We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Gulfport hotels

Days Inn Gulfport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Gulfport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    23
    39
    72
See reviews for
53
50
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Joplin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

this is the third time we have stayed at this days inn. and it will be the last time. each time it has gotten worst. this time we felted unsafe. they were renting rooms to long time people and the the last night a group of workers checked in and had a party on the lot until after mid night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I greatly apologize that you had this experience here with us. The front desk would have taken care of the problem for you and would never tell where the compliant came from so you had no worries about them throwing anything at your car. I really wish that I would have been there to help you. I know you said... More 

Lewisville, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The faucet was not attached to the sink. The toilet wobbled on the floor. The wall had a hole someone punched in it. It smelled. Vagrants just hanging around outside. Scared to walk outside. I couldn't wait to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize that you felt scared to walk outside. The front desk would have taken care of anything you needed help with. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. More 

Catoosa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

in a word "DISGUSTING". Mold on the ceiling, Carpets stained and not vacuumed. Bathtub and toilet seat dirty. Holes in bathtub. No security lock for inside of door. Unsure about sheets being changed. Trash in elevator and walkways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to apologize to you for the experience you had during your visit with us here at the Days Inn in Gulfport. There is no excuse for these things and I hope that you will give the chance to provide you with a better stay If you come back to Gulfport. More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Only a part from the staff was friendly. The rooms are not so bad and the bed was okay, too. The walkways and the lift was dirty and smelling. So we were happy to go. The continental breakfast was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced here at our property(Days Inn). There is no excuse for the the elevator and walkways to be dirty or smell. I hope that you will consider coming to stay with us again. More 

Mobile, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The room was nasty! The bathtub had hair in it and looked like someone very dirty took a bath in it and it wasnt cleaned. My socks were black after walking on the floor. The room smelled of smoke in a nonsmoking room. When we turned the hotub on the water turned dark from the tub not being cleaned. Towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay