We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Hattiesburg hotels

Quality Inn Hattiesburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6511 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
44%
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014
nannax7 central arkansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
14
7
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To save a few dollars, we tried this hotel. When we entered the first room the moldy smell was overwhelming. We moved to another room - it had the same problem. Both bathrooms had mold and mildew (massive amounts) behind peeling wallpaper. The mattresses had obvious indentation s and were uncomfortable. The counter tops and tables had sticky residue on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear mauirepeat, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleaness of room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations... More

Saint Martinville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped on our way home from the Smokey Mountains. The first room we were put in (Room 101) had a very strong odor that was burning my nose. It was musty and had a chemical smell. I went to the front desk and they immediately assigned us a new room acrossed the hall. When we opened the door to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Diana7994! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Quality Inn we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience... More

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't have that great of an experience here! The rooms were dirty....specifically mold and awful stains under the rubber in-bath mat (non skid surface)....wonder if it has ever been cleaned underneath. Also, under the sink, the wall paper was peeling back about a foot, all rolled up, and you could see mold/mildew stains there too. The walls were paper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Yak ! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Cleaness of bathroom on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping to ensure we handle these types... More

Kennedale, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel on our way back from a vacation in Florida. First of all, our toilet wouldn't flush right off the bat and they got the maintenance guy to try and plunge it (we weren't offered a new room). after he trued plunging it, it would take forever to flush down but he was content with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Ryan D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

central arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We rented this room for a sleep over, on our way to the Gulf Coast. We were pleased with the King Room, and the Comfort of the bed. The staff was very nice, and helpful. We were on the bottom floor, per our request. It was a little noisy at times during the night, but we managed to get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear nannax7, Thank you for choosing the Quality inn & suites,hattiesburg,ms! It sounds like your expectations were met from checkin to rooms to our breakfast! We appreciate your using TripAdvisor to let us know how we did! Guest satisfaction is our upmost priority and hope you will choose us when in Hattiesburg in the future! Thank you again for sharing... More

Fayetteville, AR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel was very nice smelling as we arrived. The room was big and bedding was great. The fitness room was adequate though a fan in there would have been nice. The bathroom was the only downside. It had everything we needed and was big enough and everything worked great, but the lighting was not as bright and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Quality inn & Suites! We are pleased that you enjoyed our fitness room and other amenities. Our goal is to provide you an excellent hotel experience! Your feedback is very important to us. We value your comments and hope you will choose us... More

Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was happy/happy/happy.. I thought it was such a good deal that the room wouldnt meet my expectations. SURPRISE me.. very nice with a king room for my wife and myself visiting her son who lived just down the road. Excellent location for our needs. It looked like it had just had an upgrade. Staff very nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Walley M, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Quality inn & Suites! It seems that we met all your expectations, which is our goal for our guests! We hope to serve you again in the future by providing the same pleasant accommocations! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we... More

Eldersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful; they happily accommodated our very late check-in. The room was clean enough, but it was musty and humid. We had the corner room on the first floor, so we could clearly hear conversations that were happening in the hallway right outside our room. We decided to stay here last-minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Quality inn & Suites! We are so pleased that your rate was what you expected! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay but We apologize for the noise that you encountered! We hope you will visit us in the future when in this area and... More

Checotah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Last minute decision to stop in Hattiesburg for the night. The hotel was older and could certainly use some updating...but, for the $ not a bad option for an overnight stay! The gentleman at the front desk was friendly & accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear wildwestmoon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More

Canyon, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I really didn't want to stay in Hattiesburg at all, because I have had bad experiences there in the past, but it truly was the halfway point of where we were going. I really was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Everyone we came in contact with were super nice and concerned that everything was okay. Breakfast the morning of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear ufcjammin1, Thank you for choosing the Quality inn & suites,hattiesburg,ms! It sounds like your expectations were met from checkin to rooms to our breakfast! We appreciate your using TripAdvisor to let us know how we did! Guest satisfaction is our upmost priority and hope you will choose us when in Hattiesburg in the future! Kind Regards, DHARMESH PATEL GM... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 6511 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hattiesburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Quality Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hattiesburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
145

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hattiesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer