We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Clinton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Johnston Place, Clinton, MS 39056 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Clinton)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Clinton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    13
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Anna, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old and run down property! Dirty room, found pubic hairs on the bathroom floor and the Fridge and microwave are old and rusty! Toilet was very loose as well. Worst part is the customer service.. The Oriental manager is horrible and doesn't care about keeping customers, that's for sure! For 95.00 with tax a night, I would expect better. Many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear. My Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Southfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This dump! Do not be fooled by the exterior. It is filthy inside. The doors inside are filthy. The carpet is supposed to be red but it is black! I could feel the crud on my feet. The tub was very clean. Bring your own towels because theirs turn black when wet! No electrical outlets other than lights and TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

As always I am looking for clean, safe and inexpensive. The motel room was reasonably clean. It was like the rest of the facility much in need of a redo. The TV picture quality was poor and the service had a poor selection of channels. The pillows were lumpy and the sheets did not fit the bed well. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Sometimes you get what you pay for! The best thing about QI-Clinton was the bed - it was comfortable and clean! We had to call to have the bathroom cleaned (someone's pet had left a dropping behind the door - yuk!). I must commend the staff for quickly coming to clean the bathroom floor, however we were thankful to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stopped here overnight and it is a nice clean hotel with an average breakfast. The rooms have microwaves and fridges. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was fairly close to food and stores. The wifi was pretty slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

It was a good clean motel. One small problem was that our door didn't shut tightly. It would close and lock, just not tightly. We did put our luggage in front of the door and that kept the light from coming in. The staff was friendly. Besides that, everything else was very good including the complimentary breakfast. It was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rendon, Tx
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Nice size rooms, great bed, fridge and microwave in the room. Look for a coupon book at service stations or rest-stops for a really great price. Breakfast was ample and the coffee was tastes. Good number of eateries nearby Room was clean with extra towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We were here one night for the MS College Track Meet. This is an older hotel, but it is nice and clean. The front desk workers were friendly. We have no complaints on the room, and it was very quiet at night. We stayed here a couple years ago, and we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Hi. Jordan. Thank you Your servy. I hope to see you again. Steve Manager More 

Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

As far as a low-cost motel goes, this place was fine for one night. My son and I were travelling cross-country alone, and decided to stop around 10pm at night for a few hours rest before getting back on the road. The lobby was clean and the receptionist was quite nice and helpful. I'm not a big fan of motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daugter, Owner at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I would like to thank you. You stayed here. I hope to see you again. More 

Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

While heading home from our Texas vacation, we stopped for the night outside of Jackson, MS. As Choice Rewards members, we cashed in a free night. Check-in was quick, and we got to our room without trouble. This was the first outside-access motel in which I've stayed in a very long time. With an upper-floor room, though, it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daugter, Manager at Quality Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear: Andy Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#4 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay