We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2011 6th St North, Columbus, MS 39701
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    20
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
11
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed recently at this Fairfield for a girls get away. We visited the area to enjoy the Spring Pilgrimage, a home and garden tour. The hotel was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful, from the front desk to the breakfast room. Top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear maggiemgmflorida, Thank you so much for giving us a little feedback on your successful trip to our area and kind thoughts about our property. It means so much to this staff to know we are able to leave such a positive impact on our guests. I speak on behalf of our entire staff, we truly look forward to seeing... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this property. Both were very good. The rooms are clean, quiet (rooms away from the freeway) and very comfortable. All the staff members were helpful and went above and beyond to make my stay positive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear AndyK5100, We love reading and sharing your story and can't thank you enough for the time you took to let us know how well your stay went! It means a lot to us to know that we were able to give you the type of stay you should expect to have at a Marriott hotel. Our customer's experience is... More 

Smithfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Beautiful hotel and good location. Easy checkin and friendly staff. King room is a little small but ok. MAKE SURE you request a room facing the front to alleviate the noise from the highway. We should have moved rooms after the first night but after you unpack it is easier to stay put. Breakfast was good, especially the oatmeal

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear xit95i95, Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to let us know your story. It's great that your experience overall was well. I see that we could have a little room to improve for you. Reviewing the comments, we definitely can turn your next stay into a "5"! Our team hopes that we'll have an... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Excellent hotel! Would definitely stay again! Every staff member that we encountered was as friendly as can be-from the front desk to housekeeping. We had a smooth check-in with friendly service. We stayed one night. The beds were very comfortable. And even though the hotel is beside a busy Highway, it was not noisy at all. The room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear lilbittymander, What a way to start our Monday! I can't express our thanks to you for taking the time to tell us of your story and how your experience went with our property. That is what makes our job so important to us. We hope that we'll have another opportunity to "WOW" you in your future trips to our... More 

Smiths Station, Alabama, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times since December, traveling on business. It is fairly new, staff are friendly and eager to please. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is about average but food is good and plentiful and there is a very pleasant lady who makes sure everything is ok. Room has a fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

After a whole year has lapsed, I have yet to receive a response from my complaint about the Fairfield in Columbus, MS. Although more expensive, I selected the hotel above others nearby, some as low as $65 per night, because of its perceived amenities and quality. Looks were very deceiving. Pretty package, BUT!!!! The water in my room was barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Gre K, I am very sorry you have been left without any resolution to the experience you had with our property. There may have been some miscommunication in the past, but I assure you that any issue a guest has at our hotel is taken with critical care and immediately researched with the correct department. I cannot answer as... More 

Cleveland, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Just wanted to give Pamela a Big thank you for taking care of my wife and I during our stay. She totally handled the hiccup professionally and friendly. Pamela is definitely an asset to the hotel. She is one of the many reasons why we continue to stay @ Fairfield Inn. Also want to give a shout out to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I've stayed here several times when in Columbus on business. No complaints at all. Clean comfortable rooms, quiet, large flat screen TVs. If you like a roomy shower stall with glass door get the King size bed room. If you're a bathtub person then the 2 queen beds room. I've stayed at most of the Columbus area hotels over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear prodriver57, Thank you for your kind words and compliments of our hotel. Our goal is to leave every guest with the same experience you had. Your story will really help our drive to reach this goal with even more drive, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I look forward to having you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We spent six days at this hotel. We were there attend to my Father in Law, who was staying there after his home caught fire Dec 23. He got sick and was rushed to the Hospital, and the Staff was on point calling 911 for us. Since his return, the Hotel has been very attentive to his needs, and ours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordan S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Calvin, We're so glad that everything turned out for the better for your father-in-law. We loved getting to see both of you each day! Thank you for taking the time to share your story with us. It gives us the fuel to do our best and strive for excellence with every experience. I hope that we'll have the pleasure... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

i was impressed and i say that because i am not a fan of marriott since i was disappointed by the what is offered at the prices asked. but this time i enjoyed my stay, even though i was a little surprised that you cannot order food to be brought to your room because the hotel does not cater. also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question