We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

#10 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    105
    52
    18
    28
See reviews for
95
89
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Charleston
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
150 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in woman was friendly, and changed our room to the first floor so we wouldn't have to carry our luggage so far. The rooms are outside entry, which is not what we prefer, but the price for two nights was low enough for us to stay. Our room seemed clean, but we only received one wash cloth and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very clean, great breakfast. Bed very comfortable, room dark. The employees at the front desk were very accommodating with our needs for the laundry room., The breakfast employee was very attentive to the customers needs and kept the area clean. I would love to stay in the hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I arrived there seemed to be a lot of young adults and a few children hanging out at the pool. An empty case of beer was sitting beside one of the trash cans outside of one of the rooms and the noise level was a bit high. It could have been some late spring breakers or just a busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for your recent review of our property. We value all of our feedback. We would also like to apologize that you did not enjoy yourself here on your stay. We do have a lot of tournament teams that stay on weekends, we hope you will return and give... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms clean, small and out dated. When you have a laundry room in the facility it's a good indication that they cater to long term clients. If your on vacation and want above average this might not work, however if you work out of town and need a decent room to lay your head this will work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank so much for your recent review on our hotel/property. We appreciate all of our guest feedback and hope you decide to stay with us again one day. We look forward to your next trip. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Gretna, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exterior is a bit "eh", mainly because on arrival all of the doors were open. Thought maybe the A/C was broken. Went into the lobby and it was absolutely beautiful! Never judge the inside by looking at the outside. Room was fairly priced for two full size beds (around $89 for one night). TV channels were good, nice size TV,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our property, we do appreciate you not judging by the outside of our building. We are not too enthused with the color either! We do however have updated rooms and are going to update some parts of our lobby as well. We do appreciate your great review and your business. We hope you... More 

Lecompte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western is pet friendly and was a good choice for us. The room was clean and comfortable and the dogs were no problem for Best Western. Wish there was an enclosed fenced area or dog park on site.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your awesome review, we love it when all of our guests are happy with their stay, even the four legged ones! We look forward to your next visit with us, Don't stay away too long!! Thanks again, Kim Albert More 

Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there was dried PISS all down the toilet, roaches, just UNCLEAN. I stayed because I didn't have a choice. My husband was working in the area. They have breakfast but as nasty as the rooms were, I wouldn't DARE eat at this place. Maybe someone from the hotel will see this. Until you fix what was wrong, I will continue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recent review on our hotel/property. We take every review very seriously and will be looking into the reason behind your experience. That is very unacceptable for any hotel. Please take our apology seriously and know that something is being done to remedy this situation. We strive to get and keep every guest that we... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying this is not a hotel we would have normally chosen to stay at. We were assigned here bc the hubs was on Navy business. When we got there, the room was dirty, dirty enough that I went and bought cleaning supplies to clean the shower. The rooms were very small and no door to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the review, we appreciate and take to heart all of our guest feedback, good and bad. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are certainly getting to the bottom of the reason behind such a room, so that we can make sure it does not ever happen... More 

Selma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My wife and I needed somewhere close to naval base to visit son as we passed through Gulfport. This location was ideal, very inexpensive, clean, and had a great breakfast. Great selection and very delicious! We would definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such an awesome review of our hotel, staff, and breakfast. We really do appreciate hearing from our guests, especially when they enjoyed themselves at our property. We hope y'all can come back and see us again real soon!! Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This hotel is very well kept with a nice pool area, small workout room and washer and dryers available, friendly employees that are willing to help with directions, the location is great, close to outlet shopping, restaurants and casino right down the road

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property and staff. We strive everyday to make a difference and keep and our guests happy. We are glad to know all our hard work shows! We definitely look forward to seeing you again real soon. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question