We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Biloxi hotels

Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Keesler AFB to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Keesler AFB
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
57%
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
grios79 Weston, Florida
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms need updating and firmer pillows. Roomy and clean. Very close to AFB. Not much of a selection on the free breakfast. Overall, even with a AAA discount the room rate was overpriced. Checking in took a while, don't know why and the lady was not friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

The rooms have been updated about a year ago.We do put out more items than our brand requires.The reason the rates were higher is because you stayed over the Labor Day weekend when the rates are higher for the entire coast. With your discount you think it is still high. More

Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a place close to the VA hospital. Friendly staff, clean room, nice area, ample breakfast. My room was on the end nearest HWY 90. Very quiet. My room was large, had an ironing board and a working iron. If I need to back to the Biloxi VA again, I will stay at this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll choose our hotel on your next visit to the Coast. Again, thank you for your business. More

Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I decided to take my wife and daughter to Biloxi for a spur of the moment type of mini vacation. Well, my wife said she had stayed here (Econo) with her family when she was a kid but couldn't remember much about it so we decided to just stay here. We reserved the room online. We got our room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam b, Owner at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

We're sorry that you didn't have a pleasant stay at our hotel. In regards to many of your complaints, you didn't inform the front office. If we don't know there is a problem we can't fix it. And as far as the groceries, we didn't find any in the room. We only found dog food and dog excrement on the... More

Baton Rouge
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night in July. The room was adequately clean but old and tired looking - needed fresh paint and decor. It was nice to have access to a microwave and refrigerator but due to the condition of these (fingerprints all over) I would be hesitant to use either. There were patched holes in the walls, lock... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam b, Owner at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As far as the condition of the room, we do our best, but the hotel was built in the 1980s. They were remodeled after Katrina but there's only so much one can do. As far as the people outside the rooms, we had a group reservation that weekend, and there... More

Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here over night since it was half way to our next stop on our vacation road trip. You never know what the place is going to be like when you get there. Turns out it was really nice. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. My wife even approved! Had a nice pool also. The continental breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam b, Owner at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to offer guests a good experience here on the Gulf Coast. We appreciate your business and hope that you'll stay with us again on your next visit. More

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I took a spur of the moment trip and didn't even know where we would end up. We didn't want to spend a lot of money since we planned on being at the beach most if the time. The check in clerk was so nice and accommodating- the room was super clean and smelled good. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam b, Owner at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

We thank you for your taking the time to fill out the survey and for giving us wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Again, thank you for choosing Choice for your stay. More

Petal, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is very basic, but it was clean. Staff was a little rude upon arrival. We only needed a bed to sleep in on this trip and that's about all it was. The continental breakfast was minimal. The location was good to area attractions. My complaint is the price for what we got. It was a holiday weekend, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam b, Owner at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvience that you incured.We thank you for your time and concern to take the review.We hope to see you again. More

Pensacola
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. On the first night I got back to my room late and when I pulled back the bedspread I noticed that the top sheet was stained. I just moved over and slept on the side of the bed. The next day, I used the card they had that says if you put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us. Thankyou for taking your time to give a review for our hotel. Customer feedback is very important to us. Have a nice day. More

Mobile
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I am sitting in the room as I write this review about 3 hours after checking in. I never write reviews on hotel rooms, but felt compelled to in this case. Overall, the room is dingy, old, musty, and the bed is disgusting. I found hairs all over the bed spread, as well as the blanket underneath (the one that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

I feel guest mistaken our property for his stay If he stayed with us he would have known that our beds have comforters and hairless blankets not bedspreades and our furniture is new also our bathrooms does not look like prison cells Also property is exterior therefore door opens in not out Overall if guest had stayed he would had... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday night and it was raining very hard. Glad we picked this chain. The clerk quoted us the standard rate, but ultimately dropped 10 dollars off. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. We got an early start on our way to Orlando Fl. Had a quick breakfast and checked out. All in all, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam b, Manager at Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, responded to this review

we would like to thank you for your review. we hope to see you in the future. we appreciate that you took your time to give a review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Keesler AFB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Keesler AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Keesler AFB

Address: 1776 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Keesler AFB 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Keesler AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Keesler Afb Hotel Biloxi
Econo Lodge Biloxi
Biloxi Econo Lodge

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Biloxi with
any amenities