We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Gulfport hotels

Days Inn Gulfport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    23
    38
    69
See reviews for
52
47
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Nabeul Governorate, Tunisia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superior service and attentive staff accommodated my requests for a late breakfast with a terrific tasty meal with raisin toast, hot biscuit and sausage gravy and ideal fresh hot coffee! Manager and Staff were very helpful, calling a Taxi when needed, and very thoughtful throughout my stay from early November through November 16, Thank you all so very much§ You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I just wanted to take the time to say THANK YOU for your kind words about us. We really enjoyed you being here and hope to see you the next time you come back to the US. Thanks Again for the kind words. More 

Gulfport
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

There's was bugs in the bathroom bath tub. Mold on the ceilings. The photos online are nothing what it looks like in person. We left early because it was so gross. They made us pay for a night. Do not stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to greatly apologize for the issues you experienced here with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again should you be in the area and give us the chance to provide you with a better stay. More 

Mendenhall, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The property needs to be cleaned and painted. The carpet is stained and very dirty. The toilet leaked and stopped up. The walls are dirty and have not been cleaned in a very long time, there cob webs on the walls. The bedspreads have burn holes and are stained.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience here with us at Days Inn. We have been short staffed ( no excuse). I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. More 

Joplin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

this is the third time we have stayed at this days inn. and it will be the last time. each time it has gotten worst. this time we felted unsafe. they were renting rooms to long time people and the the last night a group of workers checked in and had a party on the lot until after mid night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I greatly apologize that you had this experience here with us. The front desk would have taken care of the problem for you and would never tell where the compliant came from so you had no worries about them throwing anything at your car. I really wish that I would have been there to help you. I know you said... More 

Lewisville, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The faucet was not attached to the sink. The toilet wobbled on the floor. The wall had a hole someone punched in it. It smelled. Vagrants just hanging around outside. Scared to walk outside. I couldn't wait to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize that you felt scared to walk outside. The front desk would have taken care of anything you needed help with. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. More 

Catoosa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

in a word "DISGUSTING". Mold on the ceiling, Carpets stained and not vacuumed. Bathtub and toilet seat dirty. Holes in bathtub. No security lock for inside of door. Unsure about sheets being changed. Trash in elevator and walkways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to apologize to you for the experience you had during your visit with us here at the Days Inn in Gulfport. There is no excuse for these things and I hope that you will give the chance to provide you with a better stay If you come back to Gulfport. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay