We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

2.5 of 5 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    95
    44
    15
    26
See reviews for
90
79
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Texas City, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

They are in the process of working on this hotel and they had signs up telling us about it. For the money it was a great place to stay. King bed was comfortable and had a good nights sleep. The rooms were gorgeous, shower hot and the breakfast room was huge and the selections were great. Scrambled eggs, canadian bacon,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your return visit. Thank you so much. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Eldersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

They are currently remodeling this hotel, but we got a room that was already updated, and it was AWESOME! The rooms now have granite countertops and dark cabinetry, comfy beds, and nice clean bathrooms. There is construction noise during the day, and there's always planes going by overhead, (but you are right near the airport, so it was to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe on your next trip you can stay longer and enjoy area a little more and cool off in our large pool. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my life. It felt like I was surrounded by people from a episode of Jerry Springer. If partying with Joe Dirt, random thugs that don't even have rooms then this is your place. Room was gross, pool was gross, dogs barking on people's rooms and airplanes flying overhead non stop. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank for reviewing our property. We are very unpleased to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a quiet time that is enforced by security if and when needed and called upon. We are right now undergoing some renovations to make our property more enjoyable and we do have a lot of painters and... More 

east texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff were friendly, the room was well cleaned, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The pool area was very nice and clean. There is some construction going on, but when it's finished WOW can't wait to go back in a couple of months

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review, we really do appreciate it. We work hard to hear things like that! We look forward to your return trip, maybe you can stay longer next time and enjoy other things that our area has to offer. Thanks again, Kim Albert More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hotel was very nice newly upgraded all the staff were very helpful for a discount you have to mention the billboards on the freeway CDL's also get a discount beware if you go next door to Hooters you may get the waitress that we got She forgot us had to get help from two other very nice waitresses

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and your review of our hotel. We always appreciate feedback, especially good compliments. We do offer a billboard rate, and you do have to mention it to receive it, but it is only Sunday thru Thursday. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Orange City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

All was excellent, the only thing I didn't like was that it was a smoking room so the smell remains in the room although it was very clean. The hotel was very satisfactory the staff was super friendly would most definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and great compliments of our property. We do apologize for the smoke smell in the room, they are clean, but unfortunately when you allow a smoking room, the smell from smoker after smoker just does not come out completely. Maybe on your next visit you can try one of our non smoking rooms... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is not a hotel that you would like to stay in. The rooms are cleaned well, and it is very noisy. The breakfast isn't fresh and it would not meet most standards, no matter how cheap the room is. Beware!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we did not meet or exceed your standards, and you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the middle of some construction, that should account for any noise, but during the hours of 10pm and 8 am is quiet time, and it is enforced by security. I hope that if any of our guests... More 

Newnan, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Overall the stay was okay. The property was undergoing some renovations but that wasn't a problem other than a little ragged looking. Upon entering our room, the attention to detail was immediately obvious. The bed skirts on both queen beds was hanging about 4 inches off the end of the bed. The drapes had one end hanging off. Then when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing a review for our property. We value each of ours guests, and we are very unhappy to hear anything wrong with any part of your stay, we try to fix the problem immediately and effeciently. We do apologize for any inconvenieces, and will use your tips and input to make our hotel better for... More 

Lakewood Ranch, FL, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel was clean, recently updated. Staff was accomodating and helpful. Asked the front desk for a recommendation for Dinner. Gave me name of an excellent seafood restaurant nearby. Large room with comfortable bed. Refrigerator and microwave. Low room rates. Very convenient to I-10.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing a review for our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the area. Hopefully on your next trip you can spend a little more time with us, and explore our Mississippi Gulf Coast a little more. We look forward to your return. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Crystal River, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was driving a U Haul from Houston to Crystal River. Stopped to get gas and saw this hotel close to Hooters and Wendy's and Waffle house. They gave a AAA discount. Looked like a good place to spend the night. Rooms were clean and comfortable which was all I needed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for completing a review for our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see again soon. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay