We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Gulfport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9121 US Hwy 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    62
    33
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
32
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Gulfport
See the most recent reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family and I visit this area every July to attend a concert and visit with friends at a local casino. We booked two rooms this year and everything was great. No room issues, nice indoor pool, excellent a/c, the perfect bed mattress, clean, micro/frig, coffee pot, updated bathroom, adequate parking, good breakfast choices, 24hr coffee bar, safe area, right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for your kind response. Often most of us are eager to tell about the unfortunate incidents that we may occur but it is very seldom that one will go into detail about a pleasant one. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you as well as all of our other... More 

Calera, Alabama
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I gave it a poor rating because of all the noise. The front desk clerk, who was very nice by the way, had to quiet some of the guest down in the lobby for being too loud. He told me there was a baby shower, a family reunion and something else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

I want to first thank you for taking the time out to make a response. We definitely had a big eventful weekend with the family reunion, wedding party and baby shower. There were a few times when we had to quiet down the guest due to the loud tones that were coming from the group areas but they were very... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This has become my boyfriend and i's "spot". We live in new Orleans and love to come here for a spontaneous getaway. Get the king suite with the jacuzzi if you are traveling with just you and your honey. It wont disappoint!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly but took their time to the point that they had lines of people waiting. The hotel is convenient for the airport but nothing else is around. If you want a good night sleep, hope there is no one else around because the walls are very thin and you will hear everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about the line during the check in process. In most cases, the check-in process flows pretty steady but there are times when 5 or 6 cars pull up at the same time especially if their convoying with one another. We only ask that the guest be patient and bear with us so that we may... More 

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Used this hotel to stop over night on our trip to and from Disney. First night, was less than impressed with the pool as it was cloudy and it looked like somebody was undoing all their braids and had left them all over the pool deck and in the pool. However the room was clean and we managed to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

During the summer months of June and July, our indoor heated pool is utilized extensively. Chemicals are added daily to make sure that the pool levels stay at a safe level in order that all families may enjoy it. We have a number of family reunions as well as softball and soccer groups that frequent our hotel but all are... More 

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during the 4th of july holiday week. After a 4 hour drive that consisted of rain and unexpected car trouble.... it was such a relief to finally get there. The staff quickly checked us in and helped with directions to the nearest store. We had the king jacuzzi suite and it was spectacular! very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend and I must say I am glad we did. The room was comfortable, clean and roomy. The pool was a hit for the kids and the parents during this trip, considering the fact that the weekend was a bust due to rain. The location of the hotel was ideal as well because we were near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carthage, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Destin, FL. I was very disappointed in our room (room 105). The comforter on one of the beds looked like it had been used as a drop cloth....dry purple paint on several places. The room looked like it had not been vacuumed very well and the carpet was stained. Found a pubic hair on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

This is an unfortunate situation that could have easily been corrected if brought to our attention. I can assure you that our rooms are cleaned properly on a daily basis. If something did get pass us (which doesn't happen often),then please bring it to our attention so that we may have the opportunity to correct the problem. During the summer... More 

Kosciusko
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time Comfort was not the best stay. The room was nice and clean with a comfy bed, but the inside pool was not usable. The chemicals were so strong that we could smell them down the hall and when we walked in the pool room, the smell burned our eyes. With 4 young children, this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. During the 3 day stay, this matter was never brought to the attention of the management or staff. Due to the high usage of the pool during the summer months, the proper chemicals have to be added almost daily to ensure guest safety. Safety is our number 1 concern... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here mid-May on our way to Orlando , we had a great stay and a good little breakfast. Place is under some renovations, but nothing to worry about. The room was spacious and very clean. We loved our stay, I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay