We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
119 Grand Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

16 rooms for our Group and EVERYONE was very pleased with the cleanliness and the comfort of the room. Breakfast was very good each morning. Staff on entire property was professional, outgoing and helpful. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kwajkid007
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg. I will pass along your review to the staff. It is always nice to hear when we get it right! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is ok. Some of the furniture like the sofa is outdated with horrible pull out mattress. Upon checking the front desk person was nice but had to wait about 10 minutes at midnight because "her login expired" and she had to wait on someone to come and assist. After driving 8 hours, this was frustrating. Also when pulling out... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela S
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate hearing from all of our guest. We obviously did not meet yours or our expectations. We always strive for excellence, but from time to time we fall short. I apologize for any inconvenience we caused. We hope that on your next visit you will let us show you hospitality at its best.... More 

Tatum, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This hotel was a pleasant experience. We only stayed for one night. The staff were pleasant and courteous. The room was a nice size. The beds were comfortable. It was clean. The commode felt as though it rocked and the lid slid around in our room, #102. We ate breakfast because of the convenience. It does cost $10 per person.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsLD56746
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always eager to hear from our guest. If your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg, we hope you continue to choose Courtyard by Marriott. More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Great hotel located in a very quiet part of Hattiesburg. Check-in was very fast.Staff was very friendly. Rooms are very nice and large The pool was clean. A/C works very well. We had a wonderful stay.We would stay there again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Eli P
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg. We always strive for perfection, and it is always nice to hear when we get things right. Thanks for taking the time to relay your experience. More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

This was an great little hotel in a very quiet corner of Hattiesburg with restaurants everywhere. If dining downstairs, great breakfasts (and inexpensive). I enjoyed the customer service as well! From the front desk to the cleaning staff to the waitstaff! Great 2-day jaunt for travel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jericho C
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

We are always eager to here from our guests at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg. Thank you for taking the time to relay your experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future if your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg. More 

Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I was very satisfied with this hotel. We were down in Hattiesburg for a baseball tournament and our whole team stayed here. Check in was fast and easy and the clerk was very nice. Rooms are larger than normal hotel rooms and very clean and updated. Bathrooms are large and water pressure in the shower was great. My daughter used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time relay your experience at Courtyard Marriott Hattiesburg. We always appreciate hearing from our guest. I am happy that your baseball team enjoyed their stay, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

I have never had to pay extra for breakfast at a hotel. When we arrived Saturday evening the kids wanted to swim but no towels available for the pool or fitness center. Room was nice and large. A/C works great.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

First, thank you for taking the time to relay your experience. I am glad the AC worked well and the room was nice. I also hope we resolved running out of pool towels Saturday night, and that your family was able to enjoy the pool. I understand that you thought breakfast was complimentary. I apologize for the misunderstanding, but our... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This hotel is fantastic and I would have given it 5 stars if not for the pillows... They are those poly fill hard pillows. Everything else was fantastic, but the lack of a good night's sleep leaves you not in the mood to give 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize for the pillows. We do have feather and hypo-allergenic pillows. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff so we can better service the needs of our guests. Thanks again for your feedback. More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My husband stayed here when he was sent to Hattiesburg to work. I joined him for a week in May. The hotel isn't the most swanky I've stayed in, but the staff are right at the top for the friendliest and most helpful. I had a bit of nightmare journey and my suitcase was lost in the process. Not the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1SlandGirl66
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Hattiesburg through Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a great stay. Your feedback is important to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for just a night traveling through town... I needed 3 rooms late one evening, called a few hotels in the area and once I reached the Marriott the front desk agent couldn't been any nicer! So helpful and easy to work with.. And the kindness didn't stop there.. When we checked in...they were so polite. It didn't stop there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Chris R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Marriott Hattiesburg. It is always great to hear from our guests, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#4 of 37 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg
Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg
#6 of 37 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay