We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds

2.0 of 5 700 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
11
6
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reserved non smoking king, when arrived at room 126 at 9 PM, door was open, dead bolt sticking out so could not close it, checked carefully to be sure nobody inside, then went in and called office, Clerk said oh, just push the handle down and the dead bolt will retract. no concern that door had been open for who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I just needed a place to crash not too far from Downtown Jackson and this place served its purpose. You can get a cab to downtown for ~$15 from this plae. Its cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for. It smells, the bathroom wasn't that great, the rooms are super dingy and old, and the clientele was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I needed to get a room for the weekend and a friend recommended Red Roof Inn so I booked and it was okay good price and a good location. I have been to one before. the stay was great. I'm looking forward to staying again tonight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tn
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place is a dump!!! The outside was looked like it was falling in and I started to stop my husband before he finished the check out but didn't know where else to go because Jackson is not a safe place to be. The room was extremely nasty!!! It smelled of mold and was very musty. The bathroom was gross,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I don't have any real complaints because the price was so low at 47.00. They did let me bring my dog, but she was more comfortable sleeping in the car. It would be nice if they would wash the pillows and carpet more often. It was ok for 1 night in Jackson, MS.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoofJackson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time to place a review. I can assure you that we are going under some renovations and hope to see you again in the near future to see the changes made. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

No problem with this room, especially at $44 before tax. It's a little worn, and I did have to put a towel over one of the chairs to cover some old stains (just to make myself feel better), but nothing I was too concerned about. Shower pressure was fine, TV work fine, beds were a little on the hard side,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoofJackson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a review and we hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

There was an error with my reservation but the wonderful staff worked it out with me. Due to the error I was unable to get a non-smoking room but room was so clean I couldn‘t tell. Exceptional service, comfortable room well priced fabulous pet policy

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out letting us know about your stay. Here at Red Roof, we look forward to hearing about your experience with us. I do apologize about your reservation experience, but I am delighted to know that my staff did a wonderful job accommodating you with your visit. I will be sharing these kind words with... More 

Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Congratulations on making my 1% of most hated places to stay. The entire work force at this location is amazing! It's ashamed this hotel is in the most absolute worst part of town. Drug hustlers everywhere. Security is useless and the local police could care less. Stay at the red roof in Brandon !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoofJackson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our Jackson Fairgrounds location. We are very sorry to hear you had a horrible stay. This is for sure not the Brand standard and your experience is truly unfortunate. We do understand the actions of those outside of the property decreases the value of our location. We continue to... More 

Long Beach, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

One star because the water pressure in showers was great and the girl at the front desk was nice. If you are looking to have a beer with any of the vaqueros standing on each corner of the motel at all hours of day or night, this is the place for you. If you wish easy access to a prostitute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback reguarding your recent stay with us. I do however understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel. I sinserely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. Here at Red Roof, we strive... More 

Troy, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I Love staying there because its close to the V.A. Hosptial and my Brother spends alot of time there and I travel back and forth from Jackson Mississippi to Alabama!!! What makes it so nice is when I walk in the door I get called by my name and a big HUG as if I'm Family that to me is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoofJackson, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are excited to hear such positive and true comments. I will be passing this on to the rest of the staff here. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future with open arms. Your room will be waiting on you. ROLL... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds

Address: 700 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds Hotel Jackson
Jackson Red Roof Inn

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay