We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Clinton hotels

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   495 Springridge Rd, Clinton, MS 39056
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clinton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jimmyt7 UK
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
UK
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location is great, a handy place to stop off if traveling along the Natchez Trace Parkway as its only 5 minutes drive off the route. There are plenty of places to eat very close by and there is also a Kroger supermarket which is a great place to pick up a picnic for the next day on the Trace. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As far as cleanliness and noise, this hotel was pretty average. What you'd expect from a mid-level chain. A few notes: 1) my keys didn't work. Three times. In a 24 hour stay. 2) on check in, they had me staying for 2 nights. I was staying for one. I asked if I could check out late and the person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry you experienced some problems while you were here. While it is an usually late check out time, we certainty would honor the time the front desk granted to you. So I apologize for the miscommunication on our part not relaying that information correctly. As for the... More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location is located in a college town and I called to inquire if a special rate was available associated with the college.  I was told yes but it required ID which could be presented at or before check in. Prior to my arrival I called and extended my stay from one to two nights. Neither time was Iinformed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We value your input as a means to improve our service and relationships with all our guest. I'm sorry you felt we were not honest with you, I assure you we do take that very seriously. Even though were sold out of the rate you inquired about, I did honor that rate for you on... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We frequently travel to Clinton to visit family and my alma mater. This visit we were in town for homecoming. We are appreciative of the options in lodging while in Clinton (not available during college days of yore). We were pleased this visit with the Holiday Inn Express, which we found much more acceptable than the Inn next door where,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for you wonderful comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you come for a visit. And please see me personally next time you're here so that I may arrange a late housekeeping service for you if needed. As long as we have enough notice we would be happy to... More

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Experienced weak service from the front desk associate Kiera, the GM Michael Blount and housekeeping. The front desk and housekeeping need more procedural training on communicating with each other on “late check-outs”. Also, experienced calling the front desk and no one answered after three attempts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. Our housekeepers are trained to begin knocking on doors after check-out time. Due to a miscommunication between the front desk and housekeeping staff, your request for a late check-out was not passed along and the housekeeper was unaware we had granted you this courtesy. We have addressed this issue and... More

Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Fast efficient in and out with spotless room and great breakfast. Coffee was hot and lots of options for food. Beds were in great shape with very clean linens. Plenty of safe parking. Starbucks nearby. One of best HIExpress we have ever stayed in, and we have seen them all over!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to having you come back again. More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I travel constantly for work, and appreciate a simple, clean property right off the highway during long days of driving. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at. Very clean, very new. There is plenty of parking in the rear - great for oversize vehicles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind comments. We do strive to be the best hotel, and are very pleased you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed having you. Please come back to see us whenever you're in town! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were on a 32 hour, 3 day road trip from Colorado back to FL. I called there central reservations from Texas in the afternoon to reserve a double queen room for our family. They confirmed it was available and took my credit card info to secure the room. When I arrived at the hotel around 11:30 pm that night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I am very sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. We do strive to be the best we can possible be, so we are also very disappointed with the problems you encountered. Be assured we take your feedback very seriously and will use your comments as a means to train and... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business twice since June '14, and both times I enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean and kept up. Staff was awesome to deal with. The exercise area could use a little help. Expand it since the sauna doesn't work (wish it had worked) and didn't work when I was here in June '13. Pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so happy you have enjoyed your stays with us. We certainly value your comments and will look into the suggesting you made. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was a little upset with my visit. A/C and refrigerator in the room were not working upon arrival. I also found thick strands of hair on one of the pillows. I will say that I did have a great sleep. Rooms are quiet and away from traffic noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad that you that you had a good sleep. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the air conditioning system and refrigerator. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Address: 495 Springridge Rd, Clinton, MS 39056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton Hotel Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay