We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Hattiesburg

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4301 Hardy Street, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    93
    93
    82
    41
    34
See reviews for
98
66
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our short stay all of the staff were friendly and willing to help. The breakfast was good. My husband enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies!! We stayed at this same Hotel 10 Years ago on our honeymoon and have occasion to revisit for different family events..

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

LaurabU4622ZS, Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate you and your husband staying with us again. We are so happy to hear that you were more than satisfied during your time here. We hope to see you again! More 

Huntsville, Alabama
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is ancient, probably 1/2 of the rooms have exterior entrances. I have stayed there 3 times over the past 10 years, and will keep it on my list of 2 "do not stay again" hotels. It's dirty, has a dangerous feel about it, and it's way overpriced. Many new Hampton properties do not command the rates this place... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Hattiesburg hotels

Culpeper
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to stay here, when we saw a terrible storm coming. The hotel was very convenient to find. The staff was very courteous and attended to our needs. It was very clean, including the rooms. It was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Jackie H, Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate all of the great things that you had to say. We hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Marietta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There's something wrong here. My traveling business associate and I woke to be very congested and with sore throats. Everything in the room was wet. Even the bed felt wet. Had to something in the ac units as we had two separate rooms. This really needs to be looked at.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

John M, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our property. I wish we could have had the chance to speak to you prior to your departure. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed is the standard for Hampton's. Our guests are our main priority. We hope that you will try... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located next to an Outback Steakhouse we were able to walk to dinner without crossing a street! The room and breakfast were excellent also. The only problem we encountered was that the television menu for the channels was not accurate. The staff was apologetic and will check all the rooms where new televisions have been installed to get this corrected... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

BarbarapA5586VM, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property! We appreciate all the great things you mentioned. Please visit us again soon! More 

Bryan, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for the money, and conveniently located. Within walking distance to good restaurants. Such comfortable beds and room was great. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. We will stay here again when we go back to Hattiesburg.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

John L., Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and we are glad to hear that you had such a great experience at our property. Guest satisfaction is our main priority. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Brookhaven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great, room as good as always. I forgot some things, called back and they have them and are holding them for me, as we will be back that way in a few days. Whatever city we are staying in, we always look for the Hampton (sometimes just to sleep in the awesome bed in the city where... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Mark H, Thank you for you kind words! We are pleased to hear that you experience at our location was wonderful. Guest satisfaction is our mission. We look forward to seeing you again. Kara B. Sales Manager More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thankfully only staying one night as a stopover. No Kleenex in room, called front desk and was told they wouldn't have any until Monday (it's Friday night). Laying in bed watching tv and see two huge roaches climbing up the wall. This place is old and dirty. Plenty of other places to choose from in area and you can bet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Terri P, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back... More 

Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, but getting a little old and may need some updating. Room was clean, staff were cheerful , friendly and efficient and breakfast was great. We stay there every time we go through Hattiesburg.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Tristan A, Thank you for reviewing our property! We truly appreciate your loyalty to this location. It's awesome to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and you find our staff to be very cheerful. Satisfaction Guaranteed is our mission! We hope to see you soon. More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because usually Hampton Inns are consistent. This one looked like a discount motel. Outside entrance to room. I did not realize how bad the room was at first. It was wet. The carpet felt wet. The wardrobe smelled really bad. Even the breakfast the next morning was subpar. The only good thing I can say is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HBGMSSalesManager, Manager at Hampton Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Fiberartjane, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#2 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#4 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
#7 of 35 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay