We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

2.5 of 5 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    100
    49
    16
    26
See reviews for
92
84
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
LAND O LAKES
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed twice, a week apart. If given room 127, you might want to ask for another because equipment room adjacent made noise that came through bath vent that woke me a couple of times. They fixed tub drain when I reported it not draining. Other room on 2nd floor, better. Staff very nice, breakfast food good with nice selection. Bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The actual hotel is more like a Best Western not a Best Western Plus. Just twenty minutes away in Biloxi is a "TRUE" Best Western Plus. I highly recommend the short drive down the interstate to Biloxi. The hotel is brand new, the decor is more elegant and the rooms are more upscale than this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel/property. We are sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us here. We hope that one day you will return and our property will then exceed your expectations. We take into consideration all feedback and comments whether good or bad. We do look forward to seeing... More 

Gulfport, MS, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was perfect, pleasant, helpful, "can do" folks. Room smelled, no water pressure, hot water--luke warm, pool dirty. Building needs a lot. walkways are old and scarred. night club on premise was rocking late....some guests were celebrating way late...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not completely enjoy our property, we are looking forward to some exterior/sidewalk renovations in our near future. In the meantime, we are extremely happy that our staff was so great that It could make up for the parts that you did not enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Kim... More 

Pensacola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very large group of us, around 225 people, just last week did a 3 day/night stay here and had a great time. The staff from the top to bottom were extremely pleasant and very acommidating to the whole group. The facility and rooms were clean and had good ameinities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely happy that you and the entire group enjoyed your stay with us here. We look forward to seeing you each year, and anytime you need to stop by in between Mardi Gras! We love having you here. We are very pleased that our staff did such a good job. We can't wait to see you next time.... More 

gulf breeze, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay and this hotel - thanks to the employees who made it a pleasure. The hotel rooms, lobby, bar, restaurant, and pool area are very clean. We were a large group that stayed at this hotel and the staff was very kind to us. Even as we were packing up in the parking lot I had our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for an awesome review. We are very pleased to see your group each year, we look forward to it for weeks in advance! We are happy that our staff went above and beyond all of our expectations to meet or even exceed your needs on your stay with us. We are already looking forward to next... More 

San Juan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outside of the hotel is not up to par but the interior decor is much better. The rooms are decent, old but updates have been made to add value to the guests. There is still room for improvement but overall, it is a good value. Location is great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our indoors! We are currently awaiting the start of outdoor renovations to our property that we are overdue for, and very excited about. We do hope you will visit us again and again. We can't wait for you to see our new and improved exterior hotel, once completed!! Have a great... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got there at 3:45 even though check in time was 3:00 and still had to wait till after 4:30 for our room to be ready. Other than this and noisy people banging for 10 mins on the room next door's door at 4:15 in the morning then loud talking for another 40 mins. It was an okay experience. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do hope that you give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. I would also like to apologize for the wait at check in, it sometimes takes longer than expected to get all of our rooms "guest ready" we want them to be just right... More 

Lufkin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here just because we were exhausted and couldn't drive any further. The room was updated, clean, and had a cute little kitchenette. We didnt use but saw a nice pool, jacuzzi, patio rooms with patio tables facing the pool where you could sit and watch the kids play, and the continental breakfast was more than expected and served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and giving us a great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We will be here whenever you get sleepy!! Thank you so much. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Rochester
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were disappointed in the size of the room. but it was very clean and the housekeeping staff was great. my wife was not happy with the plane noise. Breakfast was great and the lounge is a very friendly place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a few rooms on the ends of the buildings that are smaller than the others. Unfortunately we are located in the landing path of the airport, I wish we could control the noise!! Thank you again for a good review,... More 

Tobermory, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and Friendly service, excellent location just off the highway, short drive to casino, plenty of resturants, Good Value, easy parking. Pool side view is very nice. Nice pool area, with self laundry available if required,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel/property. We really do appreciate the compliments that we work so hard to get everyday. Our location is always a plus as well, maybe next time you can explore our area a little more, and stay longer!! We can't wait to see you here again. Thanks again, Kim Albert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay