We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Hattiesburg hotels

Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   173 Thornhill Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dsoderstrom75 McKinney, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
17
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 316. The curtain was ripped. Room was clean. Would give it 6 out of 10. Loud in room between the air conditioner and dehumidifier going. Breakfast included and was ok but nothing great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay at the Fairfield. We have brought those things you mentioned to the attention of our Housekeeping staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope you will give us in the future another chance to provide you with an excellent hotel experience... More

Norman
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel needs updating and although not filthy, could use deep cleaning in the corners. Our bathtub had hair in it, but the lady working at the front desk cleaned it because there was no cleaning staff in the building. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and professional and tried to make everyone feel at home and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We will certainly look into the matters you brought to our attention and will correct them. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback about your visit and will use it to improve service to our guests. Beth B General Manager More

Zachary, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in June 2014. In town for kayaking trip in the Hattiesburg area. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly, allowed us to check in a little early. The facilities were nice and clean. Typical continental breakfast. Would recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable review of the Fairfield on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to enjoy your sporting events as well. Your comments are appreciated. Beth B General Manager More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was wonderful, the rooms are typical, the shower pressure is amazing. BUT, when I have to connect to the Day's Inn internet across the parking lot in order to get a stable internet connection, you know the hotel has a serious problem. Further, this hotel is NOT actually a Marriott. It is franchised to, and owned by, Pillar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay. It seems you had a few concerns about your experience here and I want you to know our staff is working to correct those things you brought to our attention. We value guests such as yourself and strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a Suite with a King bed back in June for our one night stay this past Saturday (7/19/14). When we checked in, we were told there were no Suite rooms available since they only have a few and ours was being occupied by an extended stay guest. The room was $159.00 plus taxes. We needed the larger room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor concerning your recent reservation. We are sorry that your experience was not a desirable one. We would like to contact you and get a better understanding of your check in at the Fairfield. We apologize for your inconvenience. Beth B General Manager More

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms. Breakfast option is the typical with eggs, pastry, juice, etc... Not the easiest to find but reasonably priced and worth a stay. "Suites" have a nice somewhat divided sitting area, sleeper sofa and tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, Owner at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and other amenities. Our goal is to provide you an excellent hotel experience! Your feedback is very important to us. We value your comments and hope you will choose us for any future stays in Hattiesburg!... More

Silver Creek
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

On our anniversary June 20, 1980, we went to Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg , Ms off hardy street and 58 hwy! We had an awesome time just relaxing by the pool and hot tub! We also went to see a movie (matinee) and then out to eat at Red Lobster. The mornings at breakfast were really nice at lobby, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for using Trip Advisor to let us know that your stay was exceptional and that you enjoyed our ameneties as well as some of the area attractions. Your comments are valuable to us. We truly appreciate you as a valued guest and will use your review to continue to deliver exceptional service in the future! Beth B General... More

Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Fairfield Inn was a pleasant experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and inviting. Breakfast was typical Fairfield Inn...the food was good and hot. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent Trip Advisor review! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will use your comments to continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank you for being a valued guest at the Fairfield! Beth B General Manager More

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Note: I just checked in so this isn't about my entire stay. We arrived late in the evening and all we want to do is rest. First, the signage doesn't list one of the rooms. Second, I pick up the remote and it is broken (why not replace it or at a minimum tape it together?). Third, the TV channels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems you had as our Faifield guest. It was an inconvenience to you and we are sorry for the broken remote. It will be brought to the attention of our staff and addressed. You are a valued guest and we appreciate you comments on Trip Advisor to let us know how we did. We hope... More

LaGrange, Kentucky
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Booked the room on Priceline express deal for $49, cheapest published rate was $120. I feel like it was a great deal for us. There was the typical small indoor pool but there wasn't a hot tub, they didn't have any clean towels at the pool and when I asked she said they had to wash some. They were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Fairfield. We are so pleased that your rate was what you expected! We are happy that you enjoyed our indoor pool but we apologize for your inconvenience of finding no towels there. It has been brought to the attention of our staff and it is a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 173 Thornhill Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Fairfield Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer