We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

303 Shoney Drive, Columbus, MS 39701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    6
    6
    11
See reviews for
23
9
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were cleaned and smelled really nice. The location was awesome. It is surrounded around shopping centers, restaurants, service stations, bowling alley, etc. Sharon and Debra provided the best service ever. Last but not least, the price was affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

DEAR STAYNOT, On behalf of everyone at Best Western we would like to thank you for your great comments you've made. We will strive to continue to give great customer service with pride. If you need any assistance reserving a room please give me a call. More 

Pontotoc, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Some friends and myself stayed at the Best Western in Columbus, MS 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and nice. Breakfast was very good and service was fast on Friday Morning. On Saturday morning, breakfast was good, but service was slow. Other than that, we have no complaints. The employees were all very nice and the hotel is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pat On behalf of myself and the staff at Best Western we would like to thank you for your great review. I apologize for your wait on some breakfast items. But we are very dedicated in providing fresh food at the breakfast bar. Sometimes it might cause you to wait a few extra minutes. Again, we thank you.... More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is a very well run and very clean hotel. A good value compared to many other hotels in the city. It has a friendly staff and very good internet speed if you need it fast for business. The rooms are all open to the outside but have never had any security concerns or problems.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ronald B, We at the Best Western thank you for your gracious review. And in the near future if you need assistance reserving rooms please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank You, Michella Harris Front Desk Supervisor More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel service is so far the worst I have experienced. The hotel clerks have no clue on how to handle reservation charges. They charge us for 5 nights when we only stayed 2 and charged our account for nearly $800. The room was only worth $59/night because we could see through the cracks in the door, the refrigerator didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. K We at Best Western do appreciate your comment and will use it to improve our service to all guest. Your reservation was booked using a debit card through a third party. When booking through third parties it is required a deposit only by the guest checking in and that deposit requirement is $250 that is for any... More 

Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

REVIEW....Vacationing and stayed an extra day to wait out a passing storm. Everything provided was very good and restaurants were located within walking distance which was a plus. Enjoyed our time in Columbus, MS.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at Best Western do appreciate your review. We strive to be accommodating to as a home away from home to all our guest. When traveling this area again we look forward in serving you. Again, thank you. More 

El Dorado, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Room smelled like it was a smoking room the day before I arrived. I actually bought my own air freshener to make the smell tolerable. Luckily if I needed some extra clothes housekeeping left the previous guest bra in the room. If you like to eat a nice breakfast before heading out for the day you can always stop somewhere... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tharrett Let me start off by saying, we appreciate your review. We at the Best Western take pride in providing great customer service and clean rooms. I would like to apologize that your recent stay wasn't as satisfying as your previous stay with us was. I will pass your comments on to Housekeeping and to the Breakfast staff... More 

Memphis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Not one of the better Best Westerns in which we have stayed. there are better values in the Columbus area. the breakfast bar was particularly lacking. The price for the evening, $134, was not an attractive price. I suggest you look at other options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

DEAR STAYNOT, On behalf of everyone at Best Western we would like to thank you for your great comments you've made. We will strive to continue to give great customer service with pride. If you need any assistance reserving a room please give me a call. Thank You, Michelle Harris Front Desk Supervisor More 

Lake Village, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We ride a Harley Davidson Trike and pull a trailer, which is a long rig, and just as we arrived at the Best Western a huge thunderstorm met us! The check-in clerk, Ambrea (who was awesome) told us to leave our bike under the awning for the night. She them put us in a really nice, clean, and 1st floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the employees at Best Western we would like to extend our gratitude for the great complements you've given us. If there is anything we can do to assist you in any future reservations please give us a call . Thank You, Michelle Harris Front Desk Supervisor More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Whenever I am in Columbus, this is always the place I stay. The rooms a big and clean and breakfast is AWESOME. When I say full breakfast, I mean full breakfast. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, french toast, cereal, fruit and yogurts plus juice and coffee. In the evening you can walk to buffalo wild wing or longhorn steakhouse, the are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Let me start off by saying "thank you" for that great response. We at the Best Western take pride and joy in providing our guest with great customer service. If there is anything we can do for you in assisting in future reservations please give us a call. Michelle Harris Front Desk Supervisor More 

huntsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Went to bed by myself and woke up with 3 friends. Two on the wall and one in Bed. The staff was very nice and the Lobby looks Great, the Breakfast was better than average but the Roaches were nasty. Rooms were very stuffy and smelled like stale cigs and wet dog.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at the Best Western would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you might have experienced while staying with us. We take great pride in giving great customers service, and the quality of our rooms. Unfortunately during one of your stays with us you incountered a bug called the palmetto bug which is common in this type of climate,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Drive, Columbus, MS 39701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay