We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Jackson hotels

Motel 6 Jackson

6145 I-55 N, I-55 at Exit 103/County Line Rd, Jackson, MS 39213
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Jackson to your Saves list
Motel 6 Jackson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
15%
Ranked #32 of 47 hotels in Jackson
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (26)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (8)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    4
    23
See reviews for
13
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As tired travelers in an unfamiliar city, we chose Motel 6 as a known entity and because it was easily accessible from the Interstate. We came to town on a Friday to attend a Saturday night event in a nearby suburb, and this place was fairly close. As others have noted, amenities are lacking, and it seems overpriced. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very Basic Very Expensive Uncomfortable beds No hairdryer Small room Noisy air conditioning Dirty Disgusting When planning our USA road trip, I just didn't appreciate that 'Jackson' is an expensive place to stay apart from that the motel costs seemed pretty steep. Had I known the area and driving distances, then I wouldn't in a million years have chosen this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suresnes, France
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
117 hotel reviews
529 helpful votes 529 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am no fan of Motel6. Never have been. But when I have to, I feel it is safe to stay there, as you know what you are going to get. No bad surprise is to be expected. Well, not quite. Landing into Jackson at 9.00 pm, only to drive off early the next morning, I decided to go cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

8 states in 11 days and by far this was the worse hotel we ever stayed at. We asked the front desk attendant for places to get supper and she told us "I dont know, I dont get out much". So off we went to venture an unknown city after a long day of travelling. The pool had No life... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review

Dear 3wewillbe - We apologize for your unpleasant stay, including the service, pool maintenance and bedding conditions you experienced. Additionally, we apologize for the unsatisfactory response you received upon sending your letter. Thank you for submitting your review, and please consider contacting our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our... More

Lufkin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

upon arriving we were charged more then we were originally told and then when we tried to get that corrected front desk person was not friendly at all...Wish we would have just left however it was late and we had just got in from VA...We were put on the 3rd floor so we had to use the elevator when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Jackson, responded to this review

Frankie B - Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the rate discrepancy, odor, maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced. These issues are certainly not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we kindly encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a... More

Paragon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of Motel 6 locations over the years. What we have begun to notice the past couple of years is that the older properties are really getting run-down and need a LOT of TLC (some of them probably need torn down and rebuilt totally).......this one was the worst. I guess they think they have done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here late April, and it was pretty good all around, I would stay again. Only a few minutes from downtown and right be the historic area of Jackson. Everything was clean and worked.The room was pretty big and I only payed $50 for the night on hot wire, so I think I got my moneys worth

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the motel 6 north of Jackson #4585 as there are several in Jackson. The building is 3 stories but with no elevator. I always stay on the top floor if possible as it tends to be less noisy. I have to admit our stay was pleasant. Modern room and above average for Motel 6. Free (or included) wifi.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meraux, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Gross! Room smelled like URINE and was FILTHY...We took one look and got our money back. RUN from this place! Scary people staying there as well. I wouldnt want my dog to stay in that room! I wanted to cry when I saw it. HORRIBLE....HORRIBLE...HORRIBLE...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shreveport
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Not sure what the deal is with all the hotels in this town locating on frontage roads and the frontage roads being one way. Makes for a difficulty in getting anywhere. We were pleased that the rooms were updated, but dismayed that the room we had was on the 3rd floor and the elevator smelled like someone had used it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Also Known As:
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel 6
Jackson Motel Six
Address: 6145 I-55 N, I-55 at Exit 103/County Line Rd, Jackson, MS 39213
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 2 more sites!

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
100

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.