We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Jackson - North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5354 Interstate 55 North, Jackson, MS 39211
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Clifford L
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    3
    3
    14
See reviews for
6
6
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love to stay here, especially because its right off interstate 55. It's always quiet here to. The price is good and the rooms are clean. We have never had an issue when dealing with this hotel. We love staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The hotel and the room was quiet.I was really surprised by the just how comfortable the room was. It had a full kitchen. If you are needing anything, just contact office. It has cable, free wifi,large flat tv

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you took the time to tell the world about your “very quiet “experience at our hotel. It warms our heart to know that not only was your visit peaceful, but you were comfortable. One of the many accommodations you mentioned was the full kitchen in your room. Our motto is to create a Home Away... More 

Biloxi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Room was very clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom clean and adequate. My only suggestion is provide faster free internet a coffee maker and hair dryer. Excellent price and good value for the money. The room was quiet and hotel staff were friendly. I was please..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. I'm so pleased to hear that your bed were comfortable, your room was clean and that we were able to provide you with a great value. Thank you again for posting your review. I do... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Well was greeted great but walked into room and room was not cleaned. Big disappointment i must say. Got another room and found keys behind the bed and a red stain on the sheets. Feel like maids really don't care about job.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

We would like thank you for your personal feed back. We truly are disappointed that you experienced such severe cleanliness issues during your stay with us. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

It was not worth the amount of money. There was No hot water in kitchen , dirty carpet , dirty night stand , and lamps and remote did not work.. Could've found cheaper for better.. It seemed we only paid for the shower because that was the only enjoyable thing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I checked into my room. Room smelled wet and molded. I sat stuff down and went to visit family. Came back late and went to use bathroom and I thought we were go I ng to fall through to the second floor because it was like something had flooded. Made complaint that night and they told me mgmt would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Everything was great. The staff was nice and friendly. The check-in process was very easy and quick. I really enjoyed how the front desk clerk gave me feed back when I asked her a question. I would Be sure to stay here again for whatever reason I have to come back in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

Shaunta - We were very delighted to have had you as our guest. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our customer service and our hotel. We are so glad that you had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

For the money it's worth it. I got the signature studio one queen room for $49.99 ( + $7 tax). For that money it offers the best (probably in town). Security is always roaming around the building,at least we feel more secure. The room is clean( not super clean but it's enough compare to others in the same league), and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

Mebin - I am delighted to know that you were pleased with your stay. We appreciate you advising the world of your experience while visiting Extended Stay Jackson-North. Our goal is to provide clean, safe, comfortable rooms and it seems like we have met your expectations. We are very happy to have had you as our guest and look forward... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Made reservations on-line for this spot using our BE OUR GUEST coupon for the bad experience in Marietta, GA. Received confirmation via email and headed to MS. (Told person taking reservation that we would be arriving around 10pm.) When arrived, we were informed that the night audit was occurring and we would have to wait 30 minutes until check-in...it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you had such a long wait to check-in, and that your room had several cleanliness issues. As the hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am meeting with my night staff to discuss ways to accelerate late check ins so... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I left from my room to go to the mall & someone went into my room & stole my things & the hotel staff didn't do nothing & haven't contacted me yet I ask nobody to leave there important things in there room !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay