We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diamondhead Inn & Suites

103 Live Oak Drive, I-10 at Exit 16 ( behind Dairy Queen ), Diamondhead, MS 39525 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Diamondhead Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    19
    12
    17
    79
See reviews for
37
30
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived to check in the front desk was very help full and they took care of everything. We did not have and trouble at all . We would defiantly come back to this motel We really likes it. We didn't see any problems with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have low standards when it comes to budget hotels. As long as it's clean and not broken, I'm okay. This place failed miserably on both. When we arrived, there were several people at the front desk asking for their money back... we should have run then. We dismissed the dirty floor in our room and decided we could deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Diamondhead hotels

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I made a spontaneous visit to Gulfport for the weekend and every hotel in the entire city was completely booked. Reserving a room in this hotel was an absolute last result and I was aware of the rating level before checking in. My review will not reflect shock, but more so add to the body of similar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It isnt the Ritz. But, it is reasonably priced, clean and convenient for New Orleans if you stop overnight before completing the drive from Florida. The staff were helpful, the room was clean, and we got a good nights sleep. The hotel could use a refreshing, but for our purposes, a good nights rest, it was fine. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I even start? We're waiting waisting our time for them to clean the room we checked into. Stuff on toilet seat, no toilet paper, food and trash under bed. What I hope is lint on the blanket, outside our door looks like a dustpan was dumped, the hot tub is green....full of algae,we have dirty coffee pot but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dhinnsuites, Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the inconvienances you experienced at our Inn. We were bomabarded with a few sports teams that stayed with us. I beleive they were the ones you spoke of, because the only thing across the field/adjacent is the bowling center which they indeed were going to.. Our new houseekeeper obviously missed a few items in your... More 

Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The staff was just wonderful!!! We arrived a little earlier than check-in time. The front desk called and requested a room ASAP! I was having a problem with my reservation, front desk went out of her way to call the 1-800 number and assisted me with getting the correct information i needed! I have three kids ages 2,5,and 7, They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

One night stay, mid July after a long day at a beach event. Room booked well in advance. Hotel hard to find at night, no signs from main road. Upon entering noticed that the place seemed unkempt ; litter on hallway floors dirty looking carpets (aged). Night clerk checked us in, she tried to be helpful. Stopped at common restroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Horrrrrrrrible place! Do not believe any pictures you see on any websites . This place is unsavory and the Manger/owner Roger Jones is rude and crooked. The pool is a risk and the jacuzzi is definitely riskier! They are both cess pools of bacteria. The state of Mississippi does not regulate or check public pools which is unbelievable! And if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhinnsuites, Owner at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sara C, first and foremost our swimming pools are checked daily for not only chlorine levels but PH/acidity. As you know when you stayed back on April 10th you should recall our Inn was 100% booked. The pools were packed and yes the filter system was overloaded. So the water became a bit cloudy but safe. Since then we changed... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Me & my family stayed at the diamondhead inn at i-10 exit16 in diamondhead Mississippi. & it was a disgraceful & disappointing hotel, pool & hot tub was filthy, staff was very unhelpful, worst hotel I ever stayed at & will not return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dhinnsuites, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Would like to thank you for your comments that help us improve. Yes, we did have a dilema with the Inn's towels that week. The prior weekend we were full and on Monday found that half of our bath towels had magically diappeared. Put in a rush order to our supplier for over a thousand more, but didn't make it... More 

Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Looked so great in pics, but falls short. Sad, because there is so much potential! Inside there is an atrium that they could use the air conditioning, but inn chose not to. No one wants to walk outside their room, and it feels like you are outside when you are still inside! Room was okay, needed updating..especially with outlet by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamondhead
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
4.3 mi away
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
17.4 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#20 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay