We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
303 Shoney Drive, Columbus, MS 39701
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
Review This Hotel

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    6
    5
    11
See reviews for
22
13
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance of several restaurants, is moderately priced, and comfortable. Our room was spacious, well laid out, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a good night's sleep in a comfy bed, without any disturbances. The only negative point of this stay was the breakfast. The attendant was not on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had two medical procedures within two weeks and got a room at this hotel so that I could recuperate and my husband could go back to work. My procedures were early in the morning, so I needed an early check-in. While the ladies at the front desk explained to me that they could not guarantee me a room prior... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that great response. We at the Best Western will continue to strive to give the best in customer service. And thank you for staying with us. Assistant Manager, Michelle Harris More 

Pulaski, Pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here on our trip to see son graduate Pilots Training Program at Columbus AFB, booked on line. smooth check in, staff was pleasant and helpful. the room was large and clean. we were placed in a second building separate from the main hotel, nice if you like to be alone. for the most part it was very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for that gracious review. We at the Best Western will continue give great customer service. If you need assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank You, Michelle Harris Assistant Manager More 

grenada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We were there before a hospital; stay for surgery. And we will be staying their again. It was close to the location we needed. The staff was a great help to us. ans we enjoyed the hot breakfast that had been fixed. l

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We do appreciate you staying at BEST WESTERN.. Hope that you are feeling better look forward in seeing you again. Thank you so much for your beautiful review we try to assure each guest get great value with great service. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The rooms were cleaned and smelled really nice. The location was awesome. It is surrounded around shopping centers, restaurants, service stations, bowling alley, etc. Sharon and Debra provided the best service ever. Last but not least, the price was affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

DEAR STAYNOT, On behalf of everyone at Best Western we would like to thank you for your great comments you've made. We will strive to continue to give great customer service with pride. If you need any assistance reserving a room please give me a call. More 

Pontotoc, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Some friends and myself stayed at the Best Western in Columbus, MS 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and nice. Breakfast was very good and service was fast on Friday Morning. On Saturday morning, breakfast was good, but service was slow. Other than that, we have no complaints. The employees were all very nice and the hotel is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pat On behalf of myself and the staff at Best Western we would like to thank you for your great review. I apologize for your wait on some breakfast items. But we are very dedicated in providing fresh food at the breakfast bar. Sometimes it might cause you to wait a few extra minutes. Again, we thank you.... More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is a very well run and very clean hotel. A good value compared to many other hotels in the city. It has a friendly staff and very good internet speed if you need it fast for business. The rooms are all open to the outside but have never had any security concerns or problems.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ronald B, We at the Best Western thank you for your gracious review. And in the near future if you need assistance reserving rooms please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank You, Michella Harris Front Desk Supervisor More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This hotel service is so far the worst I have experienced. The hotel clerks have no clue on how to handle reservation charges. They charge us for 5 nights when we only stayed 2 and charged our account for nearly $800. The room was only worth $59/night because we could see through the cracks in the door, the refrigerator didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. K We at Best Western do appreciate your comment and will use it to improve our service to all guest. Your reservation was booked using a debit card through a third party. When booking through third parties it is required a deposit only by the guest checking in and that deposit requirement is $250 that is for any... More 

Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

REVIEW....Vacationing and stayed an extra day to wait out a passing storm. Everything provided was very good and restaurants were located within walking distance which was a plus. Enjoyed our time in Columbus, MS.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do appreciate your review. We strive to be accommodating to as a home away from home to all our guest. When traveling this area again we look forward in serving you. Again, thank you. More 

El Dorado, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Room smelled like it was a smoking room the day before I arrived. I actually bought my own air freshener to make the smell tolerable. Luckily if I needed some extra clothes housekeeping left the previous guest bra in the room. If you like to eat a nice breakfast before heading out for the day you can always stop somewhere... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tharrett Let me start off by saying, we appreciate your review. We at the Best Western take pride in providing great customer service and clean rooms. I would like to apologize that your recent stay wasn't as satisfying as your previous stay with us was. I will pass your comments on to Housekeeping and to the Breakfast staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question