We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
820 US 98 Bypass, Columbia, MS 39429 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Review This Hotel

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I was in town for a photo shoot, the company had me stay here. I definitely stayed in worse places, so it was decent. Indoor swimming pool was too cold to use, however. Clean rooms, quite neighbors. Nice breakfast selection. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwiinta K, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H., We greatly appreciate your positive feedback! We are humbled and extremely happy to hear of your pleasant experience during your stay with us! Everyone on our entire team puts in great efforts to deliver our guests with great service, so it is very fulfilling to hear your positive comments and know that you had a delightful experience!... More 

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I came here a couple of weeks ago with our dog for a dog show, the lady was nice but the gentleman that evening was very rude. My parents had problems with the AC unit and wanted to be moved. He didnt bother checking for available rooms and told them none was available the next morning the same lady from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwiinta K, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lady R, We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us in addition we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I have addressed these concerns to the Chief Engineer and we are in the process of correcting these deficiencies immediately. Our team works diligently to make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable when they... More 

Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
61 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Our room was reasonable clean but the furnishings were getting toward shabby. The drain in the sink was very slow. The breakfast was also skimpy and by 8:15 many items were out of stock. We did have a very polite and friendly desk staff both in the evening and the next morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwiinta K, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear OneAddictedTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I certainly agree that your unsatisfactory experiences do not represent the level of service we strive to provide. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and the service and comfort... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Granted, the Choice Hotels rep that my wife spoke to about our needs didn't speak English too well, but she was very clear that we wanted to stay close to interstate 55 in Mississippi. He told her that the only available room within our price range was at exit 18 and we had him reserve the room. We didn't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kwiinta K, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear MadSam1944, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I certainly agree that your unsatisfactory experiences do no represent the level of service we strive to provide. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and the service and comfort... More 

Mobile, Alabama, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This absolutely the worst and most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. When we arrived the hotel and a funky smell to it. There are no elevators so if you are on the second floor I hope your bag is not heavy. The rooms are absolutely disgusting. They are dirty, there are bugs in the room and the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kwiinta K, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Curry H, First and foremost I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. The entire staff offers a sincere apology for the unpleasant arrival you experienced. Please accept our apologies for the bad experience you encountered. I also want you to know that I addressed each issue with our executive housekeeper and head of... More 

Barboursville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We checked after along day of driving, and the room that we 1st got the toilet was constantly running, so we asked if it could be fixed, instead of a 5 minute fix, they moved us to another room, which smelled of mold from the A/C...so instead of changing rooms again, we turned off the A/C and sprayed Lysol in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hemal p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I certainly agree that your unsatisfactory experiences do not represent the level of service we strive to provide. I have addressed the issues you raised regarding the smell of mold from the A/C unit in your sleeping room with our general maintenance. On behalf of... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Walked into the room and that was the first thing that welcomed us. Breakfast was meager. Beds was pretty good but we were exhausted. On a scale of 1-10, this was a 4. Stay at your own risk. We did. Not a 5 star hotel by far

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnColumbia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to appreciate your feedback and time you gave us for your most recent stay with us. It is a valuable piece of information that we rely on for our day to day operations. We take all your opinions and reviews seriously and do work on them to improve everyday. For your most recent stay we... More 

Jackson, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

....except that is not a choice...Probably the worst experience in a hotel EVER!! Im not even sure where I should start. First I would be surprised if this even goes through because I wrote a review already. I will continue to write one until i see it posted (which is only fair because I was a paying customer). NOW.. pulling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnColumbia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time in reviewing us for your stay. Your comments and your voice does keep us in aware of the issues that may have caused you inconvenience during your stay. With that said please do accept our apologies and also rest assured that the subjects you have mentioed have been handled... More 

kansas city
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Cigarette burns in bedspread of non-smoking room. Younger male night clerk busy hanging outside front door smoking/ talking with (guests?) that were drinking out of bottles in plain brown bags...dirty rags left in bathroom by cleaning staff. Night clerk too busy socializing to help...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnColumbia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest The management at the Comfort Inn Columbia do want to like to thank you for your time you took to review us and let us know how we did. It sure does help us in knowing what exactly goes wrong when the management is not present during that particular time of the day. But Thank you for brining... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband travels for work and we have to stay in hotels for days or weeks at a time, we stayed here for two weeks and it was great. Not much in this town to do, but really enjoyed being in this hotel. The staff is amazing, everyone from the front desk to housekeeping to the maintenance guy. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnColumbia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was great to hear that we could make your stay a comfortable and deliver the satisfaction you were looking for. We also would like to thank you for the time you took to review us and our services. This helps us to improve and know where we go wrong. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question