We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Hattiesburg hotels

La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #19 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
  • Overview
  • Reviews (132)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    24
    30
    37
See reviews for
45
33
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, AR, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No Wi-fi, smells, needs renovation and you can hear everything in the hallway while in your room. BUT, its no worse than any other motel in Hattiesburg, MS. Can't figure out why this motel has not been renovated. They would clean up the business in this town of old, out dated motels that have seen better days. The breakfast was... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Del Rio, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Observations in guest room: Coffee maker cannot be plugged where it sits on top of refrig. The obvious location is on the bathroom counter which is not safe being next to sink. No bathroom fan. Tub has black mold in caulking. Metal mount on wall above sink for apparently a hair drier but mount indicates DO NOT place near a... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disgusting...no Internet...breakfast was a joke...very old facility that needs to be torn down. La Quinta should be ashamed to have their name on this property. The room was filthy. Bugs in bed, terrible odor, rust came out of faucet in bathtub when we turned it on. To open the door, we had to lift up on it and hold it... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is horrible. As soon as you walk in, the chairs are stained and disgusted. The lobby restrooms look like they have been neglected for more than a week. When walking up to our room (on level 2) the stairs are stained along with the carpet. Walking into our room it smelled, the pillows are STAINED, shower is cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missy W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear ashleydunham2, Thank you for taking your time to speak with me in regards to your recent stay at the Hattiesburg La Quinta Inn. As I had mentioned to you on our phone call, I sincerely apologize for your recent discomforting stay. I wish that we were able to provide you and your family with an above average stay, one... More

Odenville, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The picture on the website is outdated. It might have looked like that 20 years ago. When we checked in we were instructed where the room was located. When we arrived to the room though the smell of mold we opened the door to find the smell, while still present, was not as bad. I called ahead and asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missy W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Big_Spicy, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with an honest and sincere review regarding your experience with us here at the La Quinta Inn of Hattiesburg. With that said, I wanted to personally apologize to you for the lack of update found at our property. We are slowly... More

west palm beach, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Broken furniture, holes in the carpet and no Wi-Fi!! Need I say more? I received a refund and left and I am LQ Elite member! Staff did not seem to care if I lived or died he just seemed to be concerned about getting back to what he was watching on the television. Unless this hotel gets remodeled I would... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Missy W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, First and foremost thank you for being a loyal La Quinta Returns Elite member and taking your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that our staff was able to refund you and make up for your issues during your stay. However, it is with regret that you were not fully satisfied... More

Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poorly maintained property badly in need of updates, renovation, and mold removal. Heavy perfume odor which, I assumed, was to mask the mold, mildew and musty odors of the property. Fixtures were not properly maintained, carpet was damp and sticky - everything is my suitcase because damp and sticky as well. To my surprise, towels were good and very clean... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missy W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Sat Ananda H, First and foremost, thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn of Hattiesburg. We appreciate your input as it lets us know the areas in which we are doing well, as well as the areas where we need to re-evaluate and improve. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable conditions and any inconvenience it may... More

Crofton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way across country. Rooms smell like mildew/mold, pool nasty, paint chipping/bubbling on walls. This place is gross. If I thought we could get our money back, we would leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missy W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Nicole1109, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. My team and I would like to offer our sincerest apologies in regards to your recent stay. We will be using the feedback that you provided to implement positive improvements to ensure that we offer and exceptional product and experience for our guests in the future.... More

Loudon, TN
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

On the evening of May 14th, we were looking for a place to stay on the way to a family funeral. After calling many hotels, we got a room at La Quinta. The room was clean on the surface but the carpet was very dirty, the bathroom hadn't seen any maintenance in a while, the linens were extremely poor quality.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Clara, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Pool dirty no hot tub, Exercise room out of order, no fruit for breakfast, items in room broken ( TV remote and Closet door). Staff (maintenance) noisy early in morning. Had a Mc Donalds next door, block walk to other eateries.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
La Quinta Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg La Quinta

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
125

See which rooms travelers prefer