We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1600 East Beach Boulevard (Highway 90 & Pratt Avenue), Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
A recent review
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    65
    59
    23
    9
See reviews for
68
55
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We made a weekend getaway reservation for our anniversary and what fantastic choice, the hotel just went through a renovation and it looked wonderful, the front desk was so helpful when asked about local current events as we were looking for fun things to do. Our room was so comfortable and clean. We also had the privilege of meeting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We will be sure to pass it along! We hope to see you again soon! -Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Management More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business a couple of times the view here is beautiful of the Gulf. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very nice I would recommend staying here its a very nice place. They have a restaurant prices are very good there's a lot of seafood restaurants close by. All shopping centers and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Hi Bob! Thanks so much for your nice review. We hope to see you again soon! -Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Management More 

Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The structure has seen better days but the hotel company has done a good job of modernizing the interior. There is Starbucks in the lobby and the exercise room was adequate. It is as close to the Gulf of Mexico as you can get on highway 90 in Gulfport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We love our Starbucks too! We hope you come stay with us again soon, and have a great day! More 

Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Management and Staff were very professional. The room served its purpose. Nothing exceptional one way or the other. It was nice to have the bar and restaurant food as an option. Plenty of space to meet and great in the lobby. And next door to The Chimneys. (Very good restaurant.) great view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review! We appreicate you, and hope you stay with us again soon! -Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Management More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to the entire staff at the Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Hotel, especially Mary Sampson, for making our Chiropractic Convention a huge success. The staff made sure everything went great in the ballrooms and received great reviews from our Chiropractic members on how clean and well kept this property is. Within walking distance to several very nice places restaurants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Hi Debra! Thanks so much for the kind review and for allowing us to host your convention! We agree that Mary is awesome, and we are thrilled to have her as a part of our sales team! We look forward to seeing you again! -Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Management More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a few days in Gulfport on the water. Walked over to the beach and down to the marina. Hotel was being renovated after hurricane Katrina. The lobby was being updated to one of the new courtyard bistro formats. We had a nice room looking over the gulf. The breakfast was fresh, hot and plentiful. Very good for a 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks so much for your recent stay with us and your review! We are now done with our renovations, and it's BEAUTIFUL! Be sure to come back and check it out! More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived a bit late....wonderful lobby and the staff at the desk was very nice. I wanted to get a tax free form honored from work. The manager in the back was not well versed in procedures...ok...no worries. Room was comfortable. The next morning when I got my bill, I was erroneously charged for a drink at the bar. I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardB, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Hi Bretz217, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization, and hope you stay with us again. -Courtyard Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Management More 

Byhalia, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offered easy access in and out. It was directly across from the beach and also offered a beautiful pool. The lobby has been renovated and now has a Starbucks inside. We were pleased with the room, clean and spacious, but the pillows were not comfortable. This hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for providing us with your feedback . We apreciate all of our Guest feed back,It lets us know what we need to fix and what we are doing right.. I have passed down to Housekeeping department about checking on our pillows. Thank you for yor stay.We are so glad to have had... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I was very disappointed in this Marriott. I generally like Marriott properties, so I was shocked by this experience. The room was booked as a suite with two queen beds and a pull-out Queen sofa. The pullout was a twin size. When I asked the staff about the bed size, they nodded knowingly and said "yeah, I don't know why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardB, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for providing us with your feedback. We have noted the issues you have addressed and will do our very best to take care of them. We do hope you will have time to visit with us after our renovation is complete. Again thank you so much for the feedback More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Very average hotel. We paid $139 too much for this hotel with no breakfast included. Our so called Beachfront view was in the back of the hotel facing a dumpster with worn out cushions on the patio furniture. It was under renovation so I'm assuming that is why the elevator doors were rusty inside. Left after one day and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardB, Executive Housekeeper Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for providing us with your feedback. I do understand that the construction was a nuisance and for that we do apologize, it is just one of those things that have to be done in order to keep our guests happy. We have noted the issues you have addressed and will do our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities