We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gulfport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Gulfport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    14
    32
    45
    91
See reviews for
72
57
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room was dirty when i checked in was told i had to wait 45 min to get another room even though it was after 6pm. the second day of my stay was worse the room did not get cleaned at all even after the cleaning lady i talked too ensured me it would be done

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Reserve, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only real thing I didn't care for was that, they wouldn't not give me any extra towels. I even asked for them when I made my reservation, I was told that I could have more only "I" BROUGHT the manager the old ones.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize that you had to ask for extra towels. Not really sure why no one would give you any but I apologize again. We hope that you will come back and stay with us and give you a better stay. More 

Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I give the Days Inn in Gulfport a rating of 3 out of 5. The rating was a 3 because we had to ask to have our room cleaned. We stayed 3 nights and I am use to the room being cleaned on a daily basis but we had to ask for it to be cleaned. We also had two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Our deepest apologizes for any inconveniences you experienced here during your stay with us It is unacceptable that you would have to ask to have your room cleaned while you were here. I will speak to my housekeepers about this issue. We hope you will come back and stay with us again and let us provide you a better stay.. More 

Decatur, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I want to check out early n the manager won't give me my refund. This is the first time that it has happen to me

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced trying to check out early. It all depends on what time you were checking out as to whether you get a refund. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This place was trashy. I found a pill on the floor and a roach. I was staying there with two young children so they could've easily found those items. The bedding had holes in it and I honestly thought they hadn't been cleaned it years. The only nice thing about this place was the housekeeper who was very kind.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here with us at the Days Inn. We try to provide each guest with the best possible service we can. I will be having a retraining class with the housekeepers as to assure that this doesn't happen again. Please give us the chance to provide you with a better stay. More 

Destin, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Besides the overnight stabbing the dirty looking linens on the bed outdated looking room not bad. This is the first time I have been concerned for my safety while traveling. Appeared this motel is being used as a extended stay flop house for meth heads and drunks. Plus being charged $150.00 a night. Will never stay on their properties again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here with us. We try and make every guest experience the best possible. I'm not sure where the stabbing you are talking about happened but I know there hasn't been one here. More 

Livonia, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

It was average. I don't like the fact that the ice machine was on the first floor, but I liked the fact they have an elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive remarks and the inconvenience of the ice machine being on the 1st floor. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you return and give us the opportunity to make your stay better More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#20 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gulfport
Quality Inn Gulfport
#21 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay