We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
133 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife & I stayed the weekend in late January. Nice place with nice amenities. There are a few signs of wear showing in a few places, but nothing that is an issue. The staff was very friendly. I'll stay here again if necessary.

Helpful?
Thank Nat M
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff works hard to make sure that each guest has a great experience. We are also in the process of several upgrades to the property. We are replacing all of our bed mattresses, adding new patio furniture to the east side, and also upgrading lobby furniture as... More 

Jackson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Except for check-in, my stay was very nice. The breakfast is to high for everyday meals. However, the cook prepared my breakfast (the last day) to my liking. I think his name was Jay or James. The coffee was not watery either. Usually it is.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for letting the world know about your experience with us. We enjoyed having you and your colleagues with us during your visit. We love having you here and hope that you will return. I will pass your compliments to the cook (Jason) and let him know that he did a great job in the preparation of your meal. More 

Hattiesburg, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay especially for families. The queen suites were perfect for my two children and their children. The indoor pool, spa and work-out room kept them all entertained as well as two flat screen TV's in each room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our facility and hope that you and your family come back and stay with us again in the near future. We truly value you as a customer and will continue to work hard to make sure that your next stay is another great experience. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

The entire room smelled of smoke for a non smoking room, floor vibrated most of day, bathroom repairs were very shoddy. Could have had this experience at Motel 6 for $75 less. We have stayed with Hilton brands multiple times in the past years and this (I hope) was an anomaly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vance W
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the issues with your stay. We will work to eliminate the issues that you noted. Your complaint falls on listening ears and do know that we are working to improve the stay quality daily. More 

Columbia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We decide to stay in town for our vacation instead of going out of town and we stayed here we had a time of our life family friendly place and the breakfast Buffett was wonderful the bar was full so it was great......

Helpful?
Thank Whalum
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am elated to know that your stay was a great one. Please comeback again if you are in town. We love having you and your family here! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We originally booked at the Laquinta but realized that they allowed pets. So I cancelled and booked at the HGI because it was supple to be pet free....well of course a man checked in with his pet. We decided on the HGI and paid $206 per night to stay in what was suppose to be a pet free hotel. (OF... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice. We are a pet free hotel but occasionally people will sneak in pets and or argue the point of a service animal. I am not sure of the exact case during your stay. I have researched your history and passed your comments along to the maintenance team. They replaced the HVAC unit in... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I haven't stayed with Hilton in years. I hold status at other chains. Given the wedding we were attending was being hosted here, I was hoping to see how Hilton fared over the last few years. While the lobby area was very nice and rooms standards, it was understaffed and inattentive. Here is my experience. I tried numerous time to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jleuenbe
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issues with the e check in service. Please allow 48 hours for your refund to post as we do stand by our 100% satisfaction promise. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in December. This is a very convenient location in Hattiesburg. Close to the major highways and eating establishments. The entire hotel is very clean and neat, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. My only minor complaint would be the walls of our room were a bit "thin" and I could hear some conversation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sam G
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the City of Hattiesburg. I am pleased to know that you had a great stay and found everything to your liking. We work each and every day to make each stay a great one for anyone who graces our door. If you are ever back in the area please make us your... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I travel for business across the U.S. and stay exclusively at Hiltons, mostly Hilton Garden Inns. This was the worst I've stayed in. When I arrived to my (first) room, the mirrored closet door had fallen off its hinges and was sitting diagonally across the closet. I asked for another room - the only other room available was a whirlpool... More 

Helpful?
Thank TGuto
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay and I am grateful that you were not injured. We have repaired the fitness equipment that was damaged earlier by a previous guest. We are in the process of doing an inventory of all mattresses and setting up the logistics to get a... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

The staff is beyond good. Very personable. Mattress needed replacing. Breakfast was hot and staff attentive. We had one small issue with the heat but it was repaired in less than an hour. Will definitely use the hotel again. Great location

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James P
Frank J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the City. I am glad to know that we did a good job of providing you with great service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
#9 of 37 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#5 of 37 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay