We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Jackson hotels

Extended Stay America - Jackson - North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5354 Interstate 55 North, Jackson, MS 39211
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Jackson - North to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Larry K Biloxi
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    2
    3
    14
See reviews for
5
5
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Biloxi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was very clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom clean and adequate. My only suggestion is provide faster free internet a coffee maker and hair dryer. Excellent price and good value for the money. The room was quiet and hotel staff were friendly. I was please..

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well was greeted great but walked into room and room was not cleaned. Big disappointment i must say. Got another room and found keys behind the bed and a red stain on the sheets. Feel like maids really don't care about job.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

We would like thank you for your personal feed back. We truly are disappointed that you experienced such severe cleanliness issues during your stay with us. I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not worth the amount of money. There was No hot water in kitchen , dirty carpet , dirty night stand , and lamps and remote did not work.. Could've found cheaper for better.. It seemed we only paid for the shower because that was the only enjoyable thing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I checked into my room. Room smelled wet and molded. I sat stuff down and went to visit family. Came back late and went to use bathroom and I thought we were go I ng to fall through to the second floor because it was like something had flooded. Made complaint that night and they told me mgmt would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Everything was great. The staff was nice and friendly. The check-in process was very easy and quick. I really enjoyed how the front desk clerk gave me feed back when I asked her a question. I would Be sure to stay here again for whatever reason I have to come back in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

Shaunta - We were very delighted to have had you as our guest. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our customer service and our hotel. We are so glad that you had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

For the money it's worth it. I got the signature studio one queen room for $49.99 ( + $7 tax). For that money it offers the best (probably in town). Security is always roaming around the building,at least we feel more secure. The room is clean( not super clean but it's enough compare to others in the same league), and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

Mebin - I am delighted to know that you were pleased with your stay. We appreciate you advising the world of your experience while visiting Extended Stay Jackson-North. Our goal is to provide clean, safe, comfortable rooms and it seems like we have met your expectations. We are very happy to have had you as our guest and look forward... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Made reservations on-line for this spot using our BE OUR GUEST coupon for the bad experience in Marietta, GA. Received confirmation via email and headed to MS. (Told person taking reservation that we would be arriving around 10pm.) When arrived, we were informed that the night audit was occurring and we would have to wait 30 minutes until check-in...it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you had such a long wait to check-in, and that your room had several cleanliness issues. As the hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am meeting with my night staff to discuss ways to accelerate late check ins so... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I left from my room to go to the mall & someone went into my room & stole my things & the hotel staff didn't do nothing & haven't contacted me yet I ask nobody to leave there important things in there room !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great value and location. The staff is A+ in customer service and always willing to accomodate guests in any way possible. Overall, I had a very pleasant experience at Extended Stay of America . I would recommend it for family travel as it has a kitchenette available to prepare meals. Certainly will save a few bucks on eating out at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

the room is like a mini apartment great for any type of visit in the jackson area of mississippi i went two weeks before my actual stay to review the room i would be offered and I LOVED IT! i got a handicap room on the first floor it had a small kitches with a fridge and a 32" plasma... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jackson - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Jackson - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jackson - North

Address: 5354 Interstate 55 North, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Jackson - North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jackson - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Jackson
Jackson Extended Stay
Extended Stay Jackson

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay