We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hernando

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Hernando
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and the staff were very helpful. My only suggestion is to replace the towels. The towels are old and dingy, new towels would make the room perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank mschrimpf
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that this might have caused you. The problem have been taken care of and again, I am sorry. More 

Shellsburg, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I was in Hernando,MS to have Xmas with my girls and grand kids. This is the 2nd time I've stayed there. I used to stay at the other motel in town. But their prices went up and the motel was kind of a dump so I tried the Super 8. Cleaner,less noise and a larger room. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cynthiaa262
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments and also for choosing our property this means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to seeing you and your family again. You stated that you were here for the Christmas Holiday to spend time with family, I hope that you and your family had... More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Room was very large and very clean. Front desk staff was friendly. Location convenient to interstate. Towels were thin and there were only two in the room . The halls of the hotel smell like smoke because there are some smoking rooms , but it was a fairly mild odor. Overall a very nice stay for the price .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback, you stated that the staff are friendly and the room was very large and clean. I have shared your comments with the staff and they thank you also for such wonderful kind words. They work hard to keep the property clean each day and they all do a great job. I hope that... More 

Hernando, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

I have to say that all the staff were friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and up to date. the internet service was fast with no problems. and super 8 is located just off the interstate which made travel easy. would definitely recommend to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank christopherV1017SI
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. You shared that the staff here are friendly and very helpful, the cleanliness of the property, internet service was fast given you no problem and also the location which is correct also, right next to interstate 55 and we are proud to say we love... More 

Hernando, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

The room stunk so bad it was horrible. The bathroom was filthy like someone had taken a shower but they didn't clean it up for when we got there. She sheets stunk so bad it was miserable. We ended up leaving after only being there for about two hours. We couldn't do it. We've stayed before and this was absolutely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank noeller264
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I apologize for what taken placed during your visit as you stated this had not happened before during your past visits here. I will make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and I hope that you have a great day. Happy Holidays to you and your family! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Super 8 was located right off the expressway. It's very easy to find and several restaurants and shops located near the hotel. The desk clerk was friendly and the lobby was clean. The room was not amazing. King bed, well worn carpet, small fridge, air conditioner, nice sized bathroom. Everything was ok...no elevator. I would stay at this hotel again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your visit and your comments on the property cleanliness, location which is right off interstate 55 just a few minutes from Memphis, Tn.. You also stated in your comment that the desk clerk was friendly, I will share your information with the staff. We will be looking for you in the near future and thank... More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

It was a excellent stay for me and my family. It was quiet, and staff was friendly. Close to restaurants and shopping center. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank yocommaj
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your comments we are delighted to know that your stay was pleasing. We hope that you will stop and visit with us again in the near future. More 

Calhoun, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed here on a weekly group rate for almost 6 weeks. The rooms were clean, bedding was clean, and the ac and heat worked very well. I never had any problems, it was nice to come back to after working all day. The only drawback to me was the wifi. It is satellite based, high latency and slow speeds.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We thank you for sharing your experience you mentioned in your comments that your visit here with us was work related and that you stayed here for six weeks. It is always nice to hear from you we are happy to know that your stay was pleasing. We were more than happy to make you feel at home... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
5.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Southaven
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
9.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay