We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Jackson hotels

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   310 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Jackson Hotel and Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (14)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Checked in to this motel at a last minute decision and it was late early morning hours. The room was a double king and the beds were big and room was spacious. The disappointment is however the smell of the room was musty and damp smelling. The room was at best ok. Stains and rust. Something sticky on the carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was disappointed. We got a great price. I guess it's true, you get what you pay for... The renovations have left things noisy, dirty and the carpets are damp! Our room did not have enough bath towels for all the occupants. I was able to get a bath towel for each occupant only after two very heated discussions with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

1st off we had reservation at the comfort inn in town but once we arrived in town about 2am in the morning we were turned away. So after everyone else being booked up we stumbled apon this hotel. staff at front desk was wonderful. he was so kind and even offered a discount because we were only going to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McKinney
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came in at 1:00 a.m. in the morning and the staff was fantastic at check-in. We reserved our room site unseen while on a road trip. They had the best prices in town. The room was musty smelling but we understand that will be changing soon with the renovations that are going on. The customer services is outstanding. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moss Point, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My experience with the hotel, even tho the hotel was under renovations the service I recieved was excellent the staff and mangement was very friendly and professional. The room was very nice and clean I was told if I found anything wrong just let them know I was satisfied with the service.The continental breakfast was great their was a variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The hotel is near everything you want to visit. Although, there are renovations going on I believe in this property. After renovations are complete I would like to stay here again. Thanks for the southern hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

So my first impression wasn't so great. The rooms smell funky and the plumbing equipment all looks stained and gross. Positives- We showed up well before check-in time and they let us get into the room to freshen up. They allow dogs, but there is a $25 pet fee(not deposit). They are under going renovations. They say they expect to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing I have to say is the staff was very friendly and professional. This hotel is NOT what I was assured it would be when I booked my reservations over the phone. The rooms smelled musty and stuffy, like a nursing home, the furniture was old and dirty, and the towels looked like they had only been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory. We appreicate your comments as they are valuable to us, for our continuous improvement. I have addressed your concerns with our Housekepping Department to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. When you're back in our area, I would like to invite you to our hotel to... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The staff at this place are very friendly and the location is good, but the room was horrible. It had an awful smell, the furniture was dirty and outdated (I refused to sit on our couch...we had a suite), the floors had broken glass, pennies, and crumbs (looks like it hasn`t been vacuumed in awhile), the tv looked like it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
belkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. We recently purchased the property and will be doing a full renovation and conversion back to a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Just this week we have started the refurbishment of our... More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We thought we were going to a Holiday Inn Express. When we got there, it had been changed to Jackson Hotel and Suites. The room was clean but everything was "off brand" (toiletries, etc.). The wires to the TVs were old and worn and consequently we had terrible reception. The breakfast was okay but not the greatest. Again, everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
belkins, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that you had trouble finding us but very happy you did and had a pleasant stay. We recently purchased the property in October of this year. You may also be interested to learn that just this week we have started a full refurbishment... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jackson Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express Jackson Hotel
Holiday Inn Jackson
Jackson Holiday Inn
Address: 310 Greymont Avenue, Jackson, MS 39202 (Formerly Jackson Hotel and Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Travelocity Hotels.com
and 3 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.