We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Hattiesburg hotels

Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Gateway Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jlucey75
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
6
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The young lady working the desk was amazing!! I made a mistake and made my reservation for the wrong day and she took care of it. Everyone there was very friendly and went above and beyond. This hotel is extremely clean! I have stayed in a lot of hotels for work and this place is on the top of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Candlewood Suites was a great place to stay. My two rooms were booked last min. by another hotel who could not honor my reservations made at least six weeks in advance. The staff was great. I would definitely go back. Only got four marks because they don't have pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mo I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Burk, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your glowing review. Your kind words mean the world to our team here at the Candlewood Suites. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are... More

Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just stayed one night in August. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Candlewood is just off of the freeway so no problem finding it. The room was very clean and comfortable. They have a snack room that is reasonable priced plus kitchenette in the room. If the need arises, I will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mo I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Gary R, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are ecstatic and honored to know that your stay with us was a... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once before and wanted to come back to it again. That says a lot there as there are many other choices in the area. The room was clean and I appreciated the extra space with the kitchenette. When I come back to the area, I will be back to this hotel again. Stayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mo I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear RamblingmanTN. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! Your constant business and feedback is the reason why we strive to continue providing exceptional service to all of our guests and grow as a property and team. We humbly thank you for your review. Also, we are honored to know that you have been... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We often stay at this hotel as it is a good half way point in a frequent journey, and we will stay there again. On a recent visit, however, we did speak to the front desk manager about several long black hairs that were left on an otherwise very neat and clean bed and bathroom. When removing these, we thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mo I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Wolerj, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your business, your stay, and your insightful review. With that said, I would like to apologize for the negative experience relating to the hair that was found in the room. Please believe me when I say that that is not our regular standard of operation and that we... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place to stay after a long day of driving, Mr Patel is very nice and also his staff. We will stay here again next time were on a road trip. Quite and comfy room and beds. We also enjoyed the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mo I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Chris12p, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay and our property’s performance. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Also, we would like to make a special thanks for coming... More

Fort worth
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Mgr Patel very nice as well as staff helped meet a need that came up great place to stay after. Long drive. We will stay here again as we always have on our way to destin.fl. Thanks for a great stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mo I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Chariot10, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are humbled and glad that you found us and we thank you for this wonderful review, your great comments, and your stay with us. We strive to maintain professionalism and high standards and we are grateful to know... More

Tyler
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing for the price. I had higher expectations for this place, and was unsatisfied with the room and amenities. My reservation was incorrect, due to the fact I reserved a roll out bed over the phone and upon arriving to the hotel, I was told I hadn't reserved a bed and there were none available. Unfortunately I booked through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mo I, Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Greenroses305, My team and I would like to offer our sincerest of apologies in regards to your recent discomforting stay. I wish that we were able to provide you with an above average stay, one that was memorable and comforting for you and your family! These inconveniences are of great priority and they do not go unnoticed! We strive... More

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our third stay at the candlewood suites in Hattiesburg and we love this place. We always bring our dog. They always friendly, accomodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. A wonderful home away from home! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mo I, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear K2mgurl, Thank you for taking the time to provide with such positive feedback! Your constant business and feedback is the reason why we strive to continue providing exceptional service to all of our guests and grow as a property and team. We humbly thank you for your review. Also, we are honored to know that you have been well... More

Leavenworth, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Not happy! I had left my bathroom bag in the room and called the same day we checked out to let them know and have them check right away due to the fact that my wedding ring was in the bag. The front desk said that they will not be able to check lost and found til the next day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Honeymoon2011_13, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 9 Gateway Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay