We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Gulfport accommodations

Value Place Gulfport

8420 Highway 49 North, I-10 & Highway 49 (exit 34), Gulfport, MS 39501
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Value Place Gulfport to your Saves list
Value Place Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013
Intellione Greenville, South Carolina
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
1
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is not a value in my book. It wasn't clean. We were afraid to leave anything in the room. The ladies in our crew were afraid to come and go because of the folks hanging around. The area restaurants will not deliver food. You have to purchase everything as an add-on. In other words they nickel and dime you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, responded to this review

I'd like to apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with Value Place. You should have been in a clean room and you should absolutely feel safe at our property. I've emailed you separately to find out a little more about your stay. More

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in june and 5 weeks from july to september 2013. There was a women at the front desk that was not accommodating during my june stay and yes there were roaches, but during my second stay i saw no roaches and the staff was very accomdating. I got a single room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I wouldn't suggest this roach motel to anyone. I stayed here while my husband was finishing up tech school at Keesler AFB and this had to be one of the worst, most stressful times I've ever traveled. Coming in at night alone was terrifying, a bunch of random people would hang around the front door and there is absolutely no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, responded to this review

Value Place has a rigorous clean and safe policy. The conditions described from your stay last August are not consistent with our clean and safe protocols and we apologize that your issues were not handled properly. We have procedures in place to avoid incidents like this in the future. More

Pascagoula, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Value Place for 3 and a half months. From day one the General Manager ( Silas) did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one, to include assisting us with familiarizing ourselves with the surrounding area. His customer service techniques were second to none. Additionally, the rest of his staff were friendly, helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Gulfport, responded to this review

We're happy to hear your stay at Value Place met your expectations and our friendly staff made it a good experience for you. We look forward to seeing you next time! More

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is very clean and offers both comfort and value at an affordable cost. The general manager was nothing but professional and treated me and my family with amazing customer service. The supporting staff worked hard to meet our needs and requests. The stay here was very peaceful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Gulfport, responded to this review

We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Here at Value Place we promise a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Again, we are very pleased that you had a great stay. We wish you well with your future travels and hope to see you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at value place for over 2 months. The hotel is a very safe clean hospitable hotel. The staff really will meet your needs. The general manager Silas is a very professional and accomadating General Manager. This hotel property is really really clean. Please dont pass up this value. Ron C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Gulfport, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We pride ourselves on being clean and safe and are glad you had a pleasant stay at Value Place. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Very clean....management's focus on customer satisfaction and cleanliness is impressive. Courteous and professional staff...all the comforts needed for a pleasant stay. Can't beat the price. Have stayed at this location 3 times and have yet to be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Gulfport, responded to this review

We are glad that glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Because our Studio Attendants follow checklists of simple, thorough and effective housekeeping practices, they know they're making a difference to each and every guest—as well as to the Value Place employees who live onsite and whose job it is to ensure that we're upholding our... More

Southaven, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Do NOT stay here!! Was supposed to stay two weeks but on the 3rd day I woke up with bugs in the bed and blood on the sheets from the bugs! I went to the front desk asking for a refund but they said they couldnt do anything until the manager came in. I called the manager and he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The Health Department on the coast is thoroughly impressed with our pest protocols and we have always been commended for training our staff and ensuring we do not allow these issues to go uncheked/untreated. I will be emailing you privately as we don't have record of bedbugs being reported by "Julie G"... More

Houston, TX, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

For our family getaway we tried the MS Gulf Coast and had a great stay at Value Place. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable - nothing fancy and we were able to cook in our room and not eat out every night. We highly recommend the Blow Fly Inn to eat out for some southern faire if interested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you are able to visit the Gulf Coast again soon! Sincerely, Value Place Property Management More

Onondaga, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

For the price, you get a room to sleep in, with a semi kitchen. Two burner stove, full size fridge, and micro. However, at this particular location, I did not feel safe at all. I am a white female, and if you have ever been to this area in Mississippi (I had not previously) it can be a scary place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Value Place Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Gulfport

Address: 8420 Highway 49 North, I-10 & Highway 49 (exit 34), Gulfport, MS 39501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty lodging in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.