We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gulfport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Gulfport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
thibodaux
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

one of the Beds look like it was not changed. lotts of comming and going out side with lotts of noise all night. On orange juice in machine in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank waynem296
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced here with us. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. the bed sheets and the orange juice and the noise we could have managed, all we needed was a call and it would have been fixed. I do know we have construction guys here and they have different shifts... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Overall, the hotel was dirty & dingy because I assume it's over 50 years old lol. We stayed 3 days, 2 nights and for some unknown reason, housekeeping came into our room on the second day...they partially made 1 bed, took half the dirty towels and did not leave clean towels. The free breakfast was a joke. There weren't enough... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank alanbone72
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for any problems you experienced here with us at Days Inn. We do have some renovations going on here and they are up every day and working by 8am sometimes 7 am. They are respectful and don't start making noise until around 9am. I don't understand why the house keeper wouldn't make your beds unless there were personal... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Our stay here was uneventful. The bed was comfortable, room was clean. Neighbors were a bit loud at night but they eventually settled down. The front desk receptionist, I believe her name is Carla, was very helpful and nice. Continental breakfast was nothing to brag about but it wasn't bad. Our stay here was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 698kaleys
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for the good comments about my front desk clerk as she has worked here for me for 7 years. Also, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the breakfast and thankful for the good comments. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Jefferson, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

the lady at the desk looked like we were interupting her phone conversation.. She look like we were bothering her. then gave us a key and gave us a room with no shower.. the floor was dirty the bed spread looked as though it has no been washed. Mexicans were outside with music on full blast on all hours of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 142elsav
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had here with us at Days Inn. The clerk has been talked to about this and the housekeepers have been talked to about their cleaning habits We have checked all the showers and all showers are working properly. Our showers turn on differently than most hotels. Also, if you would have called the front... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Upon check in I used front restroom it was dirty, stinky and someone left a gauge with blood on it and out of toilet paper. Poor customer service, our room was uncleaned, bed sheets was dirty, room dusty and dirty carpet, and break out with mosquito bites in the morning. Cold breakfast and broken ice machine. The whole stay was... More 

Helpful?
Thank maraychu
Carla J, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had here with us at Days Inn. I will discuss with all the front desk people about keeping the restroom clean in the lobby and with the housekeepers about the cleanliness of the rooms. As far as the breakfast it is a continental breakfast not a hot breakfast so that is why everything is... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Carla at the front desk was very informative and helpful. The room was comfortable. Bathroom tub had not been cleaned-had soap scum but I took care of it myself- it was a little small and didn't have a rail by the toilet to help me pull up and the toilet leaked a little but otherwise it was quite nice. Glad... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lorianns490
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

Just wanted to take the time to say THANK YOU! The comments were good and I'm glad the staff and Ms. Carla were helpful. Looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I'm a wyndham rewards gold member...this weekend was my birthday so I decided to use some of my points for a free night so days inn was available and now I kno y now.....they need to close 324 down...its dirty dingy the jacuzzi had trash in it...not to mention they gave us a room beside live in residents....they argued all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jenniferdaniced
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here with us during your stay. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. I assure you that you were not given that room because you used your points. Again, I apologize for your experience here and hope you would give us another chance to give you a better stay. More 

Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We made our reservations thru Trip Advisor for a room with a hot tub in Gulf Port Ms for a two night stay,the staff was polite & friendly when we checked in and things seemed normal at first glance until we got on the elevator headed upstairs to our room # 324 . the floors in the walk area were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank michaelbW4922CR
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced here at the Days Inn. We have made some changes in the housekeeping staff since your stay and are working on some upgrades for our rooms. We try and make each and every guest stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you will try us again and lets us make your stay better. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#18 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.9 mi away
Gulfport Extended Stay Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay