We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2800 Greenway Dr.., Jackson, MS 39204 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
24
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean on the inside and comfortable. No elevator for the second floor. Breakfast sufficient but I wouldn't want to eat it 3 days straight. We used a coupon for a discount, wouldn't want to pay full price. Close to a few restaurants and a Walmart.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so thankful that you chose us, and have taken time out to give us an online review. We are glad to hear that you found your accommodation with us comfortable. Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us to continually improve on our hospitality services. We wish you a great summer! Trupti(Tru)... More 

Elizabethtown, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a Motorcycle, Lady at Hotel at registration said we could put on concrete in front of room, that was where they usually put people on motorcycles, later a security person paid by the hotel said we could not park on the new concrete "which was about 3 years old by the way" but could on the old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your time taken in giving us your review. Truly sorry for all the trouble you had with parking on the concreted area old or otherwise. They are as marked a 'No Parking ' zone, for number of reasons, mainly safety. As while checking out, I apologize again for your discomfort. We thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel average. Cathy at the front desk pleasant and very helpful. Room was clean and the King bed was great! Got a good nights sleep! Furniture and bathtub worn. No food delivery other than Dominos and maybe Pizza Hut. We ended going to Waffle House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for choosing us, and for your time taken to give us this review. All our guest reviews are important to us, as they entice us to continue serving our guest, while providing them a Value stay, and keep improving ourselves. We hope to see you soon, have a great day! Trupti(Tru) Patel General... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited twice in June in route to and from Atlanta. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was attractive and offered a good selection. Traveled with a toy poodle. Will stay here in future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. So glad to hear of your positive stay with us. I will mention your compliments to Ms. Cathy! We look forward to seeing you again. Wish you a great summer! Trupti(Tru) Patel General Manager Quality Inn & Suites Southwest (601) 922-5600 More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Customer service was great. Room was spacious and clean. Area was decent with a Walmart and restaurants in walking distance. I felt safe and comfortable. Cozy bed and yummy breakfast. In this price range I could not have done better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us, and as online reviews has become a new 'word of mouth' for businesses, we especially thank you for taking your time out to give us your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff service, our facility and location! As Quality Inn brand of Choice Hotels, we take... More 

Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last night. The room was dated but clean. Unfortunately, the toilet flush mechanism had a leak so you could hear it continually dripping inside the tank. Fortunately, you could close the bathroom door to shut out the noise. Went down for breakfast which was slim pickings. The had coffee, juice, a few bagels, some bread, cereal, waffels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is unsettling for us to know that you had less than comfortable stay with us. We wish that we were notified of discomfort wile staying with us, so that we could do all that is possible to make your stay more comfortable. Om breakfast, items are checked for quality control before... More 

Razorbackland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We have stayed in this hotel several times. It's been clean and the breakfast was nice. Something has happened since we have last visited, and it's NOT a good something. When we walked into our room, there was a STRONG urine smell. After investigation, we found that the shower curtain had probably been used instead of the toilet. We kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Comfortinnsouthwest, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry for the bad experience you had at our hotel we apologize for this, we would have like to make your stay as pleasant as possible, event though the room you stayed in was not up to your expectation and there is no excuse for the room to be in that state, we would have like you to... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The lady at the front desk was nice enough. We stayed in a King room. Had a built in microwave/refrigerator. Room smelled of bleach when we walked in, then later the musty smell kicked in. But the bed was comfy. They offered WiFi. Breakfast was okay, waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal. No fruit :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing us and for taking time out to give us your feedback. We take every guest review in to account and share them with our staff, so we can all continue to improve our hospitality. Thank you once again, and hope that you will give us another chance to give you a positive... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Clean, crisp sheets! Big room with sofa AND king bed, with little wall divider between the two making for some sense of "own space". Large HD TV. Very nice shower head. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised what $66 could buy us!! Will look for Quality Inns next time--for the sheets alone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So glad to hear of your enjoyable stay with us! We thank you for choosing us and for your time taken to give us this review. As you had observed, all our King suite comes with 37' HD TV, along with pull out sofa, and partial divider. Your review was shared with our hard working staff to their... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. Check in was very easy. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good they have a hot breakfast which is nice! The beds are comfortable. They have every channel on tv that I have at home which is nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinnsouthwest, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, So nice of you to inform us of your enjoyable stay with us! We thank you for your feedback, which has served as a great booster to our entire staff. We would like it very much for you to come stay with us again, and give us an opportunity to provide you with same Quality hospitality! Wish... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay