We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Jackson hotels

Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #19 of 47 hotels in Jackson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
jason d Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    4
    3
    9
See reviews for
11
5
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No problem with this room, especially at $44 before tax. It's a little worn, and I did have to put a towel over one of the chairs to cover some old stains (just to make myself feel better), but nothing I was too concerned about. Shower pressure was fine, TV work fine, beds were a little on the hard side,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

There was an error with my reservation but the wonderful staff worked it out with me. Due to the error I was unable to get a non-smoking room but room was so clean I couldn‘t tell. Exceptional service, comfortable room well priced fabulous pet policy

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out letting us know about your stay. Here at Red Roof, we look forward to hearing about your experience with us. I do apologize about your reservation experience, but I am delighted to know that my staff did a wonderful job accommodating you with your visit. I will be sharing these kind words with... More

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Congratulations on making my 1% of most hated places to stay. The entire work force at this location is amazing! It's ashamed this hotel is in the most absolute worst part of town. Drug hustlers everywhere. Security is useless and the local police could care less. Stay at the red roof in Brandon !

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our Jackson Fairgrounds location. We are very sorry to hear you had a horrible stay. This is for sure not the Brand standard and your experience is truly unfortunate. We do understand the actions of those outside of the property decreases the value of our location. We continue to... More

Long Beach, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

One star because the water pressure in showers was great and the girl at the front desk was nice. If you are looking to have a beer with any of the vaqueros standing on each corner of the motel at all hours of day or night, this is the place for you. If you wish easy access to a prostitute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback reguarding your recent stay with us. I do however understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel. I sinserely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. Here at Red Roof, we strive... More

Troy, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I Love staying there because its close to the V.A. Hosptial and my Brother spends alot of time there and I travel back and forth from Jackson Mississippi to Alabama!!! What makes it so nice is when I walk in the door I get called by my name and a big HUG as if I'm Family that to me is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are excited to hear such positive and true comments. I will be passing this on to the rest of the staff here. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future with open arms. Your room will be waiting on you. ROLL... More

Caledonia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stay in this inn for one night due to doctors appointments at the VA medical center. WE had a handcap room- which at first seem ok. When we got to our room the door looked like it was kicked in and repainted, the chairs were sooooo dirty that I had to put a towel on them just to sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Here at Red Roof we strive for superior customer service. I can assure you that corrected measures has been taken. We truly apologize for your unpleasent experience. Hopefully in the near future, you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. If you have... More

Brookhaven, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel at least once a month because of my job. It may not seem like the best location at first but I have never had a problem here. It is convenient to I-55, the Mississippi state coliseum, fairgrounds and the downtown convention center. Several fast food places are located nearby and a Shoney's and Waffle house... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We really do appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It will be our pleasure to set you up in a micro-fridge room in the near future. If you have any questions feel free to contact me at (601) 956-7707 More

Chamblee, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was a little unsure about the neighborhood the hotel is in but I didn't have any problems. The hotel isn't new but I got a good rate and the room was clean. I wish they had a free breakfast but McDonalds was close by so it wasn't a big deal. The staff was pretty nice and check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Although we don't have free breakfast here, we do offer some wonderful tasting coffee. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff, so that we can continue to serve our guest with exceptional service. We look... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed one night-March 14, 2013. I was a little nervous when I arrived because the motel was not very new looking but the check-in was easy and my room was very, very nice. Had paid $45 instead of $40 in order to upgrade my room and the room was very nice. Large with king bed and large work desk. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Here at Red Roof Inn, we take our guest safety very seriously. We are excited to hear such positive and sincere feedback from our guest's. I am pleased to know that my staff here made your stay an easy one. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks you, Damaris Johnson More

Paragould, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I travel frequently and have stayed at several hotels. This Red Roof Inn is the only one I've ever stayed in and I will never stay in one again. The toilet leaked around the base, and there were various wet spots on the carpet and lacked in cleanliness. Will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor. I was horrified to read about what you experienced and am terribly sorry for what occurred. We work very hard to ensure that all of our rooms are above satisfactory for all guests. I assure you this is not our trend, or an acceptable... More

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds Hotel Jackson
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds Hotel
Red Roof Inn Jackson
Jackson Red Roof Inn
Address: 700 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 47 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.