We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Hattiesburg hotels

Sunset Inn Hattiesburg

6560 US Hwy 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (5)
  • Photos (2)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Sunset Inn Hattiesburg
Ranked #30 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hattiesburg
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The maids/owners are very mean and rude, they beat on the door way before check out askn for your dirty towels andthen they come back for the trash instead of letting you check out normally. The rooms are not cleaned well, towels and linen are dull and dirty looking.they are just plain rude and arrogant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I read some good reviews of this place and decided to stay for a night. Main reason was price and pet friendly. My cat had better taste than I! She decided the cat carrier was the best place to stay in the room and then at 11pm when the locals started chatting around a few beers she decided in bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The maids are very very rude. They yell at you and pretty much force you to get service even though you don't need it. They roll their eyes ay you and speak angrily in another language while servicing your room. The comforters smells like.bad breathe...the room smells like a dirty buttcrack mixed with cigarette smoke...the a.c. makes a loud noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San diego
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2005

Was unwilling to help out people in need after Hurricane Katrina! Manager was very unreasonable and bad-tempered! Unwilling to listen to the simplest request of putting up a notice in lobby to help out our brother after hurricane. Do you really want to stay in a place like that??

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HP2002, Manager at Sunset Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

We let everyone stay here(Scottish Inn) without any charge for almost a week right after the hurricane because we didn't have power/water/tv/phone etc.. for a week. But, if you think we didn't listen to your request i am really sorry. More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2004

A little better than "you get what you pay for". Cheap price, clean room. That's it. Don't expect anything extra. No amenities. And definitely no pool. Our room didn't even have a chair - but some other rooms did. No extra roll of toilet paper either. Had to request enough clean towels too. Was a little concerned about the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunset Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 6560 US Hwy 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
46 Rooms Hotel with King, Double & Full size beds. Free Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Long Distance & Local Calls. Only 2 miles to University of Southern Miss, 2.5 miles to Forrest General Hospital, 12miles from Camp Shelby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Sunset Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list