We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
15151 Turkey Creek Drive, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
kliq6 Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    32
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
17
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this location on a road trip from Florida to Louisiana. I had been driving all day, so I was glad it was close off the Interstate. The parking lot was in a larger retail complex and honestly I was a bit worried about my car, as I had not seen any cameras on the outside, like in so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, Mississippi. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and many exciting amenities our hotel and surrounding area has to offer. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due our parking lot and location. I hope that... More 

Woodside
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I comparison shop hotels in the area I'm traveling to, and for Gulfport this one is always the best price around. The hotel is an older property, but it's clean and well maintained. Close to the airport, shopping and food, but also the traffic of the main road going to downtown Gulfport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I'm happy to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that your expectations were met. Everything we do is aimed towards pleasing our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Bromont, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed in this hotel while travelling. The outside had nothing to entice you to stay there. It had no plants, no décorations but that was only the outside. The rooms were small, Noisy, tiny bath area as well.,The rooms vibrated when someone in another room walked. Would not spend a night there again. I trusted on the reputation of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any issues experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Long Neck, Delaware
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I am a gold member of Marriott rewards program and have been travelling for 5 months. This was by far the worst and dirtiest Fairfield I stayed in. My room was ok altho bathroom area was extremely small with no place to put toiletries...outside the elevator and at the entrance to my room it was in desperate need of vacuuming.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, Mississippi. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I'm so very sorry to hear that we did not meet that goal. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping and breakfast staff to ensure any deficiencies have been rectified. I do hope you will allow... More 

Ratingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Hotel near 10 but more important very close to airport. If you have light sleep and want to go to bed early don't stay in any of the hotels round here. Especially the military machines are exceedingly noisy. The staff, rooms, breakfast, cleanliness are all perfectly ok. This is the second Fairfild we stayed in and it seems that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, Mississippi. We pride ourselves on being able to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests. I'm very sorry that you found the airport and military traffic to be a bit loud. We do hope that we can continue to be your choice of... More 

Windham, Maine
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stayed here while in town for a wedding. I feel confident saying this is a quality Fairfield Inn location which is either new, or fairly recently renovated? While small, everything was extremely clean and in good repair. No funky smells in hallways. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms were mini-suite style rooms. One single room, but sitting area and kitchenette separated from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, Mississippi. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and many exciting amenities our hotel and surrounding area has to offer. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to airport noise. I hope that we will... More 

Sanford, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Great location near the airport, not a lot of airplane noise, but not soundproof. First night was fine, 2nd night I had someone in the room on the floor above who sounded like they were practicing the Flamenco dance. Other than the the room was comfortable, bed was comfy, room was clean. However the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for reviewing Fairfield Inn & Suites in Gulfport, Mississippi. I would also like apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention. I have brought this to the appropriate staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. You are a valued guest... More 

Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was in Gulfport just for a weekend to see the area. There aren't many Marriott properties in the area so I stayed at this property even though it didn't have the best reviews. The king size bed was typical Marriott, very nice with lots and lots of pillows. I slept great. The room was very small, even for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I love the location to the Base and restaurants. The pool is very small and their is no hot tub and running well you will have to drive to a safer location off HWY 49. The real issue are the beds they are for short people and my feet hang off and I am only 5 foot 9 and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

First I want to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Gulfport MS. I apologize greatly for any inconvenience you experienced, and for your dissatisfaction with the size of our beds. This was not up your standards, and I can assure you it is not up to ours. Your feedback is... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in a regular king room and needed a roll away bed for our son. We would have upgraded to a suite but there were none available. The front desk brought the bed promptly but there was not any walking room after the bed was placed. We stayed there with our 2 young son's. We visited the indoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities