We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 D'Iberville hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10221 Rodriguez Street, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
61%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in D'Iberville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013
118Chester Thibodaux, Louisiana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
9
9
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
See the most recent reviews
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Surburban Inn in Biloxi-D'Iverville, Ms. Our room #125 was extremely clean. We stayed on 2/22 for 2 nites. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and enjoyed having a kitchen so we could prepare and enjoy our meals at our leisure. We have stayed here at least 4 times in the past and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks about your stay with us in February. We hope to see you on your next visit . More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room for February 22 and 23. Female I spoke to when booking was friendly and very helpful. Arrived at hotel and found room very clean and up to date. Ever heard the old saying, "you get what you pay for?" Well we got more than we paid for here. Great service! Great staff! Great location! We will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that the staff was helpfull and you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you on future stays. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

It was an overall excellent stay service was excellent i en enjoy the hospitality enjoy the area is enjoy the hospitality enjoy the area is very close to the casino enjoy the restaurant so is very close to Walmart enjoy the rest of the staff of laundry room service was amazing location was ideal the best rooms i saw in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to the coast. More

Vermilion, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had the best time at this hotel. I loved how CLEAN my room was. The Front Desk was very helpful. I loved the laundry facilities. It was very convenient. Only problem was that we were there during "Cruising the Coast Week" Which is when people come from near and far with their antique cars. People were parking empty trailers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cruisin' the Coast is the busiest week of the year for us on the MS Coast. Next year, we will be looking into handling the parking in a different way. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon! More

Lineville, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Although the employees are extremely nice & helpful, this place is horrible. The towels are so thin they barely dry you. The carpeted area is so filthy it turns your feet black. The room is very small. The air conditioner is extremely noisy, it smells and it is right next to the bed. The bed is very uncomfortable and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen B, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This place blows. They skimped us on the towels. For such a small room, the air conditioner barely worked. The Internet NEVER worked. When we called the front desk to find out hat was wrong, they told us to call THEIR Internet provider to have them fix the problem. Unbelievable. Pass on this joint.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is a trash hole! The Internet only works sometimes. Then if you call the front desk to ask what the problem is they tell you to call their Internet service provider to reset it. Ridiculous! The beds are uncomfortable. The carpet has that "I need to wear my shoes all the time or my feet will contract a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was the cleanest well kept room I had been in for the last 4 weeks of traveling on the road! It was a great value and the first time I had been at this chain of hotels. I'll be back as it's not too far to the casinos & beaches. I did have problems with the internet dropping off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt B, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a great comment. We take pride in keeping our hotel clean and looking its best. I will let the staff know of your review. We hope to have you back again soon! :-) More

Fairfield, ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was told at check-in on Tuesday, that since I was staying a week, I would only get maid service one day, on Friday. I left the room Friday around noon and when I got back, there had been no service. I was kind of okay since I was really neat and I can reuse a towel. But they really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

I apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. At Suburban Extended Stay DIberville, we strive to bring you the best customer experience possible. We are an extended stay hotel and do operate different than a traditional hotel does. We do have limited office hours 7 days a week. For after hours and emergencies, a manager does live on... More

Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have stayed at this property a number of times while in the area for business/vacation. The facilities are excellent and the one time that I had a problem with my refrigerator it was exchanged by a very courteous maintenance man within 20 minutes. The front desk personnel are the epitome of "Southern hospitality" -- very professional, accomodating, and customer-service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville

Address: 10221 Rodriguez Street, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay d Iberville
d Iberville Extended Stay

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in D'Iberville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located one mile from the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast beaches, near Casinos, and the Kessler airforce base, the Suburban Extended Stay® Hotel is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. This D'lberville, MS hotel is minutes from area casinos, including Beau Rivage Casino, Hard Rock Casino Biloxi, IP Casino Biloxi, Boomtown Casino, Biloxi, Isle of Capri Casino, Palace Casino and Grand Biloxi Casino. Keesler Air Force Base is within three miles and Gulf Islands Waterpark (seasonal) is just a short drive away. The Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport is 18 miles away. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Visitors will also enjoy browsing the many different shopping areas. Several beaches are within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this D'lberville, MS hotel will enjoy extended-stay amenities like: Well-equipped kitchens, Weekly housekeeping service, Free premium cable television with HBO , 32" LCD Flat Panel TV, On-site guest laundry facilities, Business Center, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Fitness Room. All spacious guest rooms have kitchens complete with two-burner cooktops, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, cookware, dishes and utensils. In addition, all rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and free expanded cable television. Some rooms also have work desks. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Be sure to take advantage of the on-site guest laundry facilities. An exercise room is located on the property for our guests' convenience. Guests will also be able to take advantage of our business center with copy and fax services. The hotel offers economical daily and weekly rates. Whether you're traveling to the D'iberville and Biloxi areas for business or pleasure, make the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel your home away from home. We have just what you need and offer a great value over a longer stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
131

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer