We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Clinton hotels

Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   493 Springridge Road, Clinton, MS 39056
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clinton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Howard C wichita falls, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
42
27
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wichita falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice for the area. I usually stay next door to conduct my business, but I will be making this my permanent spot. Clean and friendly, will recommend as a good stopping point for anyone needing a rest. Reasonable price with great amenities!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only spent one night here but everything went smoothly. We found parking easily and checkin was fast. Hotel was going thru renovations so there were warnings about wet paint and the like. Not sure if rooms were renovated but ours seemed new and fresh. Two queen beds, desk and typical Hampton sized bathroom. Everything looked very clean. Didn't try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bento n, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Book a King STE with sofabed in February 2014 when arrived they did not have the room that I had reserved, put us in a smaller room and gave us a $14.00 discount our two teenage girls did not have enough room

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location has bug and manger is the worst people person ever. Three to four different visits, three different types of bugs. Manger will accuse you of bring them. Not worth my time or money to go back again. Who thinks it's right to sleep in a room in which you pay $100 a night or more with BUGS!!! I do... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2010, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation More

Orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was OK, but the service left much to be desired. We stayed for two nights, and our room was not cleaned. While we spoke to the housekeeping staff as we were leaving after our first night's stay to ask for an extra towel, we came back to find the towels tossed in the bathroom without any cleaning/tidying having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2010, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems and for all the miscommunication you experienced. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We’re also sorry that our breakfast experience didn’t live up to your... More

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on a Saturday night. It was a good stay. Room was clean. I used the gym and it was adequate. Property seemed a little older, but they were doing renovations and they kept those very self contained. Just off of I20, but outside Jackson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is being renovated. Lots of dust. Other than that the stay was good. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was what you can expect in a Hampton. The coffee is always excellent. The was a one night family trip. I really wish they had informed me about the renovations. The dust triggered an allergy attack. I could not move... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biloxi, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Check-in was great, quick and smooth. As soon as we got to our room, I noticed an odor. Also, throughout the night the air conditioner was extremely loud as it was not working properly. I also noticed black mold under the sink. The following morning there was no coffee, all 4 urns were empty. It was 8:30 a.m. I went... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton2010, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the [INSERT AREA THAT WAS DIRTY] issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

All though this hotel is currently under renovations, it has always had quality rooms and a great location for on and off the interstate travel. Plus it is located next to a Baskin Robbins. If you are traveling through Jackson, I suggest you give it a try. Plus it has special parking for Diamond Members.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We typically stay next door at another hotel, but since they were booked......we resorted to the Hampton inn. I think we now will be switching our favorite traveling hotel. Check in was easy, finding our room was too. The best part....the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Our young children used the pool, it was clean and a nice size.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton

Address: 493 Springridge Road, Clinton, MS 39056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton Hotel Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer