We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Hattiesburg hotels

Quality Inn Hattiesburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6511 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Walley M Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
8
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not my first stay here. Always enjoy it. Good sevice/bed/pillow..breakfast and price. What more could I want?? Stormy outside but cozy inside. I will be back again. It is very convenient for our stay with my step son in Petal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Walley M, Thank you for staying with us while in the City of Hattiesburg. I appreciate your honest survey of your experience.It sounds like your experience was exactly what you expected from guest room services to our complimentary breakfast. Our entire staff thanks you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and hope you will stay with us again... More 

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Stopped on our way to Baton Rouge. Nice older hotel with some minor problems but great service makes it really good. Great staff at front desk and a good exercise room. I would stay here again. Really convenient to interstate 59.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Alafans, Thank you for using Trip Advisor to let us know you enjoyed your stay . Your comments are valuable to us.We are glad you were satisfied with your stay with us,and we look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next stay! Kind Regards, DHARMESH PATEL GM QUALITY INN 601-296-0565 More 

Bessemer, Alabama
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was a nice overnight stay. The beds were comfortable and the room well equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was included which had several choices and was good; boiled eggs, bacon, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereals, pastries, coffee & juices. A very nice addition. There is a Burger King next door for a quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Dranmomma, Thank you for for your excellent review of the Quality Inn & Suites in Hattiesburg, MS. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our hot breakfast. We look forward to again providing you with exceptional service on your next stay with us!. Kind Regards, DHARMESH PATEL GM QUALITY INN... More 

Madison, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Five minutes from USM and ten minutes from Carey, the hotel offers quiet clean rooms. The wifi is free and even with a full house still got 5-10 mbs. The staff is great and will go above and beyond to help make your stay stress free. There is a hot breakfast and it's next door to a 24 hour Burger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy M, It was a pleasure to serve you.Sherry is "the best" at making our guests feel welcome and accommodating all needs! Thank you for using Trip Advisor to let us know that we met your expectations and we hope you will stay with us when in Hattiesburg again! We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant... More 

Lake View, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

All I was really looking for was a hotel with 2 queen beds and free breakfast. That's what I got. I should also have been looking for room Size. This one was tiny and it smelled ( not sure what that was). Breakfast was fair at best. Staff ( a single person) was half asleep that morning . Staff the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Teresa H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Fort Worth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

To save a few dollars, we tried this hotel. When we entered the first room the moldy smell was overwhelming. We moved to another room - it had the same problem. Both bathrooms had mold and mildew (massive amounts) behind peeling wallpaper. The mattresses had obvious indentation s and were uncomfortable. The counter tops and tables had sticky residue on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear mauirepeat, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleaness of room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations... More 

Saint Martinville, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stopped on our way home from the Smokey Mountains. The first room we were put in (Room 101) had a very strong odor that was burning my nose. It was musty and had a chemical smell. I went to the front desk and they immediately assigned us a new room acrossed the hall. When we opened the door to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Diana7994! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Quality Inn we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I didn't have that great of an experience here! The rooms were dirty....specifically mold and awful stains under the rubber in-bath mat (non skid surface)....wonder if it has ever been cleaned underneath. Also, under the sink, the wall paper was peeling back about a foot, all rolled up, and you could see mold/mildew stains there too. The walls were paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Yak ! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Cleaness of bathroom on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping to ensure we handle these types... More 

Kennedale, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel on our way back from a vacation in Florida. First of all, our toilet wouldn't flush right off the bat and they got the maintenance guy to try and plunge it (we weren't offered a new room). after he trued plunging it, it would take forever to flush down but he was content with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Ryan D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

central arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We rented this room for a sleep over, on our way to the Gulf Coast. We were pleased with the King Room, and the Comfort of the bed. The staff was very nice, and helpful. We were on the bottom floor, per our request. It was a little noisy at times during the night, but we managed to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dharm_patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear nannax7, Thank you for choosing the Quality inn & suites,hattiesburg,ms! It sounds like your expectations were met from checkin to rooms to our breakfast! We appreciate your using TripAdvisor to let us know how we did! Guest satisfaction is our upmost priority and hope you will choose us when in Hattiesburg in the future! Thank you again for sharing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 6511 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hattiesburg Quality Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay