We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn

1164 Sydney Rd., Fawkner, Moreland, Victoria 3060, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The whole experience was fantastic. Great room, nice and clean and roomy. The breakfasts are a winner. Although on a busy highway, we stayed 4 nights and slept well throughout. The rooms have double glazed glass windows. Location was perfectly placed - in the middle between the airport and city centre. Thank you sincerely Wayne and Carol for making our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The refurbished one bedroom unit was ideal for our stay in Melbourne. It was a short walk to the railway station, so we could leave the car and use public transport. The parking itself is a bit cramped with half of it on the forecourt beside Sydney Road, but it was ok. Despite being on a main road, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternFawkner, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review & staying at the Bestwestern Fawkner. We are glad your stay with us comfortable & enjoyable,we look for forward to seeing you next time you stay at the Bestwestern Fawkner. Kind Regards Wayne Owner/Manager More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

I was looking for a place to stay near the airport that was nice and affordable but also decent quality and with BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn I got so much more than I expected. It is perfect. I don't say that lightly as I am very picky as to where I stay. The place itself is very tidy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternFawkner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elijah Thank you for your fantastic review! Your review makes us all feel we are on the right track with not only giving first time guests the best possible stay we can but as you have returned to stay with us again this week it also means a great deal as return guests can also be the life blood... More 

Wide Bay, Qld
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed after a late arrival and the room was pleasant with double glazed windows so very quiet. Could get air con sorted but manager attended very promptly to assist us. Friendly staff would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternFawkner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Barb C, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Bestwestern Fawkner on your visit to Melbourne & also your positive review.We will look forward seeing you again. Kind Regards Wayne Bestwestern Fawkner More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Very clean and although on busy main road the room was quiet providing a good nights rest. The staff are very helpful and the hot breakfast delivered to the room was excellent. This the second time we have stayed and have not been disappointed on either occasion. Whilst some might say it is a little dated in character the charm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternFawkner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ken for your review & comments.It is very important to us at the Bestwestern Fawkner to know you have a comfortable & restful stay each time with us. We will look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Melbourne. Kind Regards Wayne Bestwestern Fawkner More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The motel was as expected - a clean & tidy property on Sydney Road easy to access, but due to the minor problem of foxtel not working in our standard room, we were moved as a group of three adults to a larger property on site and all done with a smile. Breakfast was very nice & delivered quickly each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternFawkner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! we are glad you enjoyed your move into the house with the issues we were having with Foxtel in your existing room. We will kook forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Melbourne, Kind Regards Wayne BW Fawkner More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I had to stay at the BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn for a business trip. On this rare occasion the client's budget required accommodation at a certain price. As a Motor Inn it was exactly as expected - a little older in style and furnishings but nonetheless perfectly comfortable with a somewhat homely feel. Not a whole lot around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Nothing was too much for the staff at Best Western Fawkner, from a lift to a local restaurant, through providing a new tooth brush to an extra late checkout. All was available just for the asking and provided with an attitude that put me completely at ease.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Initially we were due to stay only overnight and chose this because it is close to the Airport. Owners are delightful. Very helpful and when we requested to come a day early and stay for two nights they were happy to oblige. Our room (suite actually) was beautiful even given that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternFawkner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fawkner Airport Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed our newly refurbished apartment & your experience both at the Bestwestern Fawkner and Melbourne as well. We look forward to seeing both again when you visit our great city. Kind Regards Wayne & Carol Bestwestern Fawkner More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in the one bedroom serviced apartment with a queen size bed in the main bedroom and a single bed in the lounge room. The apartment also came with a separate bathroom. The room was very tidy, and being a non smoker there was no smoke odour from previous guests. The kitchen had a stove top... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawkner
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Travel Inn Hotel
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#96 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay