We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
133 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    47
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
82
32
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Ridgeland, MS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a fairly new hotel, seven to eight years old, so I prefer to stay here when spending night in Hattiesburg. Staff is average - never blown away, but never rude. Issues: 1. Television - about half of the stations would freeze or would totally say "no signal". There was no bad weather to affect this - not even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. I apologize on behalf of the team that your guestroom was not in good working order. The issues that you mentioned have all been corrected post your departure. If you are in the area again please give us another try and I promise that... More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very convenient location. Many Restaurants to choose from (we loved the plaid rhino!). Clean and spacious enough. Staff helpful and friendly. No complaints at all. They do have the old fashioned kind of air conditioning which blows air all the time. I happen to like this a lot because it blocks any other noise. We were right near the elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the property to let the world know that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to work hard to make sure that we remain the #1 choice for lodging in The City of Hattiesburg. More 

Urbana, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The cost of this hotel should include an affordable breakfast and working pool/hot tub. Parking places are difficult to find. There is only one washer and dryer for all the guests and the dryer was dirty when I went to use it. Some of the front desk workers were really nice and helpful. There was one lady though at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize sincerely for the issues with the whirlpool. We had a malfunction with the heater and had to shut it down for the weekend. We have repaired the heater and hope that you return in the future. More 

Little Rock, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Several requirements for us when staying in a hotel: A good bed and a good shower. This Hattiesburg location had a fine shower, but the faucet in the sink leaked and the bowl was cracked. The bed was the worst! Sagging, sleep number system that didn't work. We tossed and turned all night and didn't get enough sleep. We mentioned... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the property review. I sincerely apologize for the issues with the bed and we are working to correct the issue. I appreciate you letting us know about the deficiency while you were here. More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the MS Music Educator Association Convention. The room was very nice,quiet, and very clean. The parking lot was well lighted and safety was not an issue. Breakfast was good as well. Would certainly stay here again. Would also recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We were glad to host your group and look forward to you coming back again in the future. More 

Canton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was large and very nice but the amenities did not work. The Jacuzzi did not work and neither did the phone beside my bed. The staff was unhelpful and rude when asked for help. The hotel itself is very nice but the small things made me not want to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize again for the issues during your stay. Thank you for allowing us to refund the points that you used during your stay. We did not live up to our service standards so we don't expect you to pay. More 

Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended! The hotel staff was polite and professional. I accidentally forgot my computer charger and their staff and the HHonors team assisted me in a professional and expediant matter. Very pleased with my HGI stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you sir for the review. I am glad to know that your stay was great and it was our pleasure to work with you on getting the charger back into your possession. We value you as a guest and also a member of the Hhonors program. Thank you for staying loyal. More 

Monticello, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay, fabulous rooms! Sharon and Frank went above and beyond in accomodating our conference requests. I will definitely use this hotel again and highly recommend this location while in Hattiesburg. Excellent location

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as the host hotel for your conference. We are committed to ultimate customer service to each guests whether traveling on business or leisure. We are here if you need us and thank you again for taking the time to compose a property review. More 

Brandon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

High quality hotel, great service, very accommodating furnishings, with a good breakfast. Great location with numerous restaurants, bars, and shopping in the vicinity. Convenient to the Southern Miss campus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing! I am glad that you stayed with us to experience the best that Hattiesburg has to offer. We look forward to your return if you are in the area. More 

Tulsa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a King room, first floor, room 105. Bed was Awesome, best hotel bed I've slept on in awhile. Room was small for the price (159 plus tax), especially the bathroom. With the bathroom door open, you can't exit the room. That being said, the hotel was quiet, room was well appointed, keurig, fridge, microwave, internet worked well, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our Garden Sleep system beds can be dream to sleep in. I appreciate the comments and suggestions on the facility. We do have some upgrades in the pipeline for different areas of the property. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay