We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi

8420 Highway 49 North, I-10 & Highway 49 (exit 34), Gulfport, MS 39501
Hotel website
Special Offer
$20 Off First Week
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Crawfordsville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My wife and I booked a room there for October 6 - 12. When my wife called the week before to confirm the reservation...the person she spoke with told her we had no room. The motel was overbooked and there were 26 people in front of us. The person said they had tried to call us 1.5 Months before....but my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Subject: Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi Location: Gulfport, Mississippi, United States, North America Title: Value Place Gulfport MS makeover The Property Manager is retired Military and very proficient in his responsibilities. Every morning when he arrives and before getting out of his vehicle, he drives around the building and parking areas to inspect. Holds walk-arounds daily with staff to evaluate needs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here for 4 months. Manager Daniel and the staff was great. Specially Daniel has very good attitude and he believes to serve the guests and help them as much as possible. I had wonderful time here. Rates are very reasonable and services are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed there for about a month, had no problems with anyone hanging round.. Daniel and the staff were great, good attitudes and very helpful..Will stay there again. Good shopping area, restaurants. Shouldn't have to pay for some things but the price is right and I enjoyed my stay. Deborah D.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff was nice and attentive to our needs. There were only a couple roaches. I don't like how all the normal services you normally get at a hotel are considered add-ons here. Such as dishes, linen exchange, and internet. You get what you pay for. Which I would say it a pretty good value for a week long stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

To be honest unless you can tolerate constant traffic, as in drug runs, and roaches, and terrible maid service, high hard, and smoke alarms going off for no reason at all. I can tell you the maid left my room open with all my possessions inside and room half cleaned and never came back and I killed a roach every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know we take all feedback from guests very seriously. I've emailed you separately to get more details about your stay. Please feel free to respond when you have a moment. More

Richland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is not a value in my book. It wasn't clean. We were afraid to leave anything in the room. The ladies in our crew were afraid to come and go because of the folks hanging around. The area restaurants will not deliver food. You have to purchase everything as an add-on. In other words they nickel and dime you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

I'd like to apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with Value Place. You should have been in a clean room and you should absolutely feel safe at our property. I've emailed you separately to find out a little more about your stay. More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in june and 5 weeks from july to september 2013. There was a women at the front desk that was not accommodating during my june stay and yes there were roaches, but during my second stay i saw no roaches and the staff was very accomdating. I got a single room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I wouldn't suggest this roach motel to anyone. I stayed here while my husband was finishing up tech school at Keesler AFB and this had to be one of the worst, most stressful times I've ever traveled. Coming in at night alone was terrifying, a bunch of random people would hang around the front door and there is absolutely no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

Value Place has a rigorous clean and safe policy. The conditions described from your stay last August are not consistent with our clean and safe protocols and we apologize that your issues were not handled properly. We have procedures in place to avoid incidents like this in the future. More

Pascagoula, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Value Place for 3 and a half months. From day one the General Manager ( Silas) did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one, to include assisting us with familiarizing ourselves with the surrounding area. His customer service techniques were second to none. Additionally, the rest of his staff were friendly, helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

We're happy to hear your stay at Value Place met your expectations and our friendly staff made it a good experience for you. We look forward to seeing you next time! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi

Address: 8420 Highway 49 North, I-10 & Highway 49 (exit 34), Gulfport, MS 39501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay