We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hernando

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hernando
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
4gregoryp Hernando, Mississippi
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    35
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
46
22
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Leland, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I was really pleased that the hotel had easy access to the highway. We were able to go and come without ever getting lost which usually happens when we go out of town. Our room was on the second floor and there was no elevator so we had to make several trips up and down the stairs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your sharing your experience with us it is always nice to hear from you again. We are delighted to hear from you and to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to seeing you again. Enjoy the day! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a small problem with the national reservation desk not putting our request for a first floor room due to medical needs in the notes for the reservation but after a little encouragement it was fixed and we got a first floor room. Staff was very nice. Hotel was clean and in good repair. It is just down from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Your visit here was due to a wedding engagement you stated, you also said that it was convenient for you because the wedding was nearby. We are glad that we could make your stay enjoyable. I am sorry for the inconvenience that occurred and happy that we could assist you with your request. We hope that you will... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling and were looking for a place to stay someplace out of metro Memphis. We decided to stay where we had had a surprisingly pleasant stay at a Motel 8 the day before when we could not stay in one of the big name hotels. We decided on The Super 8 Hernando and were very pleased. The clerk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the comments and we are happy to know that your visit was wonderful. The staff members will be informed of your comments. Have a safe trip! More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has easy access from I 55. We have stayed at this hotel several times on the way home. This year the hotel room was not clean. The hotel facilities have gone down hill rapidly in the past year.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I would like to apologize for your stay, you mentioned in your comment that your room was not clean. I will make sure that housekeeping is informed of this so that this will not take place again. We have made several changes to the property within the last year some of which we have new mattresses, flat screen... More 

Okc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Fairly indifferent staff at check-in, but when it counted she was spot on. Late evening my husband began having a diabetic incident. Clerk very quickly turned on orange juice machine and we were able to get his sugar back up without further incident. Room was dark even with lights on and no a/c on when we arrived, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, You stated that your husband nearly had a diabetic attack and that the desk clerk responded in time by assisting him with orange juice. We are proud to know that she responded when she did because, we wouldn't want anything to have happened to him. We are most certainly happy that he was alright and hope that he... More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I suppose you get what you pay for. Our room was dark, even with all lamps turned on. Room was hot on arrival since the a/c was turned off...in July. "Bath" towels are very small and very thin. Outline of an iron on the carpet, along with some holes. Also some holes in the bedding. Much of the hotel smells,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry that you are unhappy about your stay! You stated that the bed were comfortable, that is good to know that you were comfortable while you slept. Again, I apologize for your stay. Have a joyful day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 16 in Southaven
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
9.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay