We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    27
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
20
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Carrollton, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a great find. After riding and calling around for a place to stay for about an hour, we hit the jackpot finding this hotel. Clifford at check-in was very professional and polite. Check-in was a breeze. There was not any noise from the airport across the street. The room was more than perfect. King size bed, kitchenette,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If I was reviewing based off of the room alone I would say 5 all the way! However, when staying at a Marriott brand that offers complementary breakfast I have to average that into my rating as well. I'm not sure if it was just the crowd of people at breakfast or what but we did our best to scarf... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Okay, let me say this facility is very modern and nice. Check in was a breeze, although they asked me for a credit card here but not at any of the other Marriotts I stayed at on points. Come on, what kind of "incidentals" could you have there? The bed was wonderfully comfortable and after a long day of driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerri G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I want to first thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know about the breakfast area. I want to apologize for us not meeting your expectations or the expectations of Marriott. I have brought the issue in breakfast to the attention of the department manager and we are taking... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The staff was very polite and professional, the rooms were very clean, the kitchenette had everything that we could possibly need in a kitchen, and the bed was very luxurious. The hot breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious, there were lots of breakfast choices, and there were healthy options too. We had a wonderful stay and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I am still in room 223 as I write this review. The room given to us is so disgusting that I couldn't even wait to go home to write. We booked this room for one night as a stop over on our way from Disney World to Austin, TX. Yesterday we drove 9 hrs and we're looking forward to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerri G, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Dear austin_techie, I am very sorry that you encountered the issues that occured during your stay with us. We certainly pride ourselves on having a nice, clean hotel for each and all of our guests. We fell short of not only your standards but ours as well. As I am sure you already know, I spoke with your husband prior... More 

Friendswood, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Booked for a weekend for 12 rooms. Kids could not use pool, no heater outside on patio it was out of gas but mgmt didn't seem to care. Room was never cleaned after 10am, every time you call for towels or pillows they are busy and expect you to come down and get what your need. Do not being a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerri G, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mam, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We cater to many sports, wedding and family reunions year around and enjoy all of our groups. We certainly strive to make each of our guest's stay a pleasant one. Unfortunately with having an outdoor pool, it is closed during the winter, however,... More 

Shreveport, LA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stay here exclusively when showing during the Gulf coast Winter Classic series-The staff is so friendly and the suites are perfect for our needs-The full kitchens are so handy-Lots of bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerri G, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Dear BigRedHorse, Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel. We do love to host the Winter Horse Classic each year and are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Please make sure you book with us next year for the horse show!! We look forward to serving your future needs when you come back... More 

Beijing, China
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

As we checked in, the gentleman at the front desk, did not hesitate to give my family of 5 an upgrade to a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite! Wow. Spacious and nicely appointed. Squeaky clean too. Good breakfast and friendly waitresses. Too bad we only stayed one night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kerri G, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Ms. llariak, Thank you for the time to write us a fantastic review. I am glad to know that one of our staff members, Lawrence, was able to give you upgrade accomodations so that your had extra room for your family. If you ever are in the Gulfport, MS area again in the future, please do not hesitate to stay... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Monica at front office is a wonderful start to your visit... She always greet and the ladies in the restaurant are very attentive food was great.. room keepers are friendly to when u see them in the hall they always smile and speak... we needed a iron replaced . Monica called housekeeping and Becky came right up...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kerri G, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Ms. Myheart3, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and specifically your very kind words regarding Monica and Becky. We always appreciate seeing our employee's recognized for their hard work. If you are ever in the Gulfport, MS area again in the future, please give us a call. Yours in Hospitality, Kerri Guinn Hotel Manager More 

Florida
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
80 hotel reviews
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We received an upgrade to a two bedroom suite which had lots of room. We didn't use the extra bedroom but having two baths was a great benefit!! No running into each other as we got ready for the day. This property is conveniently located to shopping and dining. Every where we went was about a ten minute trip. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kerri G, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review

Ms. Gagal, Thank you for the wonderful review for our hotel. We are so glad to hear that your room was very accomodating and you got a great rest for the night. If you are ever visiting the Gulfport, MS area again in the future, please give us a call. Yours in Hospitality, Kerri Guinn Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question