We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Clinton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Johnston Place, Clinton, MS 39056 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Clinton)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Clinton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

This place is horrible. The room is way outdated, the towels have turned brown and the room stinks of mildew. The bathroom counter is the only thing in this room post-1990. Also, the Wifi is terrible. It drops signal all the time and isn't a secure network. It's not password protected at all. Do not use computers for personal finances.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cltadams
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Rileyjr
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

This was a nice quiet place to stay as we traveled through. The breakfast was good - standard hotel breakfast bar. The people at the counter was polite and friendly people which seemed to like their jobs. The room was clean, and we slept very well.

Helpful?
Thank Rileyjr
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. My Guest. We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your in put help with our continuing efforts to provide execellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing your in the... More 

Alajuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

My son and I stayed at Quality Inn in August, 2015 for a week as my son is a new student at Mississippi College. Both the manager and his wife were both so helpful and friendly. He gave us a better price, the rooms were very comfortable, clean. Beds were great. So appreciate the extra attention they gave us while... More 

Helpful?
Thank CasaMarinCostaRica
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. My Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey your recent stay at our hotel. your comment is very important to us and we assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely. Steve Ho More 

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Stopped after riding motorcycle on Natchez Trace. Had reservations. Everything was in order. Lobby was a little warm, but clean and neat. Breakfast 6-9 am. Looks like the usual, waffles, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, toast. We wanted a first floor room, so ended up with handicapped. Lots of room, walk in shower. Coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave in room. We'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norma T
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. Norma. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey your recent stay at our hotel. Your comment is very important to us and we assure you that we will use this information to do something possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely. Steve Ho Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Our 2 day was quiet even facing the interstate. The room was clean and restful. The breakfast was good. The lady kept refilling it. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will stay there next time in Clinton.

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Anna, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Old and run down property! Dirty room, found pubic hairs on the bathroom floor and the Fridge and microwave are old and rusty! Toilet was very loose as well. Worst part is the customer service.. The Oriental manager is horrible and doesn't care about keeping customers, that's for sure! For 95.00 with tax a night, I would expect better. Many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. My Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Southfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This dump! Do not be fooled by the exterior. It is filthy inside. The doors inside are filthy. The carpet is supposed to be red but it is black! I could feel the crud on my feet. The tub was very clean. Bring your own towels because theirs turn black when wet! No electrical outlets other than lights and TV.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

As always I am looking for clean, safe and inexpensive. The motel room was reasonably clean. It was like the rest of the facility much in need of a redo. The TV picture quality was poor and the service had a poor selection of channels. The pillows were lumpy and the sheets did not fit the bed well. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Sometimes you get what you pay for! The best thing about QI-Clinton was the bed - it was comfortable and clean! We had to call to have the bathroom cleaned (someone's pet had left a dropping behind the door - yuk!). I must commend the staff for quickly coming to clean the bathroom floor, however we were thankful to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathy216
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear My Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stopped here overnight and it is a nice clean hotel with an average breakfast. The rooms have microwaves and fridges. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was fairly close to food and stores. The wifi was pretty slow.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay