We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gulfport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    25
    40
    77
See reviews for
57
51
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 2 rooms, both being a king and nonsmoking. I called up there a few days before to make sure I had the rooms, the front desk lady assured me that I did. Upon arrival, the manager told me I had two but something had happened to one and said he couldn't do anything for me since I booked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We appreciate your concerns of our operations and we are doing an inquiry in the situation. More 

Little Rhody, United States
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the worst one-night stays I've had, and I have stayed in my share of cheap hotels. I wasn't expecting luxury, but how about basic cleanliness, a door lock that worked, any kind of maintenance? The location would be good, but there was so much noise, both in and out. Maybe I picked the wrong night, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay with us was anything less than great. We try to provide each and every guest the best quality service we can. Hope you try us again and give us the chance to provide you a better stay. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't see why the rating was so low. For the price n the location slowly building back up I thought it was nice. Ten mins from the coast and I got my choice of floor and room. The pool was small but decent and the room had all working amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for your good comments on our property. We try very hard to make sure each guest is well taken care of. Hope to see you in the future. More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed on the 3rd floor. Relatively quiet. Needs some maintenance and upkeep. Good location. Bring your own pillow. Biscuits and sausage gravy were really good. Easy check in and out. Super nice staff which helps to overlook the minor imperfections.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carla J, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here during your stay but I am pleased that you had no problems with the staff and you enjoyed the sausage gravy and biscuits. I hope that you return in the future and let us provide you a better stay. More 

demopolis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Upon arrival it was obvious this property was not going to be up to my minimal standards. The pool area was not maintained, and what was there for a pool could hardly be considered a feature. Completely dirty and uninviting. The check in process was pleasant enough. Upon walking into our room I quickly realized I was not getting what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to send out our deepest apologizes to you for the inconvenience you experienced here during your stay here with us. We always try and provide our guest with the best quality stay. I am addressing the issues that you posted in you review to make things better for all our guest. Again, our deepest apologizes for your... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I made reservations over the phone and the total was $51. But when I arrived I was charged $55. I gave my credit card info over the phone to get my aarp discount but I was not given aarp discount on arrival. I want my $5 back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here with us. If you will contact me at the hotel we will talk about the aarp discount. More 

D'Iberville, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

staff very friendly, rooms comfortable, bathrooms need more care(hair all over) property needs to updated (rooms).

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our establishment. We hope that if you're in the area again you would stay with us. We have also been talking about updates in the rooms. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question