We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
621 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

When I signed in, the key they gave me didn't work. The master card key din't work either. They brought a metal master key and offered to open the room anytime I wanted to gain access. Upon entering the room, the odor was horrendous. Moldy, rank smell that made me retch. The bathroom tub had blood smear stains in it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I wish I could add pictures. I'm absolutely without words. The telephone in the room had no connectors. It was inaccessible. No toilet paper in the room. The shower head is falling out of the wall. No cover sheet for the mattress. No iron nor board. No blow dryer. The TV remote doesn't work. The room has gum stuck to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

Lakeside, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

A group of us stayed their last year. I wouldn't put my dog in that hotel. No coffee pot, no breakfast. Bugs in room, Wall paper hanging off wall. Pool was green, mold in bathroom. My husband went and bought spray to kill the bugs. Their sign says, Micowave, coffee pot in room, Conti. breakfast . We got none of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelersburg, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The building is older and has had rough use with cigarette burns, chips and cracks everywhere. The bed was very comfortable and everything we needed worked fine. The clerk was very anxious to help and even bought new lightbulbs when I asked for a brighter bulb so I could read. If you are looking for a safe and comfortable night's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a very old and unkept motel. My first impression should have told me to turn around and ru ladies room in the lobby had no toliet paper, no soap and no towels--the, but I had reserved two rooms. I would definitely say this place is the worst place I have ever stayed. The sheets were thread-bare. The bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yokohama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Reasonable price but comfortable. good hospitality! I am satisfied enough here. Tomomi,H

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvigreenwood, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks, Management More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

Well, for $90 bucks for two adjoing rooms, cable tv, hot water and four beds, who can complain. I don't usually stay at one star hotels, but we were arriving super late and leaving soon as we woke up, so why pay for all the frills? I don't know why the website has so much food listed, when I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay