We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    109
    52
    18
    28
See reviews for
97
89
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Idaho
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You should not judge the hotel by its exterior. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. It is a BW Plus and the exterior could throw you off.I know that I was thrown off at first because the registration counter is right next to the bar and I was a little surprised. But I was assured that we are in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We really appreciate the kind words and we do have some exterior renovations in the works sometime soon. We have done a few things since your stay with the front of the building. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, and hope to see you again... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are not full suites as many other Best Western's offer. The hotel location is great and everything was very clean. The breakfast was good and did offer a meat, as well as hot eggs and biscuits. I am a little spoiled to a more local Best Western that offers a larger hot breakfast choice, but overall, was very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recent, great review of our property. We are always looking for guest comments, and we really work hard for and appreciate the good ones. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Y'all come back real soon! Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Hattiesburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for High School Boys State Golf Tournament. We had a couple of good nights of sleeping and a good breakfast before tee time. The refrigerator kept our PowerAde nice and cold. The towels were thick and absorbent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property/hotel. We look forward to each guest having a wonderful stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day. Thank you so much, Kim Albert More 

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have worked in the hotel industry for over 25 years so I look for less obvious signs of a well maintained property. For an older motel, the rooms are clean, very comfortable, have above average grade linens, thicker that expected towels and the decor is soothing. The lobby is well appointed, though a little dark. Breakfast has a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team here at Best Western Plus Seaway Inn, I would like to thank you for the awesome and generous compliments on our property and staff. We work very hard every day to make and keep each guest happy. It's great to hear when all of our good, hard work pays off. We very much look... More 

Charleston
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
153 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in woman was friendly, and changed our room to the first floor so we wouldn't have to carry our luggage so far. The rooms are outside entry, which is not what we prefer, but the price for two nights was low enough for us to stay. Our room seemed clean, but we only received one wash cloth and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent review of our property and hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into what we can do to add more healthy choices to our breakfast selection. I am very sorry that the breakfast staff was not on point with their usual bubbly personalities, I will have to... More 

Kenner, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very clean, great breakfast. Bed very comfortable, room dark. The employees at the front desk were very accommodating with our needs for the laundry room., The breakfast employee was very attentive to the customers needs and kept the area clean. I would love to stay in the hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team here at Best Western Plus Seaway Inn, I would like to thank you so very much for such a great review. We really do work hard to get and keep loyal guests and make them happy every time on every stay. We absolutely look forward to your next stay with us, come back real... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I arrived there seemed to be a lot of young adults and a few children hanging out at the pool. An empty case of beer was sitting beside one of the trash cans outside of one of the rooms and the noise level was a bit high. It could have been some late spring breakers or just a busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for your recent review of our property. We value all of our feedback. We would also like to apologize that you did not enjoy yourself here on your stay. We do have a lot of tournament teams that stay on weekends, we hope you will return and give... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

Rooms clean, small and out dated. When you have a laundry room in the facility it's a good indication that they cater to long term clients. If your on vacation and want above average this might not work, however if you work out of town and need a decent room to lay your head this will work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank so much for your recent review on our hotel/property. We appreciate all of our guest feedback and hope you decide to stay with us again one day. We look forward to your next trip. Thanks, Kim Albert More 

Gretna, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Exterior is a bit "eh", mainly because on arrival all of the doors were open. Thought maybe the A/C was broken. Went into the lobby and it was absolutely beautiful! Never judge the inside by looking at the outside. Room was fairly priced for two full size beds (around $89 for one night). TV channels were good, nice size TV,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our property, we do appreciate you not judging by the outside of our building. We are not too enthused with the color either! We do however have updated rooms and are going to update some parts of our lobby as well. We do appreciate your great review and your business. We hope you... More 

Lecompte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Best Western is pet friendly and was a good choice for us. The room was clean and comfortable and the dogs were no problem for Best Western. Wish there was an enclosed fenced area or dog park on site.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your awesome review, we love it when all of our guests are happy with their stay, even the four legged ones! We look forward to your next visit with us, Don't stay away too long!! Thanks again, Kim Albert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities