We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Gulfport accommodations

Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi

8420 Highway 49 North, I-10 & Highway 49 (exit 34), Gulfport, MS 39501
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Off Your First Week
Save Saved
You added Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi to your Saves list
Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ADIL S Gulfport, Mississippi
  • Overview
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 months. Manager Daniel and the staff was great. Specially Daniel has very good attitude and he believes to serve the guests and help them as much as possible. I had wonderful time here. Rates are very reasonable and services are good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for about a month, had no problems with anyone hanging round.. Daniel and the staff were great, good attitudes and very helpful..Will stay there again. Good shopping area, restaurants. Shouldn't have to pay for some things but the price is right and I enjoyed my stay. Deborah D.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was nice and attentive to our needs. There were only a couple roaches. I don't like how all the normal services you normally get at a hotel are considered add-ons here. Such as dishes, linen exchange, and internet. You get what you pay for. Which I would say it a pretty good value for a week long stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

To be honest unless you can tolerate constant traffic, as in drug runs, and roaches, and terrible maid service, high hard, and smoke alarms going off for no reason at all. I can tell you the maid left my room open with all my possessions inside and room half cleaned and never came back and I killed a roach every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know we take all feedback from guests very seriously. I've emailed you separately to get more details about your stay. Please feel free to respond when you have a moment. More

5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is not a value in my book. It wasn't clean. We were afraid to leave anything in the room. The ladies in our crew were afraid to come and go because of the folks hanging around. The area restaurants will not deliver food. You have to purchase everything as an add-on. In other words they nickel and dime you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

I'd like to apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with Value Place. You should have been in a clean room and you should absolutely feel safe at our property. I've emailed you separately to find out a little more about your stay. More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in june and 5 weeks from july to september 2013. There was a women at the front desk that was not accommodating during my june stay and yes there were roaches, but during my second stay i saw no roaches and the staff was very accomdating. I got a single room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I wouldn't suggest this roach motel to anyone. I stayed here while my husband was finishing up tech school at Keesler AFB and this had to be one of the worst, most stressful times I've ever traveled. Coming in at night alone was terrifying, a bunch of random people would hang around the front door and there is absolutely no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

Value Place has a rigorous clean and safe policy. The conditions described from your stay last August are not consistent with our clean and safe protocols and we apologize that your issues were not handled properly. We have procedures in place to avoid incidents like this in the future. More

Pascagoula, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Value Place for 3 and a half months. From day one the General Manager ( Silas) did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one, to include assisting us with familiarizing ourselves with the surrounding area. His customer service techniques were second to none. Additionally, the rest of his staff were friendly, helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

We're happy to hear your stay at Value Place met your expectations and our friendly staff made it a good experience for you. We look forward to seeing you next time! More

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is very clean and offers both comfort and value at an affordable cost. The general manager was nothing but professional and treated me and my family with amazing customer service. The supporting staff worked hard to meet our needs and requests. The stay here was very peaceful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Here at Value Place we promise a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Again, we are very pleased that you had a great stay. We wish you well with your future travels and hope to see you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at value place for over 2 months. The hotel is a very safe clean hospitable hotel. The staff really will meet your needs. The general manager Silas is a very professional and accomadating General Manager. This hotel property is really really clean. Please dont pass up this value. Ron C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We pride ourselves on being clean and safe and are glad you had a pleasant stay at Value Place. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi

Address: 8420 Highway 49 North, I-10 & Highway 49 (exit 34), Gulfport, MS 39501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (11)
Room/suite (4)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Gulfport with
any amenities


Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Gulfport, Mississippi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer