We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9445 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Hampton Inn Gulfport)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    28
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
32
18
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Barry, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this do to picture online looks, beds are not as they appear, there was not a continental breakfast for the kids to eat. This was very deceiving and disappointing. I want be staying there or suggesting it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The review on the 16th says it all. This is simply a room. The glamorous pictures are NOT from this hotel. The office is in a room, the barking dogs are NOT ok. This place is simply a room, nothing more. Everything is just ok. No hospitality, no anything. It's a "HO" hotel. Definitely not what I am used to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm in the hospitality business and I have to say.. looking at our hotel going through a $12 million renovation soon scares me. But after seeing one in the mists of renovation I have hopes that our's won't be horrible. With that I mean, check in was clear.. easy ... our room being completely redone just absolutely made me happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

SCprincess158, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are trying so very hard to keep all our guests happy! Please come back when you have some more free time (we know all to well how busy hospitality employees are) and see our new lobby and bistro! Thanks again, Emily Murphy More 

Deridder, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was under construction. Office was in a room. There was no breakfast. I would not recommend. Very disappointed. I usually use another service when I book my hotels and have never been disappointed with hotel or price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Nrgass, I'm so very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your visit with our property. We are trying our best to accommodate our guests with the same amenities that we had prior to renovations. We do have breakfast, and I apologize that we did not let you know. If you'd like to stay with us again, please give... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night. The place is undergoing a remodel. Pretty sure our room had not been upgraded yet but it was still clean and accommodating. We had a jacuzzi tub in the room. It was ok. We used the pool and enjoyed it. Breakfast was really good. The lobby and breakfast area are in make shift areas right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Urmama777, On behalf of the entire staff, I'd like to thank you for your kind words about our property. We truly are striving to meet all of our guests needs even during the renovation. Please come back in early August and visit our new lobby and bistro will be open. Thanks again, Emily More 

Hudson, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

It was a very clean and up to date room with plenty of space, fridge and micowave. The linens were crisp and fresh. They also allow pets which we needed. Had breakfast buffet that came with the price of the room. Close to casinos, easy on and off interstate. We stayed there going and coming. Will stay there again if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Tinygsaw, Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! Our enhancements to our property have really turned out to be an asset! See you soon! Emily More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The staff was friendly. The room was clean (no odors, comfortable atmosphere -to too mosit or dry, no bugs, no grime in the bathroom, no hair in the tub or fridge, clean toliet, clean carpet, clean bedding) love the color scheme (mint, blue, brown and green, with some tasteful metallic accents). I was surprised that the rooms were this nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Tyna, Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest, and I even remember checking you in! Also, the pictures posted were a great addition to show our guests what we're made of. Please come back soon to visit! Thanks again, Emily More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The hotel is going through renovations with the lobby. But we were put into renovated rooms. Nice clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Great staff.Great value. It is just off the freeway and close to the outlet mall and surrounded by restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Kenyamite, I am so happy to hear you loved our renovated rooms! I'm jealous that my guests can stay in them, but I can't! They really are beautiful. Thank you so much for your encouraging words. Come see us again after our lobby is finished and the bistro is added! Thanks again, Emily Murphy More 

Valley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Customer service was great. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Great location. The hotel is going through renovations. It is greatly needed. The carpet was really dirty. Feet got dirty when walked on. The walls were thin. Could hear the couple next door at 2:30 a.m. No trash bags. I did get to look into a renovated room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Kathy S.. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I am sorry about your experience with the carpet. Please feel free to request a new room on your next visit as we will be happy to accommodate you! Thanks again, Emily Murphy More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

This is a perfect hotel to stay while going to casino's!..nice clean rooms..the staff and housekeeping were helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable and happy. Such a surprise as I seen it was rated two stars. For the price and cleanliness it should be rated at least a three. I will definitely stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Jimmie and Aimee, Thank you so much for your kind words! Please come back and see us soon! We'll have a new lobby and bistro as well as renovated rooms. See you soon, Emily Murphy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay