We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Hattiesburg hotels

Holiday Inn Hattiesburg

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Gateway Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
StiglerChris_S Stigler
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    22
    9
    25
See reviews for
35
13
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stigler
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Holiday Inn because every other hotel in town was out of double beds. The first room we were given was on the first floor and had a window that wouldn't lock and was about to fall out. The staff at the front desk sent a maintenance man that told me it should be alright because it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raceland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

we vacationed at holiday inn in hattiesburg mississippi july 4 2014 to july 6th room was hot sofa bed was broken with no mattress microwave smelled like it was going to catch fire when my kids warmed food couldnt get towels in a timely manner and to top it off my clothes caught fire in the washing machine the entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So this place was by far the worst that I have ever been. My only regret is that I do not have pictures to demonstrate my points. In fairness, the staff was great, initially. When I first got there it was late and all we wanted was to shower and hit the sack. I didn't get to finish my shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear T B, First and foremost, please accept our deepest apologies for the unacceptable experience you had on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Hattiesburg. We are truly ashamed and embarrassed by the condition of the room you received and the issues you experienced. We take pride in the services we provide and take the disappointment you have shared... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel to this area often and have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last few months. My stay has always been GREAT! The staff is outstanding and the service is too. But this time when I went to my room I noticed something different on the bed....NEW large and super FLUFFY pillows!!! I got the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I typically look for two things when I travel to a city. 1) Hilton and if not available 2) Holiday Inn Express. So, I carefully considered this Holiday Inn and selected it because it was listed as a PLUS or SUITE rather than just Holiday Inn. Turns out, there are some added features when it is a Holiday Inn Plus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyLaneRawlings, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your thoughts about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments about the staff and rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to Hattiesburg. Many thanks, Bob Patel General Manager More

Byram, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Visited family in Hattiesburg the weekend of Memorial Day and stayed here for two nights. The location is right off of Hwy 49 and very easy to find. It was also right at the interstate ramp to take you to all the good shopping on Hwy 98. From the outside, the hotel looked very nice. Lobby was beautiful. Was checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear TravelingMomma73, Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that our hotel staff was able to make up for your issues during check in. However, it is a regret that you were not fully satisfied with your room accommodation. I have shared you comments with our hotel management to consider making... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Hattiesburg, Mississippi on the way to Orange Beach Alabama. It was very easy to find, reasonably priced and the rooms were immaculate. We got a King room suite which we were not expecting. It has a pool and a restaurant.It's also located right off of Highway 49 out of Jackson and I-59.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear TravelingMomma73, First and foremost, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg. We appreciate your input as it lets us know the areas in which we are doing well as well as the areas where we need to re-evaluate and improve. We are glad to hear that you experienced friendly service at the front desk, aside from... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Rooms have kitchens but no dishes. Not a plate pot or utensil. Both pools were closed not mentioned kids were not happy. My pullout sofa had no mattress. Made for a very uncomfortable seat to watch tv as you sank into furniture. Staff was nice probably would stay here again. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Sppd384, Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg. It is always our goal to provide excellent service, so we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our team. We sincerely apologize about the disappointment of the pools not being in service. We unfortunately encountered... More

Killeen, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have been staying in hotels across the country for the last 3 years, and this is by far one of the worst experiences I have ever had. For starters, I made my reservation on the phone. When I called back a minute later to get the reservation number, another attendant stated that she had to redo it because it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear TravlinglA, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to alert us of the issues you incurred during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service you experienced and assure you that this is by no means up to the standards that we strive to uphold. We understand the level... More

Stow, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This was a stopping point on a cross country road trip. I was actually very impressed. I am a pretty picky hotel person and it was pretty decent. Rooms were clean. Bathrooms weren't bad. A little old but not gross. Staff was fantastic. Has a restaurant and bar which we took advantage off since we were do tired. Would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Laura B, Thank you for taking the time to provide your input about your recent stop through Hattiesburg. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our team. We welcome you to join us again the next time you pass through the area and thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Hattiesburg. Sincerely, Bob Patel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 10 Gateway Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Holiday Inn

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites University-Hattiesburg, Mississippi is a full-service luxury hotel with 138 newly renovated guest rooms. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all public areas, and in all guest rooms. This Hattiesburg hotel has approximately 2,500 sq. feet of event and meeting space and is available for corporate or social events. Bapa's Bistro restaurant & lounge is located inside the hotel and available for breakfast, dinner, & room service. Remember, Kids stay & eat free. Relax, it's a Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. During your stay enjoy the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, on site fitness center, putting green, and tennis & basketball courts. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is located off of I-59 on US 49. The Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport is 7 miles from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, downtown Hattiesburg, Mississippi is only 4 miles. The hotel is convenient to the Lake Terrace Convention Center, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center & Camp Shelby Military Base. Hattiesburg is home to the University of Southern Mississippi (USM), William Carey University and Pearl River Community College. While in town be sure to visit several area attractions including Turtle Creek Mall, the Hattiesburg Zoo and Gulf Coast Casinos. Several area golf courses are just a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer