We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1600 East Beach Boulevard (Highway 90 & Pratt Avenue), Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ashlee L
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    62
    56
    23
    9
See reviews for
67
53
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in this Marriott. I generally like Marriott properties, so I was shocked by this experience. The room was booked as a suite with two queen beds and a pull-out Queen sofa. The pullout was a twin size. When I asked the staff about the bed size, they nodded knowingly and said "yeah, I don't know why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardB, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for providing us with your feedback. We have noted the issues you have addressed and will do our very best to take care of them. We do hope you will have time to visit with us after our renovation is complete. Again thank you so much for the feedback More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very average hotel. We paid $139 too much for this hotel with no breakfast included. Our so called Beachfront view was in the back of the hotel facing a dumpster with worn out cushions on the patio furniture. It was under renovation so I'm assuming that is why the elevator doors were rusty inside. Left after one day and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Executive Housekeeper Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for providing us with your feedback. I do understand that the construction was a nuisance and for that we do apologize, it is just one of those things that have to be done in order to keep our guests happy. We have noted the issues you have addressed and will do our... More 

Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has recently been totally renovated and it's beautiful. All carpeting and furniture has been replaced and looks great. We had a third floor room overlooking the gulf of Mexico and the view was gorgeous. Great place to stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This hotel is average. It is beachfront but you have to cross a highway to the beach. The sand at the beach is nice but that is about it. Our room had mold on the ceiling above the shower. Everything else was clean and comfortable but I would not return based on that. As I was checking in my son... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Executive Housekeeper Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service.... More 

Oakville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I knew the hotel was under renovation when I booked and that is no big deal to me. What I did not know was that the toilet in my room would not flush on the first try or sometimes the second. I also did not know that the mini fridge would run and sound like a helicopter hovering all night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Under renovation but they will be done soon. Very nicely renovated rooms. Nice beach view. The staff was friendly and this building does not have any smell like most hotels do. We will stay here again. No indoor pool, but they do have an outdoor pool. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I will preface my review by saying this property was being renovated at the time of my stay. Having said that, my stay was average. The lobby was partially closed with bare sheetrock temporary walls with sheets of paper ran off from a printer asking to "excuse the work" which I thought was inferior for a Marriott property. This property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I really enjoyed the room this time, it was not a ADA room. I'm not sure why the clerk didn't ask me the last time, if I was OK with that. I had a nice, clean comfortable room. I checked in on 2/24/24015 @ 6:31PM. The only complaint is with the clerk who checked me in. If you are checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CourtyardB, Executive Housekeeper at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.We appreciate your business and look forward to your visit in the near future! More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Accommodations in Gulfport after Katrina... Are slowly coming back This Courtyard has a ways to go to make it back The rooms and interior are adequate but don't meet Mariott quality Little things like poor quality towels and soaps show a lack minimal quality Their location across from the beach was nice, but a business traveler expects a bit higher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardB, Executive Housekeper at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires... More 

atlanta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Rooms have been updated nice clean bathrooms kudos to housekeeping staff great ....front desk meka I think was name was pleasant on check in Biloxi only about 15 mins up the road to other casinos Bad Hotel is under renovations guys hammering and drilling before 8am and the also left boxes and trash in hall. Kudos to housekeeping for letting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardB, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our Housekeeping staff. They are working very hard to maintain the hotel while under renovations. We apologize for the noise but we do hope you can come back once the renovations are complete to enjoy our new property. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question