We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Church Hill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    57
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
53
45
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A Clean big bed, clean linens, and a clean room, all you can ask for. We enjoyed ourselves and would definitely go back. The staff was respectable and very helpful. I also liked the fact the place was quiet and in a good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for the night on our way to the coast. The room was very clean. The desk hostess was very courteous and welcoming. The bathtub and room were nice and spacious. Great for the price you pay. The only thing lacking is better bedding and pillows. The beds are firm but not uncomfortable. Would definitely recommend for anyone who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautier, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was quoted a totally different price. Nice hotel front counter girl was very sweet however the 800 number was very I'm satisfactory and I'm very disappoint that I had to pay 30 dollars more than I booked the room for.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anuj P, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Hattiesburg. I apologize for the discrepancies in price you encountered between our front desk staff and the Wyndham Reservations Center. We hope that you stay with us again sometime. More 

Florence, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel for a decent rate. In a safe area of Hattiesburg, New flat screen tv in the room. Modern bedding. I will stay here again. The bathroom was clean and the staff was super friendly. Small breakfast but was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anuj P, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Hattiesburg. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for you to return! More 

Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As good as any room I've ever stayed in! Everything was in order, with plenty of amenitys including a fridge and microwave. A ton of cable channels including HBO. I will recommend this place to others and will definitely stay here again when passing through. LP

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anuj P, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review

Thank you for your stellar review! We are glad you stayed with us in Hattiesburg and hope that you return to us the next time you visit our city. More 

Rockwall, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrival there were prostitute in the parking lot. They told us they were teaching her granddaughter to walk in high heels. I wish I could attach a picture of what was not cleaned on the night stand. We got there at 10:00 pm and they told me they I'd not hold my downstairs room because my credit card... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anuj P, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Hattiesburg. We are very sorry you had a bad experience at our property, and we will not take your feedback lightly. We will strive to correct the issues you have brought up. More 

Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a bad area. There were roaches in the room. The bathroom was disgusting! The bathtub was filthy and had build up all inside. The vent in the bathroom was caked with lint,grime and a yellow substance. There was a rat trap in the room. Overall the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. This property... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anuj P, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Hattiesburg. We are very sorry that you had a bad experience. We will take your feedback seriously and hope you stay with us again. More 

Crystal Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

good hotel. old tvs could use upgrading. hotel was a littlr hard to get to, but once i found out hot to get to i, it was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anuj P, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your review. Our location can be slightly tricky to understand given the one-way and busy intersection, but we are glad you managed to find your way. We appreciate your feedback and are currently in the process of upgrading our TVs. We hope that you choose us as your hotel of choice the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Great hotel to stay at.. very clean newly renovated. They have big flat screen TVs with lots of channels within walking distance of a convenient store and a cvs. The staff was pleasant and professional.. honestly wouldn't call this a budget motel cause it's a great place to stay... only down side is they don't allow pets.. but I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anuj P, Owner at Super 8 Hattiesburg South, responded to this review

Thanks for the stellar review! We appreciate that you chose us for your visit to Hattiesburg and hope that you return to us the next time you come to Hattiesburg. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg
Days Inn Hattiesburg
#5 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#4 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay