful to hear back... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We checked in about 1 am, after calling ahead and getting a reasonable quote, plus a AAA discount. We were just over the office, which was a little noisy. It did not interrupt our sleep, but not the quietest section. The breakfast was functional, which got us back on the road without the delay of a restaurant. Waffle maker, biscuits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us and for your time taken in giving us your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We do have downstairs rooms with parking right in front of the room, and am sorry to hear that you did not get one of those rooms. I have shared your... More 

Spanish Fort, Alabama
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean & comfortable. Price was good. Easy on & off I20. Breakfast was typical for Quality Inn--waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit. They offered biscuits & sausage gravy. Eggs were either boiled or a little round piece of egg from a box. I know this is the south, but some oatmeal packets to go with the packets of grits would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So glad that you enjoyed what we have to offer in our guest rooms! Now a days high speed internet connection is become a commodity! We are very happy to provide that to our valued guests, along with flat screen HD TV, microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, coffee maker, and free hot breakfast. We thank you for choosing us... More 

Nags Head, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Lots to like here that other motor inns in this price range often don't get right: Friendly desk folks, pet-friendly for a minimal extra charge, quiet (surprisingly quiet for so close to the interstate) room and HVAC, comfortable updated furniture, very good HDTV and channel lineup, fast free wi-fi, and clean room. There were some maintenance and upkeep issues with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us, and for your time taken to give us your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our guest room amenities! As is our custom, we have shared your review with our entire staff, including maintenance staff, and we promise to uphold and improve our guest service standards. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question