We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gulfport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Gulfport
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    14
    31
    44
    89
See reviews for
69
56
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I give the Days Inn in Gulfport a rating of 3 out of 5. The rating was a 3 because we had to ask to have our room cleaned. We stayed 3 nights and I am use to the room being cleaned on a daily basis but we had to ask for it to be cleaned. We also had two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was trashy. I found a pill on the floor and a roach. I was staying there with two young children so they could've easily found those items. The bedding had holes in it and I honestly thought they hadn't been cleaned it years. The only nice thing about this place was the housekeeper who was very kind.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here with us at the Days Inn. We try to provide each guest with the best possible service we can. I will be having a retraining class with the housekeepers as to assure that this doesn't happen again. Please give us the chance to provide you with a better stay. More 

Destin, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Besides the overnight stabbing the dirty looking linens on the bed outdated looking room not bad. This is the first time I have been concerned for my safety while traveling. Appeared this motel is being used as a extended stay flop house for meth heads and drunks. Plus being charged $150.00 a night. Will never stay on their properties again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here with us. We try and make every guest experience the best possible. I'm not sure where the stabbing you are talking about happened but I know there hasn't been one here. More 

Livonia, Louisiana
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was average. I don't like the fact that the ice machine was on the first floor, but I liked the fact they have an elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive remarks and the inconvenience of the ice machine being on the 1st floor. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you return and give us the opportunity to make your stay better More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel. The front desk was very helpful. The lobby says it all. I was waiting to be taken care of and I should have ran as fast as I could then..that smell was horrible. I decided to give it a chance. The last night me staying there. The top sheet pulled away from the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you return and give us the opportunity to make your stay better More 

Yazoo City, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

First off let me start off by saying it was horrible. We went to the pool and the pool at dirt at the bottom. Cigarettes holes in the comforters. Mold in the room. The breakfast was very cold. The microwave didn't get warm. The sink was outside the shower and toilet. The bathroom light is outside the actual bathroom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here with us during your stay at Days Inn. We understand the concerns that you had but unfortunately some of them are beyond our control because the hotel was built that way ie.....the sink and light being outside the bathroom. We hope that you will return and give us the opportunity to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#20 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gulfport
Quality Inn Gulfport
#21 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay